Birkenstock Bern Clogs - Suede Soft Footbed (For Women)

Closeouts. With Bern clogs, you still get the high-quality construction and materials that you expect from Birkenstock, but you get the added comfort of a soft, foam-cushioned footbed, too!

Average Rating based on 72 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 72 reviews
  • Reviewed by deb in mn from Minnesota on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I'm on my feet all day, and these shoes are very comfortable! The only negative I could impart is that they are not easily slipped on because of the nature of the suede. With socks, they do not slip on very well, but not a big deal!
  • Reviewed by Erika from New Jersey on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Just what I expected from birkenstock. This was my first closed toe shoe from them and they are as comfortable as my sandals.
  • Reviewed by Chinacat from Indiana on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I love Birks. Comfort, price, fit... all of it makes me give it a thumbs up!
  • Reviewed by Colorado girl from Colorado on Friday, January 31, 2014
    I love Birkenstock sandals but these clogs I just can't figure out. I purchased the 8 N and they were too snug so I traded them in for a 9 R there's plenty of room and since I've already returned one set and there's not a 9N option I'm stuck with the 9R. The quality of the shoe is high and the bedding is wonderful just still have to squeeze my toes so they won't slide off. If this helps I do have narrow feet and wear a 8.5 to 9 for other shoes. I would recommend this product, but I would prefer to buy face to face so I can try on multiple ones to find the right size
  • Reviewed by abcd from mi on Friday, January 24, 2014
    beautiful comfortable shoe at a great price
  • Reviewed by Sassy Girl from Idaho on Friday, January 10, 2014
    Although fairly comfortable (not as comfy as Birkis) these squeak terribly! I am a teacher and my students think it my thighs rubbing together! They are just awful! I bought the black.
  • Reviewed by beanieroost from Maryland on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    I have the worst feet with bunions, hammertoes, wide forefoot and narrow heel, so impossible to fit - but these clogs are perfection. Most other Birkenstocks eventually work ok after a long break-in time, but these were immediately comfy due to the soft footbed and non irritating suede. The arch supports are just right. Highly recommend for problem feet. Unlike some others I did not find these to run small. I usually need a wide width but did not for these. I usually wear 9.5 or 10 or 40 or 41. The 40N fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Quality Hound from Chicago on Monday, November 04, 2013
    Though cute from the side, these clogs looked a little odd from the top. The cutouts make it look silly if you're wearing socks but they don't look great without socks either. Very comfortable and the size fit, I ordered the same size I wear in their sandals and that was perfect. I was sad to return them because of their comfort but couldn't get over how frumpy they looked.
  • Reviewed by Kimber from Illinois on Saturday, November 02, 2013
    These shoes are very cute, but they do squeek...loudly. If anyone has
    a remedy for this, I'll do it and change my review to a perfect 5 star rating.
    I have them in black and noticed that someone said the dark brown did not
    make noise in their review.
  • Reviewed by Cozy dresser ABQ from Albuquerque on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    This is only my 2nd pair of Birkenstock's, but my feet would rather be in these than barefoot. They have a bit of a Mary Jane feel to them so very cute with cropped or cuffed pants/jeans, but perfectly cozy with long jeans and socks. Very pleased with the purchase. I'm a size 9 and went with the 40 which worked out perfectly.
  • Reviewed by wyo gal from Wyoming on Friday, October 25, 2013
    These are so comfortable and warm. I love them, they are my favorite fall shoe. I have terrible foot pain from plantar faciitis and since wearing these and another pair of birks that I bought at STP, my pain is gone! I have the brown and they go with everything.
  • Reviewed by Comfort Mom from Cedar Rapids, IA on Monday, October 21, 2013
    I love Birkenstocks. I own probably 10 different pairs of them. Two years ago, I tried the soft footbed in a sandal, and I really did not like it. I didn't feel like in supported my foot enough. In that respect, I was a real traditionalist with my Birkenstocks. But, a year and a half ago, I developed plantar fasciitis in my left foot, and the traditional Birkenstock footbed really hurts my foot. I have tried all kinds of different shoe brands, claiming to "cure" plantar fasciitis with their footbeds, but none of them worked for me. I decided to try my soft footbed sandals again from Birkenstock, and they were really the only thing that I could wear around the house with reduced pain. So, I decided to buy some shoes, since it is too chilly outside for sandals. These shoes are like heaven! The soft footbed is truly made for those of us who love Birkenstock, but we have sensitive feet. My foot still hurts, but the pain is even less than when I wear tennis shoes. I am optimistic that this is the beginning of my road to recovery.
  • Reviewed by MCushman from Macedon on Friday, October 18, 2013
    Love the fit and style, but they are making a squeaking sound when I walk which is odd.
  • Reviewed by Greenbriar5 from Champaign on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    As with most Birkenstocks, these shoes fit great. I usually wear a size US 8.5-9 and got these in a 40N. As other reviewers have said, they are not really narrow. My foot is an average width--even running a bit wide across the toe box due to bunions, but these fit completely fine front to back and side to side. I do have an unsual foot in that it is "thin" from top to bottom. Thus many slip-on and clog type shoes are hard to fit for me. These are perfect because I was able to have a few extra holes puched into the strap and about an inch cut off the end of strap. Now I can buckle them as tight as I need and they fit just perfectly. I even love that you can see my socks through the holes because I like to wear fun, mismatched socks all winter. They are so far keeping me warm in the cooling fall air. I love my new Bern clogs!
  • Reviewed by Flanfan from San Francisco on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    With the soft foot bed these are perfectly comfortable to wear all day. Made in Germany and the construction is flawless. The suede is almost furry and feels like it will last forever. Very satisfied with this clog, it's lightweight and not "clunky" like most clogs. The fun part is that if you wear socks that are colorful it shows through the top of the clog and it's a nice touch. I want to wear this everywhere.
  • Reviewed by HARD TO FIT/EASY TO PLEASE from COLORADO on Friday, September 20, 2013
    I HAVEN'T WORN THESE YET AS IT IS STILL QUITE WARM OUT. I AM HOPING THEY WILL BE AS COMFORTABLE AS MY OTHER BIRKENSTOCKS.
  • Reviewed by Littlebit from AL on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    These are so comfortable. I had to reorder to size up and then I ordered two pair instead of one.
  • Reviewed by Kibbiedog from Florida on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    These are my new favorites. I had to return and order up a size. I loved birkenstocks before, but I really love the soft bed.
  • Reviewed by Sierra Trading Post Fan from Inland Emopire, CA on Saturday, August 31, 2013
    It's too hot to wear these extremely comfy shoes right now, but I can hardly wait. Typical Birkenstock quality construction - soft suede and soft inside! I ordered the Regular width, thinking that they'd be worn with socks. Really comfy w/o socks but maybe a Narrow width would be better if socks aren't worn. Hurry up cool weather - I'm hoping these are going to be my new favorite shoes.
  • Reviewed by Active Grandma from New Jersey on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    Love these cushioned clogs. I have a wide foot and the N width fit perfectly. I like Birkenstocks for the arch support in the footbed and these will be nice for the fall to wear with socks.
  • Reviewed by Vintagecharm from Australia on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    These are my first Soft Footbed clogs I have bought. They fit like a glove and are so comfortable. The sizing is right and I will certainly order more in a different color.
  • Reviewed by Jilly Beans from Missouri on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    I have these shoes in the dark brown and black. Both are comfortable. For some reason the black pair squeaks. They are still very comfortable on the feet but sound kind of goofy in quiet places where that can be heard. The dark brown pair doesn't make any strange noises. They would have been 5 stars if both pairs had been quiet.
  • Reviewed by Carole from Bellingham, WA on Saturday, July 13, 2013
    I wish they had these in more colors in my size as I'd order another pair in a heartbeat. I started wearing them straight out of the box and they are as comfy as bedroom slippers. I wear them all the time, all day and my feet never hurt. The footbed is so soft as are the suede uppers. If they have your size, grab a pair or two. The sizing is perfect. LOVE THEM!
  • Reviewed by happy hiker from California on Saturday, July 06, 2013
    Birkenstock just never disappoint. They are my go to shoes for every day. I have many styles and styles, and I love all of them. This is a great price too!
  • Reviewed by Diana H from SW Ohio on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    Love my Birkenstock sandals, but unfortunately these
    do not work for me. Sadly have to return them.
  • Reviewed by polite but snarky customer from CA on Tuesday, June 04, 2013
    I live in Birkenstocks so to find them for so little money is a great pleasure. These are cute and the quality you would expect. Quick deliver from Sierra Trading Post.
  • Reviewed by Iggy the city walker from NYC on Monday, June 03, 2013
    Bern clogs - Soft Footbed, are super cute & comfortable right out of the box. They're true to size, I am always a size 9 1/2, with a medium to narrow width & the size 40 N fits perfectly. I ordered the brown suede & I'm thinking about getting the taupe, they're just so cute, they look good with skirts, dresses, crop pants, jeans, basically anything.
  • Reviewed by Aching feet from San Francisco on Friday, May 17, 2013
    I got these in 39 N after finding that the 38 ( my usual size in Birkenstock sandals) crowded my toes. They are very comfy, but the black ones do make a slight squeaking noise. I am debating whether to replace with a different color, as other reviewers have said that the taupe ones don't have this defect.
  • Reviewed by MOE THE SWIMMER from AUSTIN, TEXAS on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    NEED TO TEST THESE OUT FOR SOME REAL WALKING. SO FAR THEY ARE GREAT AND THE SOFT, FOAM CUSHIONED FOOTBED IS A GREAT ADDITION FOR BIRKENSTOCK.
  • Reviewed by MuddinMama from Minnesota on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    I'm a Birkie Girl from waaaaay back, when you had them imported & waited forever to get them. The 1st time I tried the soft-footbed, that was it & it still is & these are no exception. Comfy right out of the box, with that broken-in feeling & the soft-footbed is so nice. I usually order the Regular width, but my size only had Narrow remaining & I took a chance with my wide feet. Surprise! Narrow is plenty wide & there's less flopping around. That said, buy these. Buy them now. & STP is the best!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 72 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.