Customer Reviews Of:
Big Agnes Oak Street Air Sleeping Pad - Regular, Insulated

Closeouts. Big Agnes' Oak Street air sleeping pad provides much-needed warmth during cold nights in the backcountry with PrimaLoft® ECO insulation and cold-spot-reducing I-beam construction.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gogo Greta from Oregon on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    I love this pad. My boyfriend has the same one and for some reason mine will not stay inflated. I've checked the valve threading and everything seems to be in line.

    This is an amazing pad, don't get me wrong but some of the pads do not keep air through out the night.
    I would love to get one that didn't malfunction, I was inflating it 3x a night and still waking up on the ground.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pack Mule from The Ozarks on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    Absolutely love this Big Agnes sleep pad and the price through STP was unbeatable. I've used it a few times now and I'm impressed with the overall quality and pack friendliness of this product. It does take some time to inflate, especially if all you have is your lungs. However, the extra thickness is definitely worth a few minutes of time, especially if you sleep on your side. This pad is also a little slick and takes a few rolls to deflate. I cannot attest to how well the PrimaLoft ECO insulation is as I haven't had it out on a cold trip yet. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase and recommend it highly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teton_Trekker from Jackson, WY on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    I love my foam ridgerest, but this thing I bought for my wife might change my mind. Super light, very compressible and portable, won't pop from stray pine needles in the tent and best of all, VERY COMFORTABLE. My wife always was more warm and cozy then me in the backcountry and I borrowed one to use with her on a car camping trip. WOW. Better then a lot of hotel beds I've slept on.

  • Reviewed by aaron_rayburn3 from Kentucky on Monday, December 22, 2014
    I have now used this pad 4 different backpacking trips and I can not speak highly enough of this pad! It has aided in keeping me warm when the temperatures dropped down into the 20's, gave me sufficient padding from the hard ground, and has even allowed me to role on my side and get a very good nights sleep. For the weight, the R value, and the thickness, you cannot beat this pad!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayak Man from Tampa Bay on Monday, December 8, 2014
    The pad is a bit to blow up compared to my old self inflating pad. I have not given it a five day trip test, but from trying it when it first arrived, it seems comfortable and an acceptable deflated size for kayak camping. The price was exceptional and I feel will fit my needs very well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC from DC from Near Atlanta, Ga on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    This packs up small and light and is comfy for sleeping on the ground (or in a car!).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenn from Quebec on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    Great mat! Compact. Great for backpack.
    Does not self inflate so it does take a few minutes to blow up. Slept great. Warm in fall. Was able.to fit nicely back in pouch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boston Biker from Mono Pass / Pioneer Basin on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    Bought this pad to reduce a little weight and pack room from a 1.75" self inflating pad. I like to sleep comfortably on my backpacking trips. This pad provided good insulation and great comfort. As we changed campsites often, it was a bit of an adjustment to take 5 min to blow up the pad. and another 5 to deflate it and roll it up. Because of the way the air is channeled, one rolling of the pad does nor remove as much air as I would like. so I need two roll-ups. I also wonder about the moisture from my breath inside of the pad. We'll see how this works out over the years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CencalHiker from California on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    I have used this sleeping pad from the Lost Coast to winter mountaineering trips in the sierras and this sleeping pad has kept me warm and comfortable through all conditions . When it comes to a good nights sleep, I will carry the extra bit of weight for this pad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker dad from Oklahoma on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    I bought these for my daughters before a backpacking trip along the Buffalo River. Having already owned one myself I knew they would love them. They roll up nice and small and easily fit in a backpack. They are warm and comfy even when camping on rocks in roots. The included stuff sack is large enough to fit the pad without a lot of effort. The included repair kit is an added bonus. the surface is a little slick and did result in a little sliding downhill on an inclined campsite but everyone stayed on their pad.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2