Big Agnes 20°F Gold Creek Sleeping Bag with Sleeping Pad - Long Rectangular, Synthetic

Closeouts. Big Agnes has you covered when it comes to a warm, comfortable night in the outdoors. Their long Gold Creek sleeping bag boasts a 20°F comfort rating thanks to lofty Insotect insulation, and their PrimaLoft® sleeping pad insulates you from the bottom, allowing you to camp anywhere.

  • Continuous draft wedge keeps cold air from creeping in
  • Sleeve design keeps you from slipping off your pad
  • Integrated pillow sleeve
  • Stuff and storage sack included
  • Sleeping bag:
  • Rectangular
  • Zip: Left
  • Rated to: 20°F
  • Fits to: 6’6"
  • Girth: 73"
  • Dimensions (LxW): 80-½x36-½"
  • Stuff size: 12x10"
  • Weight: 5 lb. 9 oz.
  • Material: Nylon
  • Insulation: Insotect polyester fiber
  • Lining: 65% polyester, 35% cotton
  • Fill weight: 38 oz.
  • Sleeping pad:
  • Dimensions (LxWxD): 78x20x2-½"
  • Stuff size: 14x5"
  • Weight: 1 lb. 5 oz.
  • Material: 50 denier abrasion-resistant nylon
  • Insulation: PrimaLoft®
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Sleeping Bag Guide

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by akclearcutter from Kenai peninsula Ak on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    Great bag for Alaska moose camp and other outdoor adventures.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I don't have a nickname from Utah on Friday, March 9, 2012
    This product is designed to have it's pad included to make it work. You did not send the pad with the bag. In fact you forgot to send the pad at all. I called and you sent the pad after the fact. So I ended up in the Grand Canyon on the river in February with out the pad. Luckly I used a Jacks pad that was extra on the trip. Why don't you just keep the two parts together so this mistake can not happen again. This bag just does not work without a pad.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Car Camping
    • Cons: Should be sent with pad
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Good for big people, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Sonybalony2000 from Lebanon, MO on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    I wanted to watch the meteor shower last night. It got down to around 34 degrees, 48% humidity, with a darn cold wind. I was in our front yard, in the Big Agnes (inflatable inserted correctly), on top of an Army issue closed cell pad. I wore wool socks, fleece leggings, a hooded fleece top, and a full face hat.

    Loved the fact that there is an insert for a little pillow, but by adding pillow the drawstring closures are a little "off".

    I am a bit claustrophobic and found there to be just enough room to alleviate that discomfort.

    I got in at 1130 pm and felt pretty good, although my warm feet quickly faded to cool feet. I fell asleep around 1am (didn't mean to as I was watching the sky). Woke back up around 2am. The moon set at 3am. Meteor shower REALLY picked up at that point... But I only watched until 330am when my feet got VERY cold, and the rest of my body followed quickly. If I had not been near the house, I would have stayed in it all night but would not have been very happy...

    I am actually pretty impressed that I stayed as warm as I did as long as I did... No tent, no bivy sack... I think I will be using this on my son's Boy Scout Klondike Derby later this month. Add a tent, and a couple hand heaters shoved down in the bottom and I should be good. I admit I do tend to sleep a bit cold, but would have enjoyed a warmer foot area.

    My husband purchased this for me (I chose it). I would recommend this as a three season bag without reservations.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Cons: Inaccurate Temp Rating, Toe box not very warm, Zipper snags initially
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Lightweight, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. 14r from Golden,CO on Monday, January 2, 2012
    I have not used it camping yet but it feels very roomy and comfortable. I am a little tall and most sleeping bags are too short. This one feels great.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping
    • Cons: Packs Too Large
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vermont car camper from Starksboro, Vermont on Sunday, January 1, 2012
    Better than an air mattress and bedding for spending the night with friends.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Cons: Heavy / Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ambusher from Chicago, IL. on Sunday, December 4, 2011
    I plan on using my Big Agnes Gold Creek sleeping bag on a 2 month motorcycle trip to Alaska. I an a big and tall man and searched for something that was roomy, comfortable and would not take up too much space. This fits the requirements to a tee.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mother from Kansas City, MO on Wednesday, June 29, 2011
    Have not camped with it yet. Quality looks good.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Markus from Yorba Linda on Tuesday, June 7, 2011
    I'm 6'4" - 275 lbs. with really wide shoulders, this one fits better than all of my previous bags. If you're a big guy/gal and want to be able to turn over, sleep on your side, and be comfortable in your sleeping bag, get this one.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping, Cold Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Big enough for me, Not for mummies, Pillow and pad sleeves, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Knuckleduster from Chicago, IL on Friday, May 13, 2011
    Highly recommend all big agnes products can't go wrong with any thing they make. Not the lightest but if comfort is key then a true winner. I have used several nights in my eno hammock and have been very comfortable and with room to move. I am 6'2" 230 and fits well with room to spare.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping, Cold Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy / Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Extra storage sack, Quality details, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by birdman from pinckney, Michigan on Monday, May 2, 2011
    great for car camping
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Car Camping
    • Cons: Heavy / Bulky, Packs Too Large, Surprise need to inflate
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.