Customer Reviews Of:
Big Sky Silver Spring Leaf Ring (For Women)

Closeouts. Fresh as rain, this Spring Leaf ring from Big Sky Silver lets you celebrate the season in pearl and peridot, nestled next to a gracefully curled sterling silver leaf.

  • Big Sky Silver artisans take their inspiration from nature to create wearable art as unique and passionate as your own love of the outdoors
  • Crafted in sterling silver with an antique patina and tarnish-resistant finish
  • Setting dimensions: 5/8x1/2"
  • Stones: 6mm, 3mm
  • Weight: 0.1 oz.
  • Material: Sterling silver, pearl, peridot
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Grass Valley, CA on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    pretty
  • Reviewed by KakeLady from New Mexico on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    Advertized as "pearl" & looks like pearl in pic. If pearl at all, it must be mother of pearl (interior of shell, coated in nacre), but my guess is shell. So flat & dull that it looks more like plastic. It's a cute ring if you can ignore the non-pearl, which I can't. I'm really disappointed in STP for giving such an inaccurate description; not typical at all for them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Country girl from Madison, WI on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    Have gotten lots of compliments on this ring with it's unique style. Very happy with Big Sky Silver products!
    • Best Uses: Any time wear
    • Pros: Very pretty, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from Houston TX on Monday, June 18, 2012
    great price, great look
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Pros: Very comfortable fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the cat from san jose, ca on Tuesday, April 3, 2012
    This ring has a very attractive picture, but the actual ring is not 1/2 as attractive as pictured.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Cons: Not very attractive
    • Pros: Pretty peridot
  • Reviewed by Tenderfoot from Fort Collins, CO on Friday, March 23, 2012
    The leaf, texture, and "antiqued" effect on this ring are beautiful! To me however the "pearl" looks more like "mother-of-pearl" (i.e. white shell), rather than real pearl. (IMHO it would look prettier with a different type/ color of stone there.) The peridot reminds me of a little rhinestone, but is a pretty color of clear green with sparkle. I also found the brand name to be misleading; they are NOT made here in "Big Sky Country", or anywhere in the U.S. for that matter.

    The thing I do really love about these "Big Sky" rings is the nature theme, otherwise I might have passed them by. Being a nature enthusiast however, I bought seven of these rings in different styles! Most of the stones unfortunately are just glued in place and aren't very high quality (lacking luster/ color/ shine). In spite of this, I will keep all (or most) of them, knowing if a stone falls out anytime soon that I can return it to STP. Even better, I might just buy a prettier stone that fits and glue it in with some jewelers glue myself!(= BETTER than NEW!) (Stones for rings can be purchased through jewelry maker's supply sources, and semi-precious stones this size are inexpensive).

    Considering this, the nature theme and details in the ring alone make it well worth the STP price!
  • Reviewed by Logger 101 from Northeastern PA on Tuesday, March 6, 2012
    Much better looking in the picture than in person. Mother of pearl is rather dull and silver is cheap looking. I guess I should have expected that for a "made in [*]" piece. It is okay but nothing to rave about.
  • Reviewed by jennster from chi-waukee on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    I liked this ring in the pic much better than in person. The pearl is flat both in shape and in color, almost so that it looks like a white dot rather than a stone. Besides that, the detail on the ring is very pretty, including the oxidized indentations around the band. It was less than $9 with the deal flyer discount, but I would not have paid more for it.
  • Sort by: