Bills Khakis M3 Poplin Pants - Flat Front, Cotton (For Men)

Closeouts. Bills Khakis' styles never attempt to reinvent the wheel, instead they create pants like the trim-fit M3 cotton poplin –– classically comfortable and breathable in warm weather. Bills Khakis was born from the pant style of the WWII generation with a comfortable, relaxed style.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 39 reviews
  • Reviewed by PASQUALE from FLORIDA on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    EXCELLENT QUALITY - LIGHT WEIGHT MATERIAL. GREAT FOR SUMMER; VERY LIGHT COLOR.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sartorially Minded from Walnut Creek, CA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    great for casual or casual dress.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larry from Tulsa ok on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Love the trousers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe the atheist from Timbuktu on Monday, October 1, 2012
    I had heard so much about how great Bill's Khakis were so I bought 3 pairs from STP. What a huge mistake. I thought the fabric would be very thick. This fabric is very thin and I can tell by the workmanship these will not last long. Also, I wish STPost would've have told us what MP3 stands for, I think it means very slim fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Fabric Seems Very Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wahoo from Florida on Monday, July 16, 2012
    Fit as advertised. Low waist and slim cut of for thin body types
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rudyvega from Brooklyn on Saturday, May 19, 2012
    Good looking , good fitting pants. My first pair of Bill's Khakis, won't be my last. The color is a bit more of an Creamcicle Orange than Burnt Sienna
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Orange ? Burnt Sienna
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Mad Fratter from Denver, CO on Tuesday, October 11, 2011
    I really like the pants and might buy another pair, but they are not hemmed so make sure you have the time to see a tailor.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mover from minneapolis on Wednesday, June 29, 2011
    The fabric is coarse and sewing just OK. Cut of pant too slim for mr and I am not fat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Accountant CHris from Tennessee on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
    Bill's are the greatest khakis!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to Church, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Norm from Vienna, VA on Thursday, May 12, 2011
    The pants come unhemmed, which could be a pro or con, depending on if you have a good tailor. I actually like it this way, you have the option of doing a normal, no break length, or you could optionally have your tailor hem it shorter as is the style of the times. Highly recommended with a crisp blue shirt and an onion belt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ThreePutt from Whidbey Island, WA on Monday, February 21, 2011
    Great golf and travel slack.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uofmrebel from Spring Hill, TN on Friday, November 5, 2010
    Nice pants, but do remember that these are poplin, so the material is very thin. Great for business wear in the dead of a hot Southern summer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Material Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sinbad from Vermont on Tuesday, October 5, 2010
    Liked the pants but the waist was small. Also bought Twill version and these fitted perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by parkgirl from Jersey City, NJ on Monday, October 4, 2010
    bought these for my husband, but the color was too pink (not red enough) for him, and they were too big. (that could be that he ordered too large a size!) looked like nice quality, but he didn't like them.
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected, Wrong size
    • Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Art from Lake Forest Il on Monday, September 20, 2010
    A Great product and price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marco from San Francisco, CA on Sunday, September 19, 2010
    Well constructed and of the high quality you would expect from Bill's however, the poplin was so thin that you can see the pocket lining thorough the trousers when you have them on. Nice pants, but I returned them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Material Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Van Der Vaart from Kansas on Tuesday, July 13, 2010
    Sweeeeeeet pants, especially for the price. Good fit, lightweight and very comfortable. Many compliments on them already.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by patriot from Vermont on Monday, July 12, 2010
    Order 1 sz larger in the waist to get a comfortable fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jay from Los Angeles on Sunday, June 27, 2010
    A "step up" alternative to chinos.
    • Best Uses: Business casual, Date Night/Night Out
    • Cons: no cons
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Franz from Seboyeta, NM on Wednesday, June 16, 2010
    What a fantastic addition to my wardrobe. The lightweight material is great in the heat.

    I wore them to work today for the first time and there was a curious uptick in the amount of attention I received from female coworkers. I believe this was caused by a combination of two factors:

    1) Confidence. Knowing I was wearing quality, American made pants was a game changer.
    2) The "trim fit" of the M3 cut. What can I say? Apparently I look good in tight pants.

    In summary, buy these pants. You won't be disappointed.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Cons: I only bought one pair, Too Great
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Duspin from Boston, MA on Tuesday, May 18, 2010
    Great for work these Bill's Khakis are perfect for late spring into very early autumn (in the northern climes). Crisp work / play look, yet casual by themselves, and a perfect foil for a blazah. The poplins can wrinkle easily but a quick passage with an iron fixes that. These aren't Dockers so it's dry clean only unless you're really into messing with that steam iron. Careful of the sizing: M1 is very full, M2 less so and M3 are for slimmer builds. Bill's Khakis are usually overpriced, but here at STP these khakis turn into a decent value.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: M3 Just a Little Snug, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Great summer weight, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Long Time Customer from Chalfont, PA on Friday, April 30, 2010
    I really liked these pants but they were too small in the waist. I would recommend ordering at least one size up.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: nice fabric, Well Constructed
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JP from Boston, MA on Friday, April 30, 2010
    Bills are great khakis and the price doesn't get any better than at STP.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Washes Well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony from North Rose, NY on Saturday, April 24, 2010
    The quality of the cotton in the pants is exceptional.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim the Runner from Anywhere USA on Tuesday, April 13, 2010
    Just what I was looking for
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lite starch from memphis tn on Tuesday, April 13, 2010
    great look
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Tucson, AZ on Tuesday, April 6, 2010
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Haven, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Easy and Elegant Life from Richmond, VA on Monday, March 29, 2010
    Bill's are wonderful khakis and these remind me of some of the old Brooks Brothers flat fronts from the sixties and seventies. A trim fit that is in style once again.

    For a truer military (before you took them to the off-post tailor to have them tapered) fit, try the original style. I only wish they did them in unwashed fabric.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Starch nicely
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AG from Birmingham, AL on Monday, March 15, 2010
    Great product...cheaper on this website than other retail store. [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by floating dutchman from Seattle, WA on Monday, March 15, 2010
    I have worn Bill's Khakis for years and it was great to find them at bargain prices. They are a constant in my wardrobe
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #