Birkenstock Rio Sandals with Ankle Straps (For Women)

Closeouts. Birkenstock's Rio sandals have adjustable leather straps up top with divine comfort underfoot... what more could a woman want?

Average Rating based on 182 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 182 reviews
  • Reviewed by KMS from MO on Monday, May 27, 2013
    As always great sandals for everyday use. Love the natural use and comfort. Would recommend for anyone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom to two under two from ky on Thursday, June 30, 2011
    site noted that these ran a full size bigger and they were right on. i ordered a size smaller and they fit great. havent seen a better price anywhere, great even for a style no longer made. i never even think about my feet when im wearing them, which says a lot about the comfort.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by philly girl from philadelphia, pa on Thursday, June 2, 2011
    Very big and wide. so sizing is the key. normally wear size 6, 6.5 or 7. this one i am going down to 4(35) and narrow. once you get the right size, they fit perfectly and they are comfortable and stylish. I tried Berks a few times and they did not feel good. now that i find the right size, they are great.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: Too Wide
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SEMM from Dalton, GA on Thursday, April 14, 2011
    I have to order a full size below my American shoe size with this shoe and must order narrow when I normally wear medium width. Size 35 is hard to find and I was delighted to find the size at Sierra Trading post at so much less than I was expecting to pay!!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolina Kayaker from NC on Monday, April 11, 2011
    First off the footbed of the shoe was EXACTLY as expected. The sizing was typical Birkenstock. I normally wear a 36 in a Dansko, Naot or Sanita but good old classic Birk styles I wear a 35 and even though I have a pretty average width foot the Narrow fits best. I knew all of that and the fit was true to Birk.
    The ANKLE straps however are very stiff. The strap that goes over the instep has a buckle, however the strap that actually goes around the back of the heel was/is too big and it rubs unmercifully. Shame, they are cute but I am sending them back. The straps may soften and break in, but I am not that patient and don't want to waste the money (even though the were a great price) if the they don't. I have reordered another style and will give those a chance.
    • Cons: Chafes, Needs Break-in, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort Driven, Outdoorsy
    • Pros: Breathable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfer from Western Mass on Wednesday, January 26, 2011
    These aren't your typical "earthy crunchy" Birks. They are stylish and yet comfortable! Love these sandals!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heater from Tulsa, Ok on Sunday, October 3, 2010
    Price was great
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elle from Toronto, Canada on Friday, September 24, 2010
    Although they are a bit too big they are very comfortable. I wear them to work since I have to do a lot of walking and have been having foot pain. They are fairly ugly shoes but they are not meant to be stylish.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blondie from the Finger Lakes from Honeoye Falls, NY on Tuesday, September 14, 2010
    I find that Birkenstock sizing is very much made for men. I not only have to order a size narrow, but I also have to order down a size. I find that the ankle strap on this style helps keep my foot in the sandal.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Too Wide
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JoJo from Lyons, OR on Tuesday, August 17, 2010
    I took the advice to order a full size smaller, and they fit fine. I wanted a sturdy, yet cute pair of sandals with a little support because I have some knee issues on my right leg.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 182 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.