Bills Khakis M3 Driving Twill Pants - Trim Fit (For Men)

Closeouts. Bill Khakis' M3 Driving twill pants appeal to men with a preference for trim fit khakis -- offering a close fit through the rise, seat and thigh and made from a stout 8.5 oz. cotton.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-18 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Baitshop Billy from Carmel,IN on Thursday, September 5, 2013
    They fit true to size. No vanity sizing here.. I'm 6'2 and 195 lbs. and these pants fit nicely. If you are portly or have large thighs these pants are not for you.
  • Reviewed by Gypsy Bill from Virginia on Friday, July 19, 2013
    I had never bought "Bill's khaki's" but saw them with you at a great price and wanted to try the M-3 fit. They were perfect! Waist and seat were a perfect fit (34 Regular) and the quality of the fabric was just what I was looking for. Good product, great service and excellent price. What's not to like?
  • Reviewed by Michael in Rhinebeck, NY from Rhinebeck, NY on Monday, May 20, 2013
    I've bought khakis in the past from LL Bean, Land's End, and Orvis. A few years back I discovered Bill's Khakis in a catalog put out by Ben Silver, an upscale clothier in Charleston, SC, on a par with Paul Stewart in New York or JPress in New York, New Haven, and Cambridge.

    I eventually persuaded myself to buy two pair of Bill's Khakis at the unheard of price at the time of $100. I've never regretted it. I now have four pair, the most recent two the M3 Driving Twill-Trim Fit both of which I got from the Sierra Trading Post. They are the best of the four pair because of the trim fit and because of the softness of the cotton. Not only that, but at Sierra they cost considerably less than $100. (At Bill Khaki's website you will find their khakis priced around $140.)

    I recommend them most highly.

  • Reviewed by Penbaron from Swampscott on Saturday, April 6, 2013
    Great fitting and comfortable chinos that will look great with a tee shirt or a sport jacket
  • Reviewed by AJ from Ohio on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    Clean, modern look, and top-quality fabric. No "vanity sizing" here so I had to exchange for 1" larger than my normal waist size. Waited a while for them to come back in stock--well worth the wait.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larry from Tulsa ok on Saturday, February 9, 2013
    One of the best trouser l have worn .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DEG from Winston-Salem, NC on Friday, February 1, 2013
    Excellent quality, I just don't like the wide baggy feel of the butt and legs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JeffT from Newport Beach,CA on Saturday, June 2, 2012
    Purchase a few pair,they fit fine.The last purchase,same style and size and they were dramatically tight.Either they were mis sized or mis marked.
    When they fit riight ,you can not find a better pair of khakis.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Judge from Newport Beach, CA on Friday, May 18, 2012
    The pants are well made, . The fabric is superior to most Khakis one sees in stores.
    The only negative is that even the slim cut style is still extremely wide ,and needs to be tapered .
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Dress up with a Blazer
    • Cons: Too Long, Too wide
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete from Vida, Oregon on Monday, June 13, 2011
    Ordered these in 38 waist, 34 length. Pants measured 41w. Returned for 37 waist that true measure was 38w.
    Waist OK now, but thigh & legs were way too large. Took them to a tailor - unable to slim the legs enough without comprimising the parts that do fit. And these M3's are supposed to be Bills trimmest pants. What are they using as a model? Too bad, as the material is high quality as well as workmanship. The sizing is quite a bit off. Returned for refund.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drake from Princeton, NJ on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
    If you like Armani, Versace, et al because you like wearing clothes that actually fit you, and most American men's clothes make you look like a butt-less, poorly tailored slouch or an adolescent posing as a grownup, you will LOVE THESE! I own most of the M3 varieties on the ST site (4 at current count). I'm 6'3", about 165 lbs. (155-165 in Manhattan, 165-170 elsewhere), normally wear a size 30, and Bill's M3s size 32 always fit impeccably after washing, very consistent sizing. I have the hems tailored, and the cost is still a fraction of what I'm used to paying for pants. Seriously, these make me happy to dress like an American for a change.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Order 1 size above
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Amazing tailoring, Comfortable, Fit beautifully, Flattering, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Conan the ... from Long Island, NY on Monday, November 29, 2010
    These casual pants fit well, look great and are a wonderful value.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shadow of the Thin Man from Boston, MA on Tuesday, October 26, 2010
    Good everyday khakis. I bought more.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim the cyclist from Iowa on Friday, October 22, 2010
    These are some of Bill's Khakis most expensive chinos, and like most Bill's stuff they're worth the price. The fabric is extremely soft and thick, and although it's less rugged than Bill's standard twill it's definitely not thin or flimsy.

    Fit is standard M3 - trim but not tight. These pants seem slimmer through the lower leg than most Bill's, which isn't a problem since most Bill's tend to be very generous. Exceptional quality throughout. I don't think you can find a better chino anywhere.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Made in USA
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2 thin from Boston, MA on Thursday, October 14, 2010
    Good every-day khakis.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by great britton from nags head nc on Saturday, October 2, 2010
    excellant for all round use
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yoshito-kun from Tokyo Japan on Wednesday, September 22, 2010
    Good Quality!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marco from San Francisco, CA on Sunday, September 19, 2010
    Nice well made product. Fits trim in the hips/seat but leg could be a little trimmer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-18 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.