Based in Steamboat Springs, Colorado, Big Agnes is operated by people on a mission to make outdoor adventure more comfortable, efficient and fun. Driven by innovation, Big Agnes sleeping bags, tents, camp furniture and apparel are engineered to make life in the backcountry easier. For example, many Big Agnes sleeping bags ... Learn more about Big Agnesstrong>Big Agnes tents have won Editor's Choice Awards from Backpacker magazine and have been chosen as Gear of the Year selections by Outside. Bigger innovation. Bigger outdoor fun. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 34 »
  • 1-10 of 337 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marcelo Bernardo from Kissimmee, FL on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    This is one of the best down jackets I own. I'm not rating the jacket for its features or technical aspects. It's a very comfortable, good looking and the fitting is perfect. I wouldn't change anything. The nylon on the outside is very soft to the touch yet seems to be durable. I own both versions of this jackets, with and without the hood in both colors. I'd definitely recommend this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marcelo Bernardo from Kissimmee, FL on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    This is one of the best down jackets I own. I'm not rating the jacket for its features or technical aspects. It's a very comfortable, good looking and the fitting is perfect. I wouldn't change anything. The nylon on the outside is very soft to the touch yet seems to be durable. I own both versions of this jackets, with and without the hood in both colors. I'd definitely recommend this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marcelo Bernardo from Kissimmee, FL on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    This is one of the best down jackets I own. I'm not rating the jacket for its features or technical aspects. It's a very comfortable, good looking and the fitting is perfect. I wouldn't change anything. The nylon on the outside is very soft to the touch yet seems to be durable. I own both versions of this jackets, with and without the hood in both colors. I'd definitely recommend this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marcelo Bernardo from Kissimmee, FL on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    This is one of the best down jackets I own. I'm not rating the jacket for its features or technical aspects. It's a very comfortable, good looking and the fitting is perfect. I wouldn't change anything. The nylon on the outside is very soft to the touch yet seems to be durable. I own both versions of this jackets, with and without the hood in both colors. I'd definitely recommend this jacket.
  • Reviewed by Dmoo from Texas on Monday, August 24, 2015
    Bought this jacket for my son for section K hike on the PCT. He loved it. Kept him warm in sub 30 degree temps with wind and rain. He forgot gloves and the cuffs have thumb holes that allow you to cover your hands. Also the jacket stuffs into an inside pocket makes a kidney shaped pillow to sleep on. I recommend this jacket for the price. Paid $108 with deal flyer coupon.
  • Reviewed by Mike the Greenlandic Fisherman from West Virginia on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
    I just got back from a two week trek above the arctic circle in Greenland. I took the fairview 2 and held up fantastically. It survived winds that nearly knocked myself over and various other extreme weather conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TexasDevin from Texas on Wednesday, August 5, 2015
    I was looking for a single person tent and since my local store was out of stock on the ones I was curious about, I ordered a couple of them online. Then I saw that STP had this one so I ordered it as well. This is a slightly older model of the Seed House, as opposed to the newer Seed House SL1. This one is not quite as light, weighing in at around 4lbs (with the footprint) versus the 2.5lbs of the Seed House SL1. Having set this one and the newer one up side by side, I have to say that despite the additional pound and a half of weight, I like this one better,

    For one thing, the material feels considerably thicker and more durable. That's the extra weight right there, but the difference is immediate and obvious. If you're camping with a dog or if you are rough on your equipment, this one will hold up to abuse better. Also, it comes with the footprint and you're going to have to spend $50 to add it on with the newer model anywhere else you buy it.

    As with the newer version, if you have the footprint, you can set this tent up in "fast fly" mode, meaning you only use the footprint, the rain fly, and the poles. It weighs less, but it not fully enclosed, so take that into consideration.

    Additionally, there are a few other differences in design. I'd say about 90% of the design is identical to the newer Seed House SL1. The two internal pockets are a little smaller and attached low on the tent as opposed to being attached in the corners. The floor space and overall design is still identical. The rainfly of this one is a thicker material as well and has a small clear window in the front that the newer rainfly does not have. I thought that was a nice touch.

    The biggest difference, though, and this was a huge one for me, was that this model has a small cross-bar that pops in along the top of the tent that spread the tent open on the sides even when it's not staked down. If you look closely at the picture, you can see what I'm talking about, but just having this bar makes a huge difference. The tent stays open and spread out while the newer Seed House SL1 sags along the ridgeline unless you stake out the sides.

    In the end, I took the newer one back for a refund and kept this one. With STP's generous and frequent coupon codes, I was able to get this tent and the included footprint for less than half of what the newer Seed House SL1 costs without the footprint.
  • Reviewed by Old Man Tick from SW NH on Monday, August 3, 2015
    I used this on a 4 day trip with my son and 2 dogs. He was in his hammock with a fly over it and I was in this with the 2 dogs.
    Yes there is a condensation problem when you don't have a cross breeze, they really should have an over hang over the door and a screened vent at the top of the door similar to how the rear is configured, I'm going to do something about that. However if there is any kind of breeze the condensation problem isn't so bad.
    One night a real storm brewed up with sideways rain such that my son started getting wet under his fly so he came in the tent with me, plenty of room for all of us and some minor leakage at the door.
    I was very impressed at it was POURING and blowing hard!
    Overall construction was very nice, reflective guy lines pre attached, nice stakes but a little small, I have since swapped in some larger lightweight stakes for the primary guy lines.
    I can't imagine how someone stuck a trekking pole through the tent as it's reinforced nicely, unless they didn't use a rubber cap.
    All it needs is an integrated vestibule and ventilation in the door.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bikin Dan from Sn Diego, CA on Monday, July 27, 2015
    This is a very light tent, easy to put up and very roomy however, I used this tent for just myself and a lot of condensation builds on the inside overnight, them in the morning it all drips inside onto your clothes and sleeping bag.
    . I guess it is because it is a single layer and the moisture has no place to go.
  • Reviewed by Dmoo from Texas on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    Bought this jacket for my son to hike the PCT. Feels great quality is good. Zips into a pocket for use as a pillow. That's a big plus for us. Looks sexy and athletic on him. He's 5'6 gangly 100 lbs wears a small. I'd buy another.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 34 »
  • 1-10 of 337 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;