Birkenstock Sydney Sandals - Nubuck (For Women)

Closeouts. Soft nubuck straps make Birkenstock’s Sydney sandals extra comfortable. Contoured footbed features pronounced arch support, a deep heel cup and roomy toe box with a supportive toe bar.

  • The more you wear them, the more the footbed conforms to your foot’s unique contours
  • Nubuck straps
  • Suede-lined cork footbed
  • Flexible, shock-absorbing EVA outsole
  • Closeouts. Germany.
  • Width: N(narrow)=A-B; R(reg)=C-D
  • Size Euro(US): 36(5-5½) 37(6-6½) 38(7-7½) 39(8-8½) 40(9-9½) 41(10-10½) 42(11-11½)
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 59 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 6 »
  • 11-20 of 59 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by True Path of Light from Portola V alley, CA on Monday, December 12, 2011
    I have used this sandal for years and would buy it again. However, it is good to remember that it runs big. I normally wear size 37; in this sandal I need size 36. It also needs some breaking in. The straps are very stiff in the beginning, but they do soften up and stretch a bit, so that you need to tighten them after a while.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Easy off for retreats, Everyday, Indoor use
    • Cons: Needs Break-in, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Environmentalist, Meditator
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WI granola chick from Wisconsin on Tuesday, September 20, 2011
    These are birks like any others. At first the foot bed is stiff but with break in becomes perfectly molded to your foot. Unlike the Arizona style though, these straps are also stiff and somewhat uncomfy without socks. I am hoping they will soften too but it's almost like I need to stand on top of them for a while to break them in.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birkie lover from NC on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    Like all Birkenstocks, these are comfortable, durable, and look nice; above all, they're healthy for one's feet[...]
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-loving
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from Boston, MA on Friday, July 29, 2011
    The most comfortable sandal you will ever own
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hip gramma from Alliance, Ne on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
    I wear these as my primary shoes everywhere. They are wonderful.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Picky from Princeton,NJ on Tuesday, July 26, 2011
    I love these sandles. I've had them before ina different color.They're very comfortable once one gets used to that particular feel.I wear them alot because they are cool and support the foot quite well.[...] Buy them while you can.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunflower from Charlevoix, Michigan on Sunday, July 10, 2011
    I live in my Birks. Take them out of the box and wear them. No break in time.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The old hippie! from Antelope Valley, California on Monday, May 30, 2011
    Berkenstocks are the greatest.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, You can't go wrong here
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chrissy from jersey shore on Wednesday, May 25, 2011
    I realy wanted to like this sandal, but I found that the shape just did not match the shape of my foot.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Outdoors, Walking
    • Cons: Chafes, Needs Break-in, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stplover from west shokan, NY on Sunday, May 15, 2011
    I wear birks constantly and the consistency in the product there. Short break in period. Once you fiqure out your size, you can buy that size in their product for years. Just remember to leave 1/4 inch in the toe for your foot to slide forward when walking when you try them on for the first time. I wear a 6-6 &1/2 and a 36 fits perfectly. Birk wearer since 1986 and this in only my fourth pair.

    Always worth the money.
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 6 »
  • 11-20 of 59 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.