Big Agnes Oak Street Air Sleeping Pad - Regular, Insulated

Closeouts. Big Agnes' Oak Street air sleeping pad provides much-needed warmth during cold nights in the backcountry with PrimaLoft® ECO insulation and cold-spot-reducing I-beam construction.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beartoorth from mt on Monday, August 11, 2014
    nice pad make lighter ones price was right does make lots noise if move around on
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jamesmor from NY on Monday, August 11, 2014
    I generally like Big Agnes products. This is not one of them. 1. When inflated, I did not find this comfortable - at all. 2. I kept sliding off of it. I wound up purchasing a pad from REI on the trip and this one is going back. There appears to be no flaws per say in the product, it just does not work well for my body.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cristina from Wyoming on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    I'm a big guy (6'5", 260 lbs) so finding a sleeping pad that is remotely comfortable (and not bulky or weigh a ton) has been a bit of a challenge. I blew this up at home and tried it out on the wood floor and it supported me without difficulty......even when I was lying on my side. It didn't appear to loose any air either. I haven't tried it in the outdoors yet (trip planned for next week) so I don't know how it will perform overnight. I let my wife deflate it and stow it in the stuff sack and she was able to do it on the first try in minimal time......not sure why other reviews said this task was difficult. I'll update my review if I find this pad to be inferior following next week's trip, otherwise you can presume that I am completely satisfied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid Backpacker from Portland, OR on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    As advertised. Definitely the new generation of sleeping pads. Would definitely recommend.Excellent value
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Adventurer from California on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    I bought 2 for a recent car camping trip with the idea we would test these bags out before taking them backpacking. The one I was using had a slow leak and a few hours later was flat......very disappointing. My husband's stayed inflated but he felt the pad was a bit too narrow once inflated. He is 5'11" and 180 lbs. The second night I used the non-defective pad. I felt it was better than a therma rest for comfort so we plan to keep the good one and return the defective one. It is narrow, but I feel all the backpacking pads are narrow . Perhaps the difference is that because the air pad is 2.5 inches thick when inflated, you feel the height change when you are falling off it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Twin Fisher from Missouri on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Received order very timely. Used pad over a weekend ,( two-night) Boy Scouts campout in early April. Covered pad with sheet and put in oversized rectangular sleeping bag. I am approximately 6' tall and weigh approximately 225lbs. and was extremely happy with the pad. Was able to have both my feet and pillow/head on pad and did not fall of of pad. Additionally, pad did not loose any air or "stretch out" over the night. Previously I have used a cot approximatley 4-inches off the floor but think the pad was warmer and I slept better. Comes in a pack sack that after using, I was able to get the air out of the pad and repack in sack.. Seems like it is usually hard to get things back into the same sack as they are originally packed in.
  • Reviewed by Spudhiker from Idaho on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I recently bought a Neo-Air and really like it. Then got a great discount coupon and bought this Big Agnes pad. So, taking the boys camping during spring break and going to do a little test. Both are insulated, pack small, and have a good 2.5in thickness.

    Will update with the winner in two weeks. :)
  • Reviewed by LML from Kansas on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I've used this pad over the last number of years and it's help up to high adventure boy scout outings. Packs small and relatively light.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.