Customer Reviews Of:
Birkenstock Gizeh Leather Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Birkenstock's Gizeh leather sandals put a simplistic spin on your warm-weather fashion. Birkenstock's signature leather footbed, cupped heel and cork midsole massage every step, while a thong-styled leather upper sits snugly between toes.

Average Rating based on 236 reviews 4.487288 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running Bunny from St. Paul, Minnesota on Thursday, March 20, 2008
    I live in my Birkenstocks as soon as it gets warm enough to wear sandals where I live (Minnesota). The only other shoes I wear during the summer are my running shoes. I already know I will get a lot of compliments on this style. This style is not what people usually associate with Birkenstocks.

    If possible, go to a store that sells Birkenstocks and try them on to figure out your size. That helps before ordering online. I already knew what size would work before I purchased from Sierra Trading Post.
    • Best Uses: Everyday wear, everywhere
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Casual, Comfort oriented, Individualistic
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BALD EAGLE STELLA from WYOMING on Wednesday, March 19, 2008
    LOVE THESE!!!! i NEED MORE IN DIFFERENT COLORS!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, SKIRTS ETC, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: CASUALLY STYLISH
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Ames from Arlington, Texas on Monday, March 17, 2008
    It was too painful between toes to wear
    • Best Uses: Gift for someone else
    • Cons: Chafes, Pain between toes, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Molly from Redmond, WA on Monday, March 17, 2008
    Hard to find Birkenstocks in a narrow width. And at such a great price! I wear these year round in the house & outdoors in summer. They are so comfortable - my feet don't get tired.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birkenstock lover from Medford, OR on Saturday, March 15, 2008
    I live in Birkenstock sandals during the late Spring, Summer and early Fall. These are more narrow for my narrow foot, unlike many Birks and I love the style and the color.
    • Best Uses: Every Day
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kema from Mobile,Al on Monday, March 10, 2008
    They are extremly comfortable, cute and you can wear them whit anything!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Travel, you can wear them anywher
    • Cons: nothing wrong with produc
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Jazzy, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, can wear with anything, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AT from Cambridge, MA on Thursday, March 6, 2008
    Very nice sandles. I had them for one week but if the Birkenstock quality is the same in these then I know they will last for years!!!

    They are also very stable and fits people that pronate a lot like me as well as norml feets...if one had never had a pair of Birkenstocks before they can be kind of hard to start with but because of the great fit one will get use to it quick.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Travel
    • Cons: None noticed yet
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stylish 72 year old from Parma, Ohio on Friday, February 29, 2008
    I first saw these shoes 2 years ago and didn't think they would look good on my feet. I finally broke down and bought a pair and since then I have purchased about 7 pairs. I just love them. You don't even know you have them on. They look great on your feet, are so comfortable, and I can walk on them all day and my feet feel great!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Look great on your feet, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gayle from Prince George BC Canada on Saturday, January 12, 2008
    Use shoes on vacation
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Travel
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gayle from Prince George, BC Canada on Wednesday, January 2, 2008
    On the beach in Mexico
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindsay from Bossier City, LA on Sunday, December 23, 2007
    Bought these shoes, thought they looked really cool and different. Foot bed is very comfortable, but hard piece of plastic between 1st and 2nd toes was too uncomfortable--I had to return them. Too bad. Maybe they'll work for you.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jana the Jeweler [@] from Verona, WI on Friday, December 21, 2007
    I have LOTS of Birkenstock but this style is one of the most comfortable. the leather upper is a bit stiff but will wear like iron! I love my Birkies!!
    • Best Uses: Every day summer
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy feet from Lincoln, NE on Wednesday, December 19, 2007
    These sandals look great with skirts or shorts - I feel like an Egyptian princess in them!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cool Feet from Hartselle, AL on Wednesday, December 19, 2007
    I have had foot problems for years, arch problems and heel spurs. These Birkenstocks have helped me more than wearing innersoles given to me by my a doctor. With the Gizehs my feet stay comfortable all day. I wear them to work, at home, and even shopping. I love these shoes.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Help foot problems, Hiking, Travel, Wear these all the time
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jackted from Brisbane Australia on Monday, December 17, 2007
    I really love these shoes sooooo comfy!!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Travel
    • Cons: I have found none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sydney Girl from Australia on Monday, December 10, 2007
    These Birkenstocks are so fantastic for everyday wear - I change into them as soon as I get home from work. They offer so much support and are so comfortable once worn for a few days. You won't want to take them off. This is my third pair.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al from WA on Monday, December 10, 2007
    Birkenstock is a solid product, and these shoes are no exception.
    • Best Uses: Travel, city walking
    • Describe Yourself: International
    • Pros: Good looking, great suppo
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by RobinNYC from New York, NY on Thursday, December 6, 2007
    Great looking and comfortable. Love these sandals.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Mimi from Yakima WA on Wednesday, December 5, 2007
    as always Birkenstocks deliver. I have had more than one pair of this particular style and keep coming back for more! Very good for me.
    I love the style of these too!I always get compliments on this one.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, great casual sandal, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Athletic, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by sparks from NM on Wednesday, December 5, 2007
    These shoes are great! I have an older pair that Ive had forever and are still going strong but I wanted abother color. I have worn these shoes all over the world and they get more comfortable every day. By far my favorite pari of summer shoes!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Travel
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by The Mom with cool shoes from St. Louis, MO on Wednesday, November 28, 2007
    This is a great general use shoe for warm weather seasons. I had never worn a Birkenstock shoe before, but based on numerous positive comments from relatives and friends, decided to try a pair. It took a few days to get used to the foot bed, but since then they have been perfectly comfortable! I really love these shoes . . . and they're cute and stylish, too! Lots of "those sandals are so cute" comments adds to the overall success of this purchase!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Day from Las Vegas, NV on Tuesday, October 23, 2007
    I have a greek foot. And its still perfect. I have used birkenstock since I got plantar fascitis from pregnancies. And no heel pain. Its to a point that I like the new birks feel than the broken in one. Provides great balance when your totting around 2 kids. [...]
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Cute, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Cool & Comfy from North Aurora, IL on Tuesday, September 25, 2007
    I have bought several of these style in various colors. I can't get enough of them. They totally fit your feet...and are super comfortable. You will not be sorry you purchased a pair....or 3!!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Errands, Outings, Shopping, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Fun, Outgoing
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Practical, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Ashford, CT on Tuesday, September 11, 2007
    I'm always looking for very comfortable shoes so I don't put major impact on my knees and hips as well as my feet. This shoe fits the bill in the comfort department.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ARiley from NC on Tuesday, September 11, 2007
    love these shoes!
    • Best Uses: Errands, Everyday wear, WALKING, Work-on feet all day
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual, Comfort oriented
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just Mary from St. Louis, MO on Tuesday, September 11, 2007
    All around happiness with this product!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8