Birkenstock Bern Clogs - Suede Soft Footbed (For Women)

Closeouts. With Bern clogs, you still get the high-quality construction and materials that you expect from Birkenstock, but you get the added comfort of a soft, foam-cushioned footbed, too!

Average Rating based on 78 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 8 »
  • 11-20 of 78 reviews
  • Reviewed by abcd from mi on Friday, January 24, 2014
    beautiful comfortable shoe at a great price
  • Reviewed by Sassy Girl from Idaho on Friday, January 10, 2014
    Although fairly comfortable (not as comfy as Birkis) these squeak terribly! I am a teacher and my students think it my thighs rubbing together! They are just awful! I bought the black.
  • Reviewed by beanieroost from Maryland on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    I have the worst feet with bunions, hammertoes, wide forefoot and narrow heel, so impossible to fit - but these clogs are perfection. Most other Birkenstocks eventually work ok after a long break-in time, but these were immediately comfy due to the soft footbed and non irritating suede. The arch supports are just right. Highly recommend for problem feet. Unlike some others I did not find these to run small. I usually need a wide width but did not for these. I usually wear 9.5 or 10 or 40 or 41. The 40N fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Quality Hound from Chicago on Monday, November 4, 2013
    Though cute from the side, these clogs looked a little odd from the top. The cutouts make it look silly if you're wearing socks but they don't look great without socks either. Very comfortable and the size fit, I ordered the same size I wear in their sandals and that was perfect. I was sad to return them because of their comfort but couldn't get over how frumpy they looked.
  • Reviewed by Kimber from Illinois on Saturday, November 2, 2013
    These shoes are very cute, but they do squeek...loudly. If anyone has
    a remedy for this, I'll do it and change my review to a perfect 5 star rating.
    I have them in black and noticed that someone said the dark brown did not
    make noise in their review.
  • Reviewed by Cozy dresser ABQ from Albuquerque on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    This is only my 2nd pair of Birkenstock's, but my feet would rather be in these than barefoot. They have a bit of a Mary Jane feel to them so very cute with cropped or cuffed pants/jeans, but perfectly cozy with long jeans and socks. Very pleased with the purchase. I'm a size 9 and went with the 40 which worked out perfectly.
  • Reviewed by wyo gal from Wyoming on Friday, October 25, 2013
    These are so comfortable and warm. I love them, they are my favorite fall shoe. I have terrible foot pain from plantar faciitis and since wearing these and another pair of birks that I bought at STP, my pain is gone! I have the brown and they go with everything.
  • Reviewed by Comfort Mom from Cedar Rapids, IA on Monday, October 21, 2013
    I love Birkenstocks. I own probably 10 different pairs of them. Two years ago, I tried the soft footbed in a sandal, and I really did not like it. I didn't feel like in supported my foot enough. In that respect, I was a real traditionalist with my Birkenstocks. But, a year and a half ago, I developed plantar fasciitis in my left foot, and the traditional Birkenstock footbed really hurts my foot. I have tried all kinds of different shoe brands, claiming to "cure" plantar fasciitis with their footbeds, but none of them worked for me. I decided to try my soft footbed sandals again from Birkenstock, and they were really the only thing that I could wear around the house with reduced pain. So, I decided to buy some shoes, since it is too chilly outside for sandals. These shoes are like heaven! The soft footbed is truly made for those of us who love Birkenstock, but we have sensitive feet. My foot still hurts, but the pain is even less than when I wear tennis shoes. I am optimistic that this is the beginning of my road to recovery.
  • Reviewed by MCushman from Macedon on Friday, October 18, 2013
    Love the fit and style, but they are making a squeaking sound when I walk which is odd.
  • Reviewed by Greenbriar5 from Champaign on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    As with most Birkenstocks, these shoes fit great. I usually wear a size US 8.5-9 and got these in a 40N. As other reviewers have said, they are not really narrow. My foot is an average width--even running a bit wide across the toe box due to bunions, but these fit completely fine front to back and side to side. I do have an unsual foot in that it is "thin" from top to bottom. Thus many slip-on and clog type shoes are hard to fit for me. These are perfect because I was able to have a few extra holes puched into the strap and about an inch cut off the end of strap. Now I can buckle them as tight as I need and they fit just perfectly. I even love that you can see my socks through the holes because I like to wear fun, mismatched socks all winter. They are so far keeping me warm in the cooling fall air. I love my new Bern clogs!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 8 »
  • 11-20 of 78 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.