Customer Reviews Of:
Birkenstock Gizeh Leather Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Birkenstock's Gizeh leather sandals put a simplistic spin on your warm-weather fashion. Birkenstock's signature leather footbed, cupped heel and cork midsole massage every step, while a thong-styled leather upper sits snugly between toes.

Average Rating based on 236 reviews 4.487288 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Reviewed by Love Birks! from Arizona on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    I, of course, was not willing to even try Birkenstocks when I LIVED in Germany(Berlin)!!!! I felt they looked like I'd be wearing the box they came in. Jump ahead 10 years, back in the States, and a daughter-in-law who'd not be caught dead in them, who had found a new pair in the back of a rental car. She gave them to me, and I initially wore them as my "renovation" footwear, as I helped my husband renovate houses. I wear a size 10, medium width(up from a 9/ 9 1/2 of my youth) with a very high instep and very high arch.....Your foot sits in the foot bed...great for me, because I am highly allergic to bees, and also trip into stuff frequently...sitting in the footbed protects my feet from those hazards. Jump another 10 years to the past few years to the present....as a teacher, who does not sit to teach...I have developed rather severe plantar fasciitis during this last school here especially( finally calling the doctor Monday morning). If it weren't for my Birks, I'd not be able to walk what I can.....I now have about 6 different pairs, but this style, Gizeh, are my favorite. I wear them all with dress slacks, capris, jeans....and they are very stylish now. They have been and and are an incredible life saver for me and my poor beat up feet. I love that I can just buy or order size 41(european sizing) and they ALWAYS fit me!!!! I highly recommend them to anyone. Go to a shoe store first to have a professional fit you to your size, then there ya go! Also, they are NOT to be worn with your toes hanging off the end!!!! And/Or your heels hanging off the back!!!! Love them, love them, love them!!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shesells from Wisconsin/Illinois on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    I am a birkenstock lover -- i have other gizeh sandals in patent leather...and those took a little while to break in. This sandal, on the other hand, was like a broken in pair from day one! The leather straps are supple and soft, and don't need any breaking in (might stretch some over time). I got compliments on them the first time I wore them. The while leather is right on trend. So these are the best of both worlds, on trend ad supportive and comfortable!
  • Reviewed by IJG from NH on Thursday, September 5, 2013
    Fit very well. The sole is very stiff and needs breaking in.
  • Reviewed by Amber from Germantown MD on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    I LOVE THEM! They are classic Birkenstock commfy, but with a bit more contemporary design. I did order the wrong size, so I had to return them. However, I have them in several other colors that I have bought over the years. They are very comfortable, and I wear them year around. If ordering your first pair, be sure to follow the insturctions to breaking them in or you hate them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by busymom from Alabama on Thursday, September 16, 2010
    I wear a 10N ordered a 10N and these fit perfectly (I did take the strap to the tightest hole.) These are great with jeans, shorts, casual dress,etc while giving support to your foot.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oly mom from Olympia, WA on Tuesday, August 17, 2010
    These are probably the most stylish Birks out there and are perfect with a variety of outfits. The narrow size really helps them look less casual.

    NOTE: I don't think the sizing info on Sierra is correct--I've always understood a 35 to be a 5 or 5 1/2.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laps from Ontario, Canada on Saturday, June 19, 2010
    Love Birk's have worn the product for 20yrs. Like that they have become a little more stylish.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Colleen from Maryland on Wednesday, June 16, 2010
    Ordered size 8 wear size 9 fits great
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ckpetunia from Assonet, MA on Tuesday, June 8, 2010
    Finally a sandal that fits perfectly. Why can't everyone make a narrow sandal? If you have narrow feet this is the sandal for you. They do start out a bit stiff but after a couple of wears they are perfect.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Walking
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birki lover from Charleston, SC on Thursday, June 3, 2010
    Very, very comfortable sandals. These sandals are very versatile - they look great with shorts, skirts, dresses, or capris. Like all Birkenstocks, they become more comfortable the longer you wear them and they do require a little bit of break-in time. With this particular style it is important to tighten the back strap enough that your foot doesn't slide forward into the toe piece.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Great Dane from Eastern Washington on Thursday, June 3, 2010
    It looked like someone else had used them. Otherwise ok.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper Girl from South Dakota on Wednesday, May 12, 2010
    These are really cute Birks. This pair seemed a bit more narrow than usual. I usually order a narrow, too. They also seemed a tiny bit longer than normal. But, I've worn them and don't have any issues. It could just be a slight variation with this one pair. Love the bordeaux color. Nice sandal.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coco from CT on Wednesday, April 28, 2010
    Great sandal. Really cute and versatile. Can wear for a casual look or can even be used for a little more dressed up occasion. Very comfortable, great arch support. The adjustable strap across the instep helps to make sandals secure on my feet. Bought a 1/2 size smaller than my regular size and they fit well.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying Colonel from Hoboken, NJ on Tuesday, April 27, 2010
    Came recommended by foot specialist - these are great sandals.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not just for hippies! from Philadelphia on Monday, April 26, 2010
    I had been eyeing up Birkenstock sandals for a while and I am so glad I finally got them. I love to walk and these shoes can definitely keep up with me. I think I will get a lot of use out of these - traveling and just walking around the city! I have noticed a couple other young women wearing them so I know I am not too goofy in them. Wink!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from the National Capital from Canberra, Australia on Monday, April 26, 2010
    I love Birkenstocks and have about 6 pairs. I generally wear them in for a week or two, because they can rub a bit between the toes to begin with and your foot needs time to mould the sole. The other thing is that you may need to invest in a good heel balm as my Birks make my heels crack, but they are worth it! I live in them during the warmer months in Australia where it can get very hot (into the 40 degree C/110 degree F range) and never get sweaty feet. Buy a pair, you won't regret it!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyo Chica from Cheyenne, WY on Monday, April 19, 2010
    Love them! They fit great, feel wonderful and provide great arch support!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Little Bit Crunchy from Philadelphia on Monday, April 19, 2010
    Love the Gizeh sandals! Finally bought these Birks after seeing them allover Greece and Turkey 2 years ago on my honeymoon. They look especially stylish right now b/c the "gladiator" style shoe is/has been so popular. I expected a 'break-in period" of rubbing & blisters on my toes from the thong, but none so far! The Birkenstock footbed is flexible so that they give and feel comfortable on the first wearing.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Piffka from Gig Harbor, WA on Thursday, April 15, 2010
    Wish I could have kept these!
    I ordered 40N in the dark red. It was the only width available. I was thinking I could squeeze my big fat feet into them. But no. These sandals are substantial, definitely Birkenstock quality... nice leather. It would have taken a lot of hot water & professional stretching to get them to possibly fit. So rather than mess up a perfectly good shoe, I sent them back. :-) I recommend these if they're in your size. Gorgeous color which looks fabulous with jeans -- the toe piece was smooth & comfortable -- I even liked the little metal button. I'd say they were stylish... even arty. I plan to pounce on these when Sierra Traders find 'em in my size.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denise from New Haven, CT on Wednesday, April 14, 2010
    Overall I'm very happy with the shoes. They are a little tough to break in, you really need to limit your wear the first few times. But after that, they are extremely comfortable. They're stylish for Birkenstocks and a great walking shoe.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Walking
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by magama from Murrieta, CA on Tuesday, April 13, 2010
    Im using this shoes for every day walk
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boston Jane from Boston on Monday, April 12, 2010
    I put these Birkies on the day they arrived and have hardly taken them off. (The toe separator thing needed a day of getting used to, but no blisters at all.) I didn't realize they were Narrow width till they got here, and Regular width might be a teensy bit better for me across the ball of my foot, but these are totally comfy and fine nonetheless. I love the way they mold to my foot, and I love the way they look, and I love the great deal I got on them. Happy me, happy feet.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual, Comfort-Driven, Deal-driven, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by XXX from Gillette, WY on Monday, April 5, 2010
    Bought the sandal for my daughter.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Orthopedic shoes a must Girl from Washington Dc on Monday, April 5, 2010
    I love these shoes
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by traveler from Minnesota on Monday, March 29, 2010
    I really like the comfort of Birkinstock's. These sandles, in a narrow size, provide a smaller footbed which is more attractive on a narrow foot.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jazzys mom from perrysburg, OH on Monday, March 29, 2010
    It is an excellent product. But the buckles on both sandals were pitted/rusty. It doesn't bother me I will wear as a casual shoe anyway.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sal the gal from Glade Spring, VA on Friday, March 26, 2010
    I have had plantar fasciatis and the arch support from Birkenstock have truly been a blessing. My podiatrist recommended them and I've been wearing them for over 5 years now. Great shoes!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New mamma from Colorado on Wednesday, March 24, 2010
    I have been wanting these shoes for awhile and there is nothing better than a good deal on something you really want. There were everything I dreamed them to be.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bikewithkathy from Wisconsin on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
    Comfortable, sturdy and well-made; but needs break, in so I'm waring in the house.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maine-ah from Maine on Saturday, March 20, 2010
    I ordered a narrow, hoping they'd fit, but they didn't. Wished a regular width would have been available, because then I would have kept them. Birkenstock makes a great sandal that has awesome arch support and the quality can't be beat.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8