Birkenstock Sydney Sandals - Nubuck (For Women)

Closeouts. Soft nubuck straps make Birkenstock’s Sydney sandals extra comfortable. Contoured footbed features pronounced arch support, a deep heel cup and roomy toe box with a supportive toe bar.

  • The more you wear them, the more the footbed conforms to your foot’s unique contours
  • Nubuck straps
  • Suede-lined cork footbed
  • Flexible, shock-absorbing EVA outsole
  • Closeouts. Germany.
  • Width: N(narrow)=A-B; R(reg)=C-D
  • Size Euro(US): 36(5-5½) 37(6-6½) 38(7-7½) 39(8-8½) 40(9-9½) 41(10-10½) 42(11-11½)
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 59 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 6
  • 51-59 of 59 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JOEY from N. FL on Saturday, March 20, 2010
    THE SIZING IS IN WHOLE US SIZES SO I ORDERED A SIZE LARGER. IT WAS TOO BIG. I RETURNED THEM FOR A SIZE SMALLER[...]I WEAR A 7 1/2 NORMALLY AND THE 7-7 1/2 FIT GOOD EXCEPT THAT SIZE CAME IN NARROW WIDTH ONLY. LUCKILY THE STRAPS ARE ADJUSTABLE. ONCE THEY GET BROKEN IN I'M SURE THEY WILL BE JUST GREAT.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jabaz from cottonwood,az on Wednesday, March 17, 2010
    I wear Birks most of the time and love them. I have tried others but they are the best
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual, Conservative, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jojo from Vacaville,Ca on Tuesday, March 16, 2010
    I will always use Sierre Trading Post to purchase my shoes from now on. The prices are incredible,and the selection they offer is great! :)
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mailmal from coastal Carolina on Monday, March 15, 2010
    This is my first pair of Birkenstock sandals. I wear a medium shoe and the regular width fit me. The leather straps that cross the toes are stiff and rather thick, digging into my toes when I walk. I'm trying to stretch and softenen them by stuffing socks under the straps between wears. The lighter color nubuck should complement most casual warm weather outfits.
    • Best Uses: Around the house, Everyday
    • Cons: Chafes, Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marty from Cudahy, WI on Thursday, March 11, 2010
    Finally found the right size for me on Birkenstocks! They seem a little stiff but like the arch support.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marty from Cudahy on Thursday, March 11, 2010
    Seem a little stiff, but I'm sure they will mold to my feet!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LA retiree from North Carolina on Monday, March 8, 2010
    I ordered these Birkinstock's in Antique Khaki and received Chocolate Patent color instead. Returned those, spoke to a representative about receiving the wrong color and she placed another order. Received the second order, and it was also the wrong color. It appears that the entire stock was mislabeled. Now waiting for the third order and hope it is the correct color. Would recommend these shoes to friends only if I can receive the right color.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meggers from CT on Sunday, March 7, 2010
    it's still a bit too cold to wear them constantly. I love the corkboard soles!!! Only negative is they are very wide.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday
    • Cons: Needs Break-in, Too Wide
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy walker from Spanaway , Wa. on Friday, March 5, 2010
    I've been wearing Birkenstocks for about fourty years. I love the way they make your feet feel. Some styles are better looking then others,but you won't be sorry if you purchase any of the Birkenstock shoes. Your feet will thank you.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 6
  • 51-59 of 59 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.