• Bill Blass Reviews

At an early age, Bill Blass filled the margins of his schoolbooks with drawings of Hollywood-inspired fashions and eventually become known as the designer of "wearable" fashion. He was adept at dressing high-society debutantes, movie stars and presidents' wives, and even ordinary women liked his offhandedly sophisticated style. From popular women's sportswear to his well-received menswear line, Bill Blass designs are fresh, flattering and aim to please.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 22
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by regular guy from palm Beach Gardens, FL on Monday, May 21, 2012
    excellent value
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR
    • Pros: Nice detailing, Well made fits well
  • Reviewed by Fly Guy from Ozone Park, NY on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    I could not believe how great this jacket looks. I couldn't find a thing about it I didn't like. I will wear for business causal at the office and church. The style, cut and material top notch! If the price had been higher, I would still have bought it.
  • Reviewed by linda from Ashtabula ohio on Saturday, April 7, 2012
    Wear them all them all the time love them can't find them any where. need to oderwhen they are back in stock.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ninohashi from Canberra, AUSTRALIA on Sunday, June 26, 2011
    This sport coat has a lovely cut and is true to size. The fabric feels very soft and the jacket represents excellent value for money and can't be beaten on quality for price. Much better jacket than I expected both in terms of the style/cut and the fabric quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Church, Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Saintnanc from Fall River, MA on Thursday, November 18, 2010
    My husband looks great in this shirt with a pair of jeans. Great price also.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by cms from Charm City, MD on Thursday, November 11, 2010
    Shirt was very roomy for size small. Too much room in the stomach area for my liking, and shoulder area felt more like what I tend to find in medium-sized shirts.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Cheap
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Baltimore, MD on Thursday, October 28, 2010
    Perfect for my November "tropical theme" wedding!
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MN Laker from Minneapolis, MN on Wednesday, October 27, 2010
    The shirt is made of good material (although I have yet to wash it) and fits well. It is a pretty basic shirt that I planned to wear with khakis and jeans -- and then I saw the HUGE Bill Blass emblem on the outside of the sleeve by the cuff. Not only is it seriously a ridiculous thing to have on the sleeve (and not know about it from STP before buying), but it is silly looking. I will now only wear the shirt with the sleeves rolled up to hide the emblem. If I had not bought it for just a few bucks (and if I did not have to pay to return it), I would be sending this back. Sorry, STP, but more disclosure about the emblem would have been the right thing to do (and show in your pictures).
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shakerag from Ozark Mountains,Ar on Monday, October 25, 2010
    It looks great,fits well and is ample weight to last a long time
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Jeans or casual pant
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Down to earth, Practical
    • Pros: Bargain, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fly Guy from Ozone Park, NY on Tuesday, October 19, 2010
    I can wear this jacket anywhere! It looks great with jeans and dress pants alike. Not crazy about the buttons, but can live with them or change them if I want. I had to alter the sleeves (too long)but It seems that is something I always need to do no matter where I buy suits or sports jackets. This was a great buy!!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Church, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Sleeves Wrong Size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 22
;