• BIA Cordon Bleu Reviews

BIA Cordon Bleu
BIA Cordon Bleu 4.439436 5 Average Rating:
8 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 36
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buckyball59 from Bellingham, WA on Wednesday, March 22, 2017
    You can't go wrong with Cordon Bleu china: inexpensive, durable and practical. Innovative design - these let you keep a "supply" of sauces on the side of the plate for dipping. The price was so low it made me giggle. Thanks, Sierra Trading Post!!
  • Reviewed by Bekah from Colorado on Wednesday, March 22, 2017
    I know what it SHOULD be used for.. but I'm here to tell you it makes a great painting palette, too. Acrylics, oils and whatever else I'm using come right off with a quick warm wash. No more wasting foil, and scraping plastic palettes. It is pretty heavy, which I guess makes it better suited for a tasting tray than a palette. But I'll take it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Write Revise Edit from Rochester, NY on Wednesday, March 22, 2017
    Unique, Kitschy Porcelain Tasting Bowl

    I bought (2) BIA Cordon Bleu Porcelain Tasting Bowls b/c they were on clearance and I figured, meh, I could always give 'em away as housewarming gifts. Now that I've received them, I may keep one for myself. But there are a few things to know. First, they come wrapped in bubble wrap (vs. their own box or packaging), so giving them as a gift may be challenging.

    Still? They main bowl is substainative, feels nice in the hand and looks like a painter's tray. They're artsy. The condiment holes are roughly 1" in diameter, so I have no idea what I'd put in them. Maybe 10 almonds in one, 20 craisins in another? Certainly not salsa or dip, unless you're having 2-3 chips. Chutneys, perhaps? Perhaps.

    Cute but possibly not functional as dinnerware. A great accessory to have around when you're wielding watercolors. At the clearance price and with an eye on gift givng to an artsy friend? I'd do it all again. But I'm not even sure where I'll store these. The bowl is (thankfully) deep and they do nest nicely in one another. Yet, they do take up space.

    A THOUGHT: Buy one of those plate holders and put one on display!
  • Reviewed by tjp from MT on Wednesday, February 15, 2017
    will work for dips where you need a small quantity, maybe hot sauces or mustards? Nice enough and different serving bow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Midwesthiker from Michigan on Friday, February 10, 2017
    Nicely made glass. Simple design. solid. very inexpensive for what you get. Note the 0.5 liter size.
  • Reviewed by Lily from Colorado on Friday, February 3, 2017
    Not quite sure what to do with this dish. The round compartments are very small. The dish itself is regular size. I bought both round and rectangular dishes and unlike the previous reviewer, prefer the rectangular one, with the bigger indentations. This one is nice but I can't quite figure out what would be the best use for it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GB Gal from Wisconsin on Thursday, February 2, 2017
    It's a nice glaze and the perfect size for just 2 mugs of tea. Love the red
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eyelean54 from off Cape Cod on Thursday, February 2, 2017
    This dish is nice, basic & utilitarian. I put a pile of home cooked french fries & filled up little bowls with mayo & ketchup. Another use: piled up cooked shrimp & put sauce in bowls. Solves the issue of extra bowls and wasted extra sauces. Easy to clean -I skipped the dishwasher. I chose the round dish as opposed to the square one thinking the square one would be too large for the coffee table we use when we pig out watching TV. If you ordered several of them it would be great for a buffet or kitchen counter serving-everyone always hangs out in the kitchen! Highly recommend. May order more if they are still available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cook and bottle washer from Arkansas on Wednesday, February 1, 2017
    Very nice baker, unique in looks, easy to handle. Good size for a big side or small family main casserole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy the runner from lake george, NY on Wednesday, February 1, 2017
    Nice size. Cover stays on when you pour. Paint has a defect.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 36
;