Bills Khakis Original M3 Twill Pants - Combed Cotton (For Men)

Closeouts. Made in a trimmer style with the same principle of comfort in mind, the original M3 twill pants by Bills Khakis are pants you’ll love the more they wear.

Average Rating based on 55 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 55 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kbat from Harmony, RI on Monday, June 18, 2012
    Bought these for my husband. Bill's khakis seem to be made well. We had no issues with the quality. However, when I purchased these for him as a birthday present I did not realize that the M3 were slim cut. I got him the size he normally wore and they did not fit well or look good on him. We had to return them. The price is right if they fit one well. We do have the Bill's khakis shorts and he really likes them and says they fit well and are comfortable. Maybe if the price ever is right on the M1, which I would think are the better cut for my husband, I would probably give those a shot. Disappointed they didn't work out.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by judge from atl, ga on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    casual
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Dallas, TX on Sunday, April 15, 2012
    nice pants for summer business casual wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Chris from Washington, DC on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    Two complaints. First, these are supposed to be a "trimmer cut", but in fact they're just as baggy as any old khakis. Very unflattering cut. Secondly, one pair split down the back within 6 months of wearing them. Bill's cost a lot more than some ordinary pair of Dockers, but are not worth it.
    • Cons: Poor Craftsmanship, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DT from Thousand Oaks on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    For folks that can wear a slimmer fit. You could order up one size to get more room in the thigh and seat and then take the waist in.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Topper from Florida on Monday, June 27, 2011
    I travel a lot and need dresssy , yet comfortable attire. Usuallly will use this product to wear with a nice sport jacket.
    • Best Uses: Wear to Church
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by timjr21 from chattanooga, tn on Monday, June 27, 2011
    Wear to work, casual settings.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by casual fridays from queens, ny on Saturday, June 25, 2011
    These are khakis, nothing stylish, but excellent quality!And great fabric ... Better than commercial retailers.... I wear a 32, but had to return and reorder for a 33 on the M3 style, so don't waste time and go up an inch. I've tried a number of brands, but Bills is consistently reliable.
    • Pros: High Quality, Washes Well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by psych from New England on Monday, June 20, 2011
    Don't lie to yourself, unless you have a small posterior and skinny legs, order the regular cut. Most complaints about these pants are from people trying to stuff 10 lbs. of **** into a 5 lb. bag!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Business casual from Queens, NY on Sunday, June 19, 2011
    This is a straight fit pant that sits lower on the waist, straight through the leg, but the sizing is off by an inch. Order up a size.... I think "Bills Khakis" quality is much better from the khakis often offered by commercial retailers.
    • Pros: Great fabric, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dr x from philadelphia on Friday, June 17, 2011
    Not familiar with this product line; this model billed as slimmer fit but seemed slimmer than that.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fast Eddie from NYC on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
    I can't really wrap my head around the fit of the m3 model. They are somewhat low rise, and trim through the seat but very full through the leg. I thought that I could have the legs slimmed down and they would work out well. I did this and they looked great, but when I wore them I found that the back and front rise are nearly the same, so they kind of pull down in the back. I think that there are some fit inconsistancies with these pants. I've had others and this wasn't an issue.

    They are generally highly regarded so this may just be a matter of personal taste.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MaximoB from new york on Thursday, June 02, 2011
    Bills makes the best khakis and made here in the US. The only gripe is the price. If Bills Khakis were made oversees, I will not buy them for this price.

    Let us support US jobs by buying US made products.

    STP should carry more US made products.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by apachecaddilac from PDX on Monday, May 30, 2011
    These were bought as a replacement to a pair of Bill's kakhis bought a few years back. I'll continue to wear the old ones, but they arefraying and worn.
    As the ads say, these are the original WW2 vintage pants. They are soft and comfortable, and go well with outdoor sweaters and light jackets and that kind of thing. Nice alternative to jeans, but only for grown-ups. I'm not sure what kind of message they send to someone not old enough for a PG-35 movie--frattier, I think.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elliott from Texas on Monday, May 16, 2011
    I've always wanted to try Bill's Khakis but just couldn't swing the retail price. Thanks to STP for putting this within reach such that I was able to buy two pairs for less than the price of one at [...]. Awesome pants, great service.I have skinny legs and a missing rear end, both of which tend to get lost in a lot of pants, especially khakis. These Bill's M3 pants fit me perfectly with no extra handfulls of material around the thighs and bum. The M3 actually looks tailored to my shape. The material itself is thick but soft and looks as though it will last for years to come. I hope so because I'm sold on the quality and fit of these pants.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to Church, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seanteacher from Cleveland, Oh on Monday, May 16, 2011
    Size and fit are true to the description of the M3 pants. Be careful because they are a tighter fit. Great quality. M2's are more my style because they are more relaxed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to Church, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A twill lover from Oklahoma City, OK on Thursday, May 12, 2011
    As other reviewers have noted, beware: the M3 is quite a bit tighter in the rise than even the M2. Bill's are a great product, especially at STP prices, but I returned these and got some M2's instead. The same waist size feels a lot roomier on the M2, but not baggy. I'm not a big guy (34 waist), but I do like a little room to move around!
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mad Mike from Minneapolis,MN on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    These Khakis are a nice heavy weight, and will look neat, and pressed through-out the day.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc from west chester, pa on Sunday, February 27, 2011
    I easily fit into a 40 waist pants and these were at least two or more inches less than advertised! Very disappointed and do not know if they were sized wrong or that is normal for the brand.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skip from Minneapolis, MN on Monday, January 17, 2011
    After loosing 20 pounds, I was swimming in my original M1 and M2's from Bills. The M3 is a great cut now that I no longer have a large rear end.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patrick in Lakeville from lakeville CT on Wednesday, October 06, 2010
    I own Bill's in all configurations and use them for different situations.

    But there is no getting around it — I have no rear end.

    M3s avoid great folds of empty fabric back there, while not skimping on the rise up front — a neat trick.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hillcrest from Arkansas on Sunday, September 05, 2010
    They actually fit. Finally I feel like I am wearing them, rather than vice versa
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bills #1 fan from Athens, GA on Thursday, July 29, 2010
    Very nice pants. Heavy weight, good for fall/winter.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cville bob from charlottesville on Thursday, May 13, 2010
    They last forever.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LSUfan from Indiana on Friday, May 07, 2010
    I didn't rate length since they are still at the tailors being hemmed. It's necessary to wash Bills a couple of times without ironing before hemming, since (in my experience) they will shrink some in length with washing. But they are incredibly durable, stylish, and well-made. I have worn them for years...and now still use my original pair for yard work/paint/down-&-dirty work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Small Paul from Knoxville, TN on Friday, May 07, 2010
    Why pay full price?
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JP from Boston, MA on Friday, April 30, 2010
    Bills are great khakis and the price doesn't get any better than at STP.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Washes Well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CGPilot from Pensacola FL on Wednesday, April 28, 2010
    First time in my life I have tried on pants that the thighs were extremely tight and unwearable. I had expected more from such a lauded brand.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaskan from Juneau Alaska on Tuesday, April 27, 2010
    Very good quality material and workmanship. With a reasonable seamstress in town to hem the legs, the pants can be made to perfect length. (They come unhemmed.)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mick from New Haven, Ct on Monday, April 26, 2010
    Quality fabric
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 55 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #