Bionatura Bari Thong Sandals - Nubuck (For Women)

Closeouts. As warm and dazzling as the Adriatic coast, Bionatura's Bari thong sandals exude summer flair with a supple nubuck upper and a charming floral accent at the instep.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy the Gardener from SE Arizona on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    These are very well made & pretty. They do run large & the 6 fit me well even thought I am a 6-1/2 Med. They run wide. They are a "hard & firm" feel footbed & will take some getting used to compared with other footbeds of other sandals & flip flops.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bamanow from Alabama on Monday, April 21, 2014
    I needed a cute pair of turquoise sandals to go with several outfits so these fit the bill and they were on sale with a good discount. I didn't know this brand but descriptions sounded nice. The Euro sizing is always a little tricky and I used the guide but the size for the 5 1/2 was the lower size in the size span of 5 1/2 to 6. In a sandal I usually can buy a half size smaller since they are open and they fit even better. Well this is a little large for me. If you are at the top of the size span you will be ok. They also are molded up on the sides and I'm not sure how comfortable that will be if walking any distance. These do not run as large as Birkis.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne from Madison, WI on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    I loved a similar pair of this brand, but the thong on this is really uncomfortable.
    • Cons: Chafes, Uncomfortable
    • Pros: Breathable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from upstate NY on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    I really like these sandals. They are cute and can be dressed up or down. Fortunately, I wore them the first two times to my desk job and did not have to walk much in them. I am certain they would have given me blisters if I had put them on and gone for a walk right away. That's true of a lot of sandals, tho. So use caution and give them a little break-in time before relying on them. After a few wearings, they are much more comfy.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Superskier from Caledonia, Michigan on Monday, July 16, 2012
    The fit of these sandals remind me of Birkenstocks without looking big and clunky. They are very comfortable and give my feet more support than the flip flop sandals that I also wear in the summer. I also like the fact that they are leather. They look great with skirts as well as shorts and capris. I would recommend them. I ordered a size down because I usually wear a 8 1/2 size and they fit perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Sporty, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sore feet from south carolina on Monday, June 25, 2012
    These dont break in-have tried a few times but the blisters are bad and painful each time. Too bad because they are otherwise cute I tried to give them away and the same thing happened w my friend
    • Cons: Chafes, Needs Break-in, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Waco Shopper from Waco, TX on Friday, June 22, 2012
    Love the look of the sandal. I wore around the house for hour or so and thought I could break them in. I then wore them for half a day doing some errands and now have raw, very sore spot on top of my foot where toe strap joins sandal. When this heals, I'll be hesistant to wear again.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Chafes, Needs Break-in, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stl shopaholic from NJ on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    These are really cute and well made. The thong bet the toes has a thread that rubs but I cut it. One big problem I ordered these in plum too and they were huge.Completely different fit.I would send back but think same thing would happen.It's a pain when sizes are unpredictable
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Going Out
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cowgirl gram from Aurora, Texas on Monday, May 28, 2012
    Bought it in turquoise a and liked them so much I ordered other colors. I especially liked that it is adjustable so it stays on.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by deblue from Dallas, TX on Sunday, April 29, 2012
    It must be something with this brand. Other reviewers have said the same thing, they had to return because the toe posts are not the same length. I bought another similar style of this brand of shoe from another website too, and same problem - toe posts were different lengths. Had to return other pair twice before I got a pair with toe posts that were the same. Just returning this pair, don't want to go through that hassle again. I would have kept if it wasn't for this issue this brand seems to have sometimes...... too bad. Cute, durable shoes but they look funny on your feet and one shoe will flop around because the toe post is too long if you get a defective pair.
    • Cons: Toe posts not same length
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.