Bills Khakis M3 Pants - Chamois Cloth, Flat Front (For Men)

Closeouts. Bills Khakis M3 chamois cloth pants have a dramatically softer and more refined hand than twill, making them great for any occasion requiring more polish than grit.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews 4.090909
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hancho from Colorado Springs, CO on Saturday, May 21, 2011
    Chamois cloth (as in good quality chamois cloth shirts) is a thick, flannel like material. To call the fabric in these trousers that is to misuse the word!
    • Best Uses: Taking out the garbage
    • Cons: A slick sleezy fabric, Chamois I doubt it, Material Too Thin, Poor Fit, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: None that I can think of
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tuna Can from Atlanta, GA. on Friday, May 20, 2011
    Before ordering these pants, I read a number of previously posted comments. A common thread was they are sized one size too small. I ordered one size larger and they fit perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DPinDC from Washington DC on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    Very good American made product. Trim fit looks good. Material and finish are high quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc from KC on Monday, November 29, 2010
    Have to be cut to length. Good price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodberry Tiger from Raleigh on Thursday, October 14, 2010
    The M3 fits me best. The flat front is attractive and slimming. The Chamois cloth has some of the nicest hand I ever ever felt on a pair of cotton khakis.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mr.shoeman from Philadelphia, PA on Wednesday, September 8, 2010
    There are khakis and ther are BILLS. The fit, quality, and the fabric are a step above the rest.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from Chicago on Monday, May 24, 2010
    I bought these for my brother who wears jeans all the time. They have a low rise which (I hoped) would be comfortable to someone who likes a jean like fit. He loves them, likes the fabric, and says they are nicely made.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JTBA from Milwaukee, WI on Thursday, May 13, 2010
    The M3 is a great pair of pants if you are slim or have an athletic build. For bigger guys try the M2 or M1.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Johnny from Chicago on Monday, April 19, 2010
    Very comfortable and they last forever.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forever in blue jeans from Northern California on Monday, April 5, 2010
    Never owned a pair of Bill's Khakis but I knew from various reviews on the web that the Bill's usually runs quite wide at the legs. I also learned that the M3 model offered more of a "contemporary" cut (similar to straight leg blue jeans), so I knew that this would be the cut for me. After reading several solid reviews here and at other sites about Bill's Khakis, I decided to roll the dice especially since Sierra's price offered great value.

    Generally, I run a 30 waist for most jeans offering a more contemporary, straight-leg cut (True Religion, Rock-n-Republic, Blue Cult, William Rast, 7 For All Mankind, etc.). FYI - since most people can relate to Levi's 501s, I also am a 30. I do have athletic legs, so sometimes I need to order a 31 in order to have enough room in the thighs. In these cases, the waist is big but cinching with a belt makes that a non-issue.

    As per some of these reviews recommending that you order a larger size due to some encountering a small waist and some saying that the legs are narrow, I ordered two pairs of 31 - one in British khaki and one in khaki. BOTH ran too small but one was even smaller than the other! One feels like a snug 30 and the other is closer to a 29 waist (I measured). If my sample is representative, then the khaki color runs smaller than the British khaki. So, I am not sure how to recommend sizing these but can say that I would have ordered a 32 in both colors. I have never been a 32 in any pant cut - khakis, jeans or suit pants.

    Also, the leg/thigh cut is more roomy than I had expected, which is perfect for Khakis in my opinion. They are not "too full" but are wide enough to work well with a sport coat but not so wide that they give that "Gumby" look. I think that the cut is more formal than J.Crew's slim cut or regular cut Khakis, which I also like but view J.Crew's cuts as more casual than these Khakis from Bill's. And they are not so formal that you feel like you are wearing suit pants, but lost the matching jacket. Again, just my opinion, but this cut is perfect for khakis.

    The material ("chamois") is very soft and light - perfect for three season wear (or all year-round, here in California). It appears to be of very high quality but I have noticed that it might be prone to wrinkling while traveling. And it looks like this material will hold its color better than other materials. I have no way to tell for sure, but the colors do seem more rich and consistent throughout the material, unlike other Khakis.

    Overall, I am going to keep both pairs and have them taken out in the waist since the price was so good and I like the cut and the colors. If not for the issue with the waist sizing, I'd have rated the M3 as a 5 star product. And, as my wife pointed out, since I am a "jeans guy" the M3 from Bill's fill a gap in my business casual wardrobe - a more "grown up" alternative to jeans and "distressed" Khakis.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Waist size iconsistent, Waist size runs small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #