Customer Reviews Of:
Birdiepal Classic Umbrella

Closeouts. Even a downpour can't dampen your day; you've got Birdiepal's Classic umbrella, designed with a 42" diameter to keep you nice and dry.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.600000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by plasticmom from pa on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    this made my businessman son very happy. Looks professional, and keeps him dry after work when he walks to his car.
  • Reviewed by Randu from Boston on Friday, December 13, 2013
    This umbrella is high quality made of thick aluminum and water resistant nylon. It is sturdy and sheds rain . It is medium size
  • Reviewed by Illinois Shopper from Illinois on Friday, November 1, 2013
    Great quality, great price. Bought another one because I gave the first to another family member when he admired it.
  • Reviewed by roadrunner from North Carolina on Monday, October 14, 2013
    This umbrella gives good coverage for a folding umbrella, which is both its plus and minus as it also folds down larger than most. Since I just wanted a spare umbrella, however, the folded size doesn't bother me.
  • Reviewed by Crone-to-Be from North Carolina on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    I haven't tested the umbrella in a strong wind, but it seems sturdy. It provided great coverage for me in a moderate rainfall. This is not the travel umbrella I'm looking for. It's too heavy and too long to fit in a handbag. It's great for everyday use, however. The navy, grey, and red plaid is attractive.
  • Reviewed by pmontenc from coastal NC on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    Fairly sturdy umbrella model for a "made in China" accessory. The diameter on this umbrella is larger than most portable types and the mechanism works flawlessly. It engages quickly and completely. The real test will be when used in the wind. The price is right and I will order another since the coverage is excellent and the weight is light enough to carry without complaint.
  • Reviewed by Princesschecki from Upstate New York on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    In all a quality umbrella for a few dollars more than what you pay at the drugstore for a very mediocre one.
    Beautiful material, large and sturdy, easy to close, fabric cover slides easily on and off.
    Perfect to keep in the car.
    Great gift.
    I am very happy to have found this one.
    Thank you Sierra, you never cease to surprise me with the variety and quality of your offerings.
  • Reviewed by Frugal Shopper from MN on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    I purchased four of these umbrellas in different colors. They are very nice but I am spoiled by the ones I previously purchased that have the automatic open and shut feature. These are also a little long to place in my hand bag, but I am hoping the advantage will be a much stronger umbrella for those windy days.
  • Reviewed by River road from Chicago on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    exactly what we needed!
  • Reviewed by Judy from Downingtown, PA on Monday, March 4, 2013
    These are great telescoping umbrellas--somewhat longer when closed than others I have, but they feel substantial. They are large when opened and give great coverage. I bought the black for my husband and the brown plaid for myself, and both are very handsome. The handle is solidly attached to the shaft. Nice, well-made umbrella.
  • Sort by: