Based in Steamboat Springs, Colorado, Big Agnes is operated by people on a mission to make outdoor adventure more comfortable, efficient and fun. Driven by innovation, Big Agnes sleeping bags, tents, camp furniture and apparel are engineered to make life in the backcountry easier. For example, many Big Agnes sleeping bags ... Learn more about Big Agnesstrong>Big Agnes tents have won Editor's Choice Awards from Backpacker magazine and have been chosen as Gear of the Year selections by Outside. Bigger innovation. Bigger outdoor fun. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 33 »
  • 1-10 of 329 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bikin Dan from Sn Diego, CA on Monday, July 27, 2015
    This is a very light tent, easy to put up and very roomy however, I used this tent for just myself and a lot of condensation builds on the inside overnight, them in the morning it all drips inside onto your clothes and sleeping bag.
    . I guess it is because it is a single layer and the moisture has no place to go.
  • Reviewed by Dmoo from Texas on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    Bought this jacket for my son to hike the PCT. Feels great quality is good. Zips into a pocket for use as a pillow. That's a big plus for us. Looks sexy and athletic on him. He's 5'6 gangly 100 lbs wears a small. I'd buy another.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from virginia on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    simple design and setup a breeze; neat vents at top of rainfly and seems well-made overall; included footprint is nice extra not offered with many other tents
  • Reviewed by Skimtngal from Jefferson, NH on Tuesday, June 16, 2015
    Love this jacket. It is true to size. Love the longer length in the sleeves and body. Fit is very shapely. The big plus is how nice and toasty this jacket is during last winter in 35 degrees below zero in the north country. I think Big Agnes should continue making this terrific jacket.

    Ski Mountain Gal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gogo Greta from Oregon on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    I love this pad. My boyfriend has the same one and for some reason mine will not stay inflated. I've checked the valve threading and everything seems to be in line.

    This is an amazing pad, don't get me wrong but some of the pads do not keep air through out the night.
    I would love to get one that didn't malfunction, I was inflating it 3x a night and still waking up on the ground.
  • Reviewed by Ann in Fargo from North Dakota on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    peak height is a major concern for me because of arthritis and mobility issues. Excellent door design angles back enough that I can kneel at the entryway, pop my head out and rise to a standing position on the first step, without having to crawl out as happens when the rainfly door is short /too far forward.
    Otherwise, great lightweight rainproof tent as you would expect from big agnes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Jack from North East USA on Monday, May 25, 2015
    Great single wall tent w/lots of space and ample ventilation. Big Agnes designed this with the right geometry, without giving up weight and and comfort. They could have embellished the tent in certain areas, but any added cloth is added weight. Keep it simple ! The Pioneer 2 sets up fast and sturdy. I just bought the tent and was caught in a 40 mph. storm the 1st night out, with a happy ending.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from folsom, ca on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    does not come with poles, so use your walking poles for supports. these can go outside the tent rather than the interior. this is important see video link for how to set up, it is the only decent video of the tent i could find. i think the tent has plenty of ventilation, but i live in a dry part of the world. it is ROOMY!
    i will be using this tent all summer.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1jxMebaqgHE
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dc from co on Friday, May 8, 2015
    no zipper
  • Reviewed by MaGa from South America on Sunday, May 3, 2015
    TENT FOR TWO PEOPLE - Two 1.65 meter people under 70 kilos fit nicely inside the tent while storing our gear in the vestibule and inside a plastic bag. This is not a tent for too tall people, so you might need to consider this.

    WEIGHT and PACKED HEIGHT - Lightweight tent (under 2 Kilos with the footprint included). It is fairly small tent when packed, including the footprint. It has a great weight and height ratio.

    REFLECTIVE GUYLINES AND STAKE OUTS - These are great. They light right up when we lighted them with the frontal lanterns, avoiding tripping or mistaking the tent. It literally glowed in the dark. This an awesome feature to have.

    NICE ON THE EYES - This tent is very pretty. The colors are really vibrant and the combination is very easy on the eyes.

    WATERPROOF - This tent witheld more than 4 nights of rain without a problem. One of them was a big pour of over 12 hours and we remain cozy, warm and dry within, this will be true if you tense all the guylines properly.

    TEMPERATURE - We witheld nights of 5 Celsius without problem and kept cozy with our Thermarest mats and 0 Celsius sleeping bags. It was warm and dry in the tent during the cold, rainy and misty nights.

    FOOTPRINT - The footprint is high quality, however it's more than a few inches too short for the tent floor.

    TENT POCKETS - The tent has three small pockets for gear. One in the front on one side of the tent, where it's best to put gear that would not resist water. The other two are inside the tent in the back wall, and it might get some moist if the guylines are not properly tied. This tent would be even more great if it offered more pockets or some gear pockets in the ceiling of the tent.

    ISSUE WITH TENSING OF SHORTER SIDE - This tent is asymetrical, having one of the sides being longer than the other. The shorter one doesn't tense perfectly and it's best if you put the longer side facing the wind, as it might have some water accumulating or leakage because it's not tensing properly and keeping the mesh away from the fly as it raining. This is the biggest issue we had with the tent.

    OVERALL - Is a great lightweight tent for two. I most definitely recommend it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 33 »
  • 1-10 of 329 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;