Customer Reviews Of:
Bills Khakis M3 Pants - Chamois Cloth, Flat Front (For Men)

Closeouts. Bills Khakis M3 chamois cloth pants have a dramatically softer and more refined hand than twill, making them great for any occasion requiring more polish than grit.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 4.086956 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim the golfer from Texas on Thursday, December 3, 2015
    Great pants, great price and quick delivery.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justin from Memphis, TN on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    These would be great pants if they fit, I ordered a 40w and these feel more like a 36w. I am a bigger guy so I need more room, but these pants barely fit over my thighs, they looked like skinny jeans when I got them on. Needless to say, these are going back. I have completely struck out with this past order, 2 dress shirts, 2 pair of shorts, 2 ties and a pair of pants and everything was small and tight. I don't know if Sierra Trading Post gets reject clothes or labeled wrong or what, but everything was small and tight. If I order from them again, it will be bigger sizes than I normally wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Rhode Island on Monday, September 8, 2014
    I've worn Bill's for years and they are unsurpassed in quality and durability. This "baby doesn't have back" so the M3 style is a better fit for me in the seat. Sierra Trading offered a great deal on these trousers with timely shipping and excellent service.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc from Iowa on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    Bill's are by far the best khakis made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve C from Virginia on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    my problem ... not the pants
  • Reviewed by jd from TN on Monday, August 11, 2014
    If you haven't tried a pair of Bill's Khakis yet, you should. I got my first pair years ago and at the time thought I was crazy for paying so much for chinos - and probably was, since I paid full price at Barney's for them. But there's something about the way Bill's Khakis fit that makes them worth the money. Of course, STP's price makes them much more reasonable. In fact, I'd call them a steal - fill your closet with them.

    Bill's Khakis are cut VERY generously, so if you're into the slim fit look, definitely get the M3's - even the M2's will feel baggy to you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dale from Minnesota on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    These are still old man pants.....even if they're supposedly a trimmer cut. Quality is good though not spectacular to command their regular prices.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbour Sad from Atlanta on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    Wow - Great Quality and Great Price
    Way to go STP
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JeffT from Paradise Valley, AZ on Saturday, April 7, 2012
    Amazing buy. Only negative ,even though it is the tapered model,still very wide
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too Long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    These were my first shot at Bill's "trim" line of slacks. Not so trim and rather long-waisted compared to contemporary Italian or domestic trim cuts. Also, the fabric was not as "chamois" as expected...more Sham-Wow. May be fine for many people, but not as high-quality as expected.
    • Cons: Material Too Thin, Not as trim as expected, Not chamois as expected
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Trabuco Canyon, CA on Sunday, September 25, 2011
    I love Bills Khakis; have several M2 & M2P pants. Like the lower cut of the M3, but need a larger size. The M3 is much trimmer/tighter as well as lower waisted and there isn't enough fabric to let them out.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Tight fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hancho from Colorado Springs, CO on Saturday, May 21, 2011
    Chamois cloth (as in good quality chamois cloth shirts) is a thick, flannel like material. To call the fabric in these trousers that is to misuse the word!
    • Best Uses: Taking out the garbage
    • Cons: A slick sleezy fabric, Chamois I doubt it, Material Too Thin, Poor Fit, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: None that I can think of
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tuna Can from Atlanta, GA. on Friday, May 20, 2011
    Before ordering these pants, I read a number of previously posted comments. A common thread was they are sized one size too small. I ordered one size larger and they fit perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DPinDC from Washington DC on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    Very good American made product. Trim fit looks good. Material and finish are high quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc from KC on Monday, November 29, 2010
    Have to be cut to length. Good price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodberry Tiger from Raleigh on Thursday, October 14, 2010
    The M3 fits me best. The flat front is attractive and slimming. The Chamois cloth has some of the nicest hand I ever ever felt on a pair of cotton khakis.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mr.shoeman from Philadelphia, PA on Wednesday, September 8, 2010
    There are khakis and ther are BILLS. The fit, quality, and the fabric are a step above the rest.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from Chicago on Monday, May 24, 2010
    I bought these for my brother who wears jeans all the time. They have a low rise which (I hoped) would be comfortable to someone who likes a jean like fit. He loves them, likes the fabric, and says they are nicely made.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JTBA from Milwaukee, WI on Thursday, May 13, 2010
    The M3 is a great pair of pants if you are slim or have an athletic build. For bigger guys try the M2 or M1.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Johnny from Chicago on Monday, April 19, 2010
    Very comfortable and they last forever.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forever in blue jeans from Northern California on Monday, April 5, 2010
    Never owned a pair of Bill's Khakis but I knew from various reviews on the web that the Bill's usually runs quite wide at the legs. I also learned that the M3 model offered more of a "contemporary" cut (similar to straight leg blue jeans), so I knew that this would be the cut for me. After reading several solid reviews here and at other sites about Bill's Khakis, I decided to roll the dice especially since Sierra's price offered great value.

    Generally, I run a 30 waist for most jeans offering a more contemporary, straight-leg cut (True Religion, Rock-n-Republic, Blue Cult, William Rast, 7 For All Mankind, etc.). FYI - since most people can relate to Levi's 501s, I also am a 30. I do have athletic legs, so sometimes I need to order a 31 in order to have enough room in the thighs. In these cases, the waist is big but cinching with a belt makes that a non-issue.

    As per some of these reviews recommending that you order a larger size due to some encountering a small waist and some saying that the legs are narrow, I ordered two pairs of 31 - one in British khaki and one in khaki. BOTH ran too small but one was even smaller than the other! One feels like a snug 30 and the other is closer to a 29 waist (I measured). If my sample is representative, then the khaki color runs smaller than the British khaki. So, I am not sure how to recommend sizing these but can say that I would have ordered a 32 in both colors. I have never been a 32 in any pant cut - khakis, jeans or suit pants.

    Also, the leg/thigh cut is more roomy than I had expected, which is perfect for Khakis in my opinion. They are not "too full" but are wide enough to work well with a sport coat but not so wide that they give that "Gumby" look. I think that the cut is more formal than J.Crew's slim cut or regular cut Khakis, which I also like but view J.Crew's cuts as more casual than these Khakis from Bill's. And they are not so formal that you feel like you are wearing suit pants, but lost the matching jacket. Again, just my opinion, but this cut is perfect for khakis.

    The material ("chamois") is very soft and light - perfect for three season wear (or all year-round, here in California). It appears to be of very high quality but I have noticed that it might be prone to wrinkling while traveling. And it looks like this material will hold its color better than other materials. I have no way to tell for sure, but the colors do seem more rich and consistent throughout the material, unlike other Khakis.

    Overall, I am going to keep both pairs and have them taken out in the waist since the price was so good and I like the cut and the colors. If not for the issue with the waist sizing, I'd have rated the M3 as a 5 star product. And, as my wife pointed out, since I am a "jeans guy" the M3 from Bill's fill a gap in my business casual wardrobe - a more "grown up" alternative to jeans and "distressed" Khakis.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Waist size iconsistent, Waist size runs small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LS Banjo from Lexington, KY on Saturday, February 20, 2010
    Ordered two different pairs of pants both in the same size at the same time. when they arrived, the Columbia brand pair fit perfectly. Bill's Khakis were 4 to 5 inches too small in the waist.

    Maybe it was only one missized pair, or Bills Khakis' sizes are based upon different standard.
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woodberry69 from Raleigh on Tuesday, February 16, 2010
    Flat front is a very flattering cut on many people. The seat and thighs/legs of this model are also the trimmest and most flattering that I have found in Bill's line. I am 6' and 193 and wear the 37" waist. The chamois cloth has a lovely hand and can be dressed up or down easier than a heavier twill , in my opinion.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, The trimmest fitting pant, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by: