Birkenstock Gizeh Leather Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Birkenstock's Gizeh leather sandals put a simplistic spin on your warm-weather fashion. Birkenstock's signature leather footbed, cupped heel and cork midsole massage every step, while a thong-styled leather upper sits snugly between toes.

Average Rating based on 236 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 24 »
  • 1-10 of 236 reviews
  • Reviewed by Densie the teacher from Arizona on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    I, of course, was not willing to even try Birkenstocks when I LIVED in Germany(Berlin)!!!! I felt they looked like I'd be wearing the box they came in. Jump ahead 10 years, back in the States, and a daughter-in-law who'd not be caught dead in them, who had found a new pair in the back of a rental car. She gave them to me, and I initially wore them as my "renovation" footwear, as I helped my husband renovate houses. I wear a size 10, medium width(up from a 9/ 9 1/2 of my youth) with a very high instep and very high arch.....Your foot sits in the foot bed...great for me, because I am highly allergic to bees, and also trip into stuff frequently...sitting in the footbed protects my feet from those hazards. Jump another 10 years to the past few years to the present....as a teacher, who does not sit to teach...I have developed rather severe plantar fasciitis during this last school here especially( finally calling the doctor Monday morning). If it weren't for my Birks, I'd not be able to walk what I can.....I now have about 6 different pairs, but this style, Gizeh, are my favorite. I wear them all with dress slacks, capris, jeans....and they are very stylish now. They have been and and are an incredible life saver for me and my poor beat up feet. I love that I can just buy or order size 41(european sizing) and they ALWAYS fit me!!!! I highly recommend them to anyone. Go to a shoe store first to have a professional fit you to your size, then there ya go! Also, they are NOT to be worn with your toes hanging off the end!!!! And/Or your heels hanging off the back!!!! Love them, love them, love them!!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shesells from Wisconsin/Illinois on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    I am a birkenstock lover -- i have other gizeh sandals in patent leather...and those took a little while to break in. This sandal, on the other hand, was like a broken in pair from day one! The leather straps are supple and soft, and don't need any breaking in (might stretch some over time). I got compliments on them the first time I wore them. The while leather is right on trend. So these are the best of both worlds, on trend ad supportive and comfortable!
  • Reviewed by IJG from NH on Thursday, September 05, 2013
    Fit very well. The sole is very stiff and needs breaking in.
  • Reviewed by Amber from Germantown MD on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    I LOVE THEM! They are classic Birkenstock commfy, but with a bit more contemporary design. I did order the wrong size, so I had to return them. However, I have them in several other colors that I have bought over the years. They are very comfortable, and I wear them year around. If ordering your first pair, be sure to follow the insturctions to breaking them in or you hate them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by busymom from Alabama on Thursday, September 16, 2010
    I wear a 10N ordered a 10N and these fit perfectly (I did take the strap to the tightest hole.) These are great with jeans, shorts, casual dress,etc while giving support to your foot.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oly mom from Olympia, WA on Tuesday, August 17, 2010
    These are probably the most stylish Birks out there and are perfect with a variety of outfits. The narrow size really helps them look less casual.

    NOTE: I don't think the sizing info on Sierra is correct--I've always understood a 35 to be a 5 or 5 1/2.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laps from Ontario, Canada on Saturday, June 19, 2010
    Love Birk's have worn the product for 20yrs. Like that they have become a little more stylish.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Colleen from Maryland on Wednesday, June 16, 2010
    Ordered size 8 wear size 9 fits great
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ckpetunia from Assonet, MA on Tuesday, June 08, 2010
    Finally a sandal that fits perfectly. Why can't everyone make a narrow sandal? If you have narrow feet this is the sandal for you. They do start out a bit stiff but after a couple of wears they are perfect.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Walking
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birki lover from Charleston, SC on Thursday, June 03, 2010
    Very, very comfortable sandals. These sandals are very versatile - they look great with shorts, skirts, dresses, or capris. Like all Birkenstocks, they become more comfortable the longer you wear them and they do require a little bit of break-in time. With this particular style it is important to tighten the back strap enough that your foot doesn't slide forward into the toe piece.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 24 »
  • 1-10 of 236 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.