Bills Khakis M3 Poplin Pants - Flat Front, Cotton (For Men)

Closeouts. Bills Khakis' styles never attempt to reinvent the wheel, instead they create pants like the trim-fit M3 cotton poplin –– classically comfortable and breathable in warm weather. Bills Khakis was born from the pant style of the WWII generation with a comfortable, relaxed style.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4
  • 31-39 of 39 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hawkeyeamd from NC on Wednesday, March 3, 2010
    I had an old pair of Bill's M2 khakis. They were good, but a little high on the waist and baggy. When I saw these M3, with an updated fit, I ordered a pair. First, the khakis are well-built, a testament to the Bill's line. Sturdy, excellent craftmanship, and sewing. The fit is a modern fit. Lower on the waist, but not really super trim in the legs. I would call them a low-rise, straight fit. The legs are perfect for me, not baggy, not skinny. Love the colors, got two pairs. I size up one size in the waist, as I wash and dry them right off the bat to give them a slightly worn look. The unfinished inseams are perfect for guys like me with an odd inseam (35"). I just take them to my tailor and get them sewn. These are lightweight poplin, so be prepared for that. Best suited for casual wear during the summer or warm climates. If you prefer classic, tailored styles and demand high quality, these are your khakis.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Nashville,TN on Tuesday, February 23, 2010
    Bills are great pants and are super comfortable!
    The price is amazing since the stores sell them for double what I paid!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ump 5 from Tampa, Fl on Monday, February 15, 2010
    Really nice hand to the silky cotton fabric. Well constructed and fits well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alliswell from Hoboken, NJ on Saturday, February 6, 2010
    I bought this product becauase of the fit and I wasn't disappointed. The fit from waist to thigh was perfect - skinny, with no bagginess or "Dad pants" effect. The unhemmed finish is ideal to complete the perfect fit. The only downside was the color - the bark is cypress bark red.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teaching professional from So. Cal on Monday, February 1, 2010
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Golf
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craig from DC on Thursday, January 14, 2010
    The pants seem tighter than the M2 style of Bill's Khakis. I know that they are supposed to be, but the difference was bigger than I expected. Still, they are great pants.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan the Deal Finder from Portland, OR on Wednesday, December 30, 2009
    Bills Khakis have yet to impress me. If they weren't Made in USA I would never have bothered trying them out. But then again, they are made with imported materials, so not completely American made. The low quality of the material and cheap look will make me think twice about trying Bills in the future.
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected, Low Quality, Material Too Thin, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steamboat Bill from NYC on Sunday, November 22, 2009
    The fit is slimmer than the M2 so you have to be slim (especially in the seat) to wear these comfortably. Very well made. Good business casual wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Colonel Angus from Denver CO on Tuesday, October 27, 2009
    +Soft hand
    +Feels well constructed
    +Made in USA
    +Unhemmed.

    -Quite thin. Perhaps its nature of poplin, but on cream colored pants, pockets can be seen through exterior of pants
    -For "trim" fit which implies modern cut the rise is perhaps .5-1" too high
    -Waist is a tad too tight... would be difficult to tuck shirt in.

    Im exchanging for +1" waist size in darker color so its a nice product
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Material Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4
  • 31-39 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.