Big Sky Silver Falling Leaf Ring (For Women)

Closeouts. Evoking the season of autumn, Big Sky Silver's Falling Leaf ring nestles a red tiger's eye stone in the curves of a brass leaf -- set in antiqued sterling silver that's textured to emulate nature.

  • Big Sky Silver artisans take their inspiration from nature to create wearable art as unique and passionate as your own love of the outdoors
  • Crafted in sterling silver with an antique patina and tarnish-resistant finish
  • Setting diameter: 1/2"
  • Stone: 6x5mm
  • Weight: 0.1 oz.
  • Material: Sterling silver, brass, red tiger's eye
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Auda from New Mexico on Monday, July 29, 2013
    Just as described. Nice look.
  • Reviewed by Wannabe Cowgirl from NV on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    I was very pleased with the looks of this ring until the first time I wore it and the stone fell off. Rather than being set within a framework it was merely glued on. Sending it back!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hannah from MA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Beautiful ring, however the stone fell out after wearing it 3 times.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hubhun724 from Virginia on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    This ring was as beautiful as the photo, but the stone fell out the first time my daughter wore it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mermaid Queen from Port Royal,SC on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    I like this ring a lot.I love the stone.It fit great also.I wear it to work often.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bob from fla on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    can't use too small size 6 ...not quite. Would reccomend with caveat sizing issue
    • Cons: Rings Diff Design Same, Sizing Issues Between, This One Runs Small, Vendor
    • Pros: Beautiful design
  • Reviewed by Tenderfoot from Fort Collins, CO on Friday, March 23, 2012
    The best thing about these rings for me is the nature theme, otherwise I would pass them by. Almost all of the stones are glued in, which worries me. I ordered several of these rings, and most of the stones are not high quality and lack luster/ color/ shine. I'll keep this one, knowing if the stone falls out that STP has a great return policy. Better yet, I might buy a prettier stone that fits and just glue it in with some jewelers glue! (= Better than NEW!)

    The stones can be purchased through jewelry maker's supply sources, and tiger's eye (and other semi-precious stones) this size are inexpensive.

    Considering this, the details in the ring alone make it well worth the STP price; I LOVE the brass leaf and the textures!

    Be aware these are made in the "Big Sky" Country of CHINA (what did we expect?)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by luwho from cortland,NY on Saturday, March 17, 2012
    This was a pretty ring. It seemed to run on the big side. Exchanged for smaller size. Stone fell out and was lost third time I wore it.
    • Pros: Pretty design
  • Reviewed by Redheaded momcat from Northern Minnesota on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    After leaving a five-star review a couple of days ago, I must add this comment. Today the tiger's eye stone fell out of the ring. It was only glued in, not held in with prongs. I'm terribly disappointed and, of course, it totally changes my opinion of my now-worthless, gem-less ring.
    • Cons: stone fell out
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redheaded Momcat from Northern Minnesota on Saturday, February 25, 2012
    I've never bought jewelry before from STP, but was very pleased with this decorative little ring. The size was right, as was the description. The tip of the decorative leaf does snag gloves when putting them on or taking them off, but that's a minor consideration.
    • Cons: Leaf tip snags on gloves
    • Pros: Artistic, Attractive stone, Good Fit, Unique
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.