Customer Reviews Of:
Birkenstock Gizeh Leather Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Birkenstock's Gizeh leather sandals put a simplistic spin on your warm-weather fashion. Birkenstock's signature leather footbed, cupped heel and cork midsole massage every step, while a thong-styled leather upper sits snugly between toes.

Average Rating based on 236 reviews 4.487288 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 24
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Great Dane from Eastern Washington on Thursday, June 3, 2010
    It looked like someone else had used them. Otherwise ok.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper Girl from South Dakota on Wednesday, May 12, 2010
    These are really cute Birks. This pair seemed a bit more narrow than usual. I usually order a narrow, too. They also seemed a tiny bit longer than normal. But, I've worn them and don't have any issues. It could just be a slight variation with this one pair. Love the bordeaux color. Nice sandal.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coco from CT on Wednesday, April 28, 2010
    Great sandal. Really cute and versatile. Can wear for a casual look or can even be used for a little more dressed up occasion. Very comfortable, great arch support. The adjustable strap across the instep helps to make sandals secure on my feet. Bought a 1/2 size smaller than my regular size and they fit well.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying Colonel from Hoboken, NJ on Tuesday, April 27, 2010
    Came recommended by foot specialist - these are great sandals.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not just for hippies! from Philadelphia on Monday, April 26, 2010
    I had been eyeing up Birkenstock sandals for a while and I am so glad I finally got them. I love to walk and these shoes can definitely keep up with me. I think I will get a lot of use out of these - traveling and just walking around the city! I have noticed a couple other young women wearing them so I know I am not too goofy in them. Wink!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from the National Capital from Canberra, Australia on Monday, April 26, 2010
    I love Birkenstocks and have about 6 pairs. I generally wear them in for a week or two, because they can rub a bit between the toes to begin with and your foot needs time to mould the sole. The other thing is that you may need to invest in a good heel balm as my Birks make my heels crack, but they are worth it! I live in them during the warmer months in Australia where it can get very hot (into the 40 degree C/110 degree F range) and never get sweaty feet. Buy a pair, you won't regret it!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyo Chica from Cheyenne, WY on Monday, April 19, 2010
    Love them! They fit great, feel wonderful and provide great arch support!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Little Bit Crunchy from Philadelphia on Monday, April 19, 2010
    Love the Gizeh sandals! Finally bought these Birks after seeing them allover Greece and Turkey 2 years ago on my honeymoon. They look especially stylish right now b/c the "gladiator" style shoe is/has been so popular. I expected a 'break-in period" of rubbing & blisters on my toes from the thong, but none so far! The Birkenstock footbed is flexible so that they give and feel comfortable on the first wearing.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Piffka from Gig Harbor, WA on Thursday, April 15, 2010
    Wish I could have kept these!
    I ordered 40N in the dark red. It was the only width available. I was thinking I could squeeze my big fat feet into them. But no. These sandals are substantial, definitely Birkenstock quality... nice leather. It would have taken a lot of hot water & professional stretching to get them to possibly fit. So rather than mess up a perfectly good shoe, I sent them back. :-) I recommend these if they're in your size. Gorgeous color which looks fabulous with jeans -- the toe piece was smooth & comfortable -- I even liked the little metal button. I'd say they were stylish... even arty. I plan to pounce on these when Sierra Traders find 'em in my size.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denise from New Haven, CT on Wednesday, April 14, 2010
    Overall I'm very happy with the shoes. They are a little tough to break in, you really need to limit your wear the first few times. But after that, they are extremely comfortable. They're stylish for Birkenstocks and a great walking shoe.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Walking
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 24