Bills Khakis Parker Island Twill Shorts - Pleated (For Men)

Closeouts. Bills Khakis' Parker Island twill shorts are as dependable as an old friend -- straightforward, up for anything, and instantly comfortable.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-29 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by JImbo from Florida on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Received two pair. I'm familiar with Bill's Khakis and usually very happy with them. However of the two pair purchased both same style and size, one pair was mismarked and had a waist two inches smaller than the other. Not sure what happened but they should be replaced.
  • Reviewed by JImbo from Florida on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Received two pair. I'm familiar with Bill's Khakis and usually very happy with them. However of the two pair purchased both same style and size, one pair was mismarked and had a waist two inches smaller than the other. Not sure what happened but they should be replaced.
  • Reviewed by SDoan from Maryland on Friday, June 07, 2013
    Great shorts! I bumped up a size and they were slightly big but good enough.
  • Reviewed by Retired & Enjoying it ! from Pittsburgh on Thursday, June 06, 2013
    Loved the color , had the size , and the price was right !
  • Reviewed by Preppy Hiker from Blacksburg VA on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    I previously purchased Bills products and was very happy with them. This are great shorts (color, fabric and weight), but the legs are cut way too generously. The legs would need to be tampered approximately 2 inches for them to work for me. As a runner and hiker, I tend to have skinny legs, so maybe I'm just an anomaly (because none of the other reviews mentioned this problem). I will most likely return, instead of taking them to a local tailor.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skinner from PA on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Great quality product made in america.
  • Reviewed by Mac from Lexington, KY on Sunday, September 16, 2012
    A quality pleated short for older folks should have ample rise, well sewn edges, pockets, and zippers that don't bind. Too few belt loops make it look cheap, and a lite weight fabric never holds a crease. I think this short was "short cut" with the fabric wt. I love Bill's stuff but this is just off the mark...could explain why I am buying from Sierra Trading Post.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim the Shopper from Chicago area on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Bought to agment wardrobe, but as it was a close out, sizes and colors were limited.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Size too small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Nice color
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Lander, WY on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    I got two identical pair except for color. Both seemed small at the waist, but ONE PAIR WAS SMALLER, even though mfg. tags were identical. Also, both seem cheaply made! Fly appears "cheap", and flap on the fly is too narrow. Material and workmanship of these shorts is average at best.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hopper from Ohio on Friday, August 10, 2012
    don't buy one buy two, these are nice shorts. look great while carrying limes up to the bar.
    • Best Uses: Bar hoppin, Casual Wear, Finding chicks, Warm Weather
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Cool lookin, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mikki from ocala, fl on Saturday, August 04, 2012
    excellent quality and fit
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from midwest on Monday, July 30, 2012
    These are good looking shorts which I can wear dressy or casually because they fit me so well. I regularly play golf in them and love the generous pocket size because of the pleat.
    • Best Uses: Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diney from Montgomery, TX on Friday, July 06, 2012
    These shorts will get lots of use and will wear well. I bought them for my husband to play golf in.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gator Girl from Gainesville FL on Friday, June 29, 2012
    I purchased these shorts for my father for Father's Day. My Dad loved them! I would have purchased additional shorts if they had them in his size. These shorts were well made and well priced.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rx Runner from Memphis on Monday, June 18, 2012
    These are my first Bill's Khakis and I must say I get what all the fuss is about; vibrant colors, soft feel, and great fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ollie from south carolina on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    I was expecting a faded red, but got a faded orange.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capt. Bob from Medina, OH on Monday, June 11, 2012
    Typical Bill's construction. Colorfast and wash well but wrinkled no matter what and required touch up with an iron. Other than that, a great product at a good price.
    • Best Uses: All Around, Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Cons: Wrinkles
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by MaxFlite from Lexington, KY on Sunday, June 03, 2012
    It's August at Pawley's Island and you are going to dinner with friends...these are the shorts. Pop on a polo and sandels or pennies and you are set.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nicko from Wilbraham, MA on Saturday, June 02, 2012
    I'm fussy...and these look and feel good
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Easy wear easy care
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Mac from Lexington, KY on Friday, June 01, 2012
    Quality twill shorts for summer parties, backyard gatherings and concerts demand a short like this. Bill's charges far too much but by god you get what you pay for. Comfortable rise for us old guys is important and pleats that give you space make this short one of the best. STP makes this garment affordable for me. Would be nice to have a French tab closure and at this price should be possible.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Cons: Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woody from Gibsonia, PA on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    Very comfortable and lightweight.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from CT on Monday, May 21, 2012
    Good shorts but the fabric is light weight.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Cons: Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake from Wrens.GA on Monday, May 14, 2012
    another grat product from Bill's Khaki's
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Captain Paul from Birmingham, MI on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    I love Bill's Khakis. These shorts are typical of BK's excellently constructed products. I have learned to order waist size one inch larger on all their products, however.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Cons: Must order inch larger
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Durable, Excellent fit, Great Looking, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ric from Northern Virginia on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    Just what is needed for that hot, humid, sticky, Washington weather. These should be very comfortable this summer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clothes hog from charlotte nc on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    I have been a big fan of Bill's Khakis for years, but lately have been disappointed in the tailoring and quality control for some of their products. Case in point: These shorts were two sizes too small in the waist and seat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Restricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Man from PHX,AZ on Monday, March 26, 2012
    Great!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CTM from NY on Monday, March 05, 2012
    Great shorts. Citrus color is more green than I expected, but still good.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Fort Worth, TX on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    Great for summer casual days or nights.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-29 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.