Birkenstock Gizeh Sandals - Oiled Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Birkenstock's Gizeh leather sandals put a simplified spin on your warm-weather fashion. Birkenstock's signature suede-lined footbed, cupped heel and cork midsole massage every step, and a thong-styled leather upper sits snugly between toes.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by Country Girl from Oklahoma on Monday, August 12, 2013
    I loved these shoes, unfortunately STP didn't have my size. I tried to size down but it didn't fit. This Birke hugs my foot better than the ones with straps and the thong is very comfortable. It is a bit thick so if you're not used to thongs or don't like a thick one it might take a bit of getting used to. I have this style in a Birkeflor and can wear it all day in comfort so I'll keep watching STP for my size. The price difference between STP and all the other retailers for Birkes makes it worth it to me to be patient and wait tip STP gets them in stock.
    If you've never worn Birkes you're missing out on the most comfortable, good for your back and legs shoes in the world. I've tried most of the European comfort shoes and none can compare. Yes, some styles require a break in period because the leather straps are stiff, but don't give up on them. Your feet will love you for wearing Birkes.
  • Reviewed by LoveTheBeach21 from IN on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    I love these Gizeh sandals so much! They are so comfy to wear and I love that the strap is leather! These sandals are awesome for the girls that love there flip flop/thong style! You can't even feel the rubber thong piece that goes between your toes, seriously! I have these in 4 colors now & I love them!
  • Reviewed by Long Island Large from New York on Monday, July 15, 2013
    Stunning color, excellent price. Birks are great for my plantar fasciitis-afflicted foot and are the only sandal I can wear right now. The Gizeh style is not as masculine-looking as most other Birk styles, so it is exactly right for me. While I miss my Tory Burch and Michael Kors flip-flops dearly, I am actually feeling stylish in these Birks. I have 2 other pairs in the man-made material (Birko-Flor) and love them as well, but this leather pair feels like it will last for many years and did not require a "break-in" period like I thought it would-- they felt great right out of the box. I purchased my very first pair in a specialty store and it took about 20 minutes until I found the perfect size. Now I can save $$$ by ordering from Sierra Trading Post. Thanks for the great value and selection!
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Cottonwood Heights, UT on Saturday, July 06, 2013
    This sandal has a wonderful footbed and arch support; it stays in place with each step and can be worn ALL day. We were in Portovenere, IT where there was an actual Birkenstock store ~ sold ONLY Birkenstocks. I purchased this pair as summer bedroom slippers because I have narrow, low-volume feet and slippers never fit. I'm a size 7, purchase the Gizeh in size 37 (which is a 6-6 1/2) N. This is actually my third pair of Gizehs. When I saw these in narrow I knew I had found what I was looking for ~ and the price couldn't have been better. Give them a chance to adjust to your foot.
  • Reviewed by Linda from North Dakota on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    What can I say but they are a Birkenstock and comfortable right out of the box. Even when you are vacationing with a broken toe, enabled me to keep up with the family.
  • Reviewed by ABH from Connecticut on Monday, July 01, 2013
    I love the color of the Gizeh. The turquoise is neutral enough to go with a lot of things, and as always they are so comfortable.
  • Reviewed by WyoWRiter from Wyoming on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    These are very comfortable Birkies - once you get used to the fairly thick toe-piece (and I grew up in flipflops, so it has to be thick for me to notice). The teal leather is unusual and very attractive - but the color is not so attractive when it transfers to the tops of my feet. If I remember correctly, this happens with Birkies and will stop as they become broken in. And, blue feet are a small price to pay for such comfortable, nice looking shoes.
  • Reviewed by barbo from oregon on Monday, June 17, 2013
    I've considered moving to a drier, warmer climate so I could wear these year round. I've just ordered the 6th pair, a couple for my daughters, but most for me. I walk everywhere, stand at work, and my feet are always happy--after the initial breaking in. This blue is a wonderful color, even more useful than the dark red ones no longer available!
  • Reviewed by Samie13 from Michigan on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    These have the usual Birkenstock comfort. I have a narrow foot, so I ordered the narrow and it fits well, especially with the adjustable strap. I usually have to order slightly smaller than what I normally wear.. I wear a 10 and order a 40 in bIrkies. I would recommend them to anyone wanting a sandal with great arch support.
  • Reviewed by shoefan from New York on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    This is my first time to wear this style. It feels pretty good, but does need some break-in time to feel fully comfortable. I love the blue color. Great deal.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.