Customer Reviews Of:
Birkenstock Sydney Sandals - Nubuck (For Women)

Closeouts. Soft nubuck straps make Birkenstock’s Sydney sandals extra comfortable. Contoured footbed features pronounced arch support, a deep heel cup and roomy toe box with a supportive toe bar.

  • The more you wear them, the more the footbed conforms to your foot’s unique contours
  • Nubuck straps
  • Suede-lined cork footbed
  • Flexible, shock-absorbing EVA outsole
  • Closeouts. Germany.
  • Width: N(narrow)=A-B; R(reg)=C-D
  • Size Euro(US): 36(5-5½) 37(6-6½) 38(7-7½) 39(8-8½) 40(9-9½) 41(10-10½) 42(11-11½)
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 59 reviews 4.423728 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NYC.mom from New york on Saturday, February 9, 2013
    I have several pairs of Birkenstocks but for some reason this pair does not fit well. The right foot bed seems shifted so it's uncomfortable. Will have to exchange for another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Niki2 from Novato, CA on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    These are super shoes-----they arrived in a timely fashion, were the usual Birkenstock comfort BUT they were too big and too wide. I ordered my usual 36N. I don't know if it is just these particular style of sandals or if Birkenstocks are being sized differently. I haven't bought a new pair in a few years so a lot can change . The colors are lovely and I hated to have to send them back. Hopefully a 35 N will appear soon. I would recommend these sandals as long as you keep in mind the sizing issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado from Colorado on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    I wear Birks all year 'round. Winter, snow etc with sox.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cincinnatichris from cincinnati OH on Friday, July 27, 2012
    Sandals do not have to be broken in...they are ready to go right out of the box! They give good support and are very comfortable. STP price was right, too!
    I took other customers' advice, though, and ordered a size smaller. I ordered a size 36 and I wear a 6 1/2 or 7 shoe. They fit perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anneh1952 from Wisconsin on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    Comfortable and usual Birkie quality
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Musicmom from New Windsor, NY on Friday, June 22, 2012
    My favorite shoes in summer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L.D. from Boston, MA on Monday, May 28, 2012
    These shoes run big. Order a size smaller. My daughter wears a 6.5 -7 and I ordered a size 36. They fit perfect. This is the 4th pair that I have purchased for her in 8 years. They are very durable and last a long time. They take a little while to break in, but are super comfortable once you do.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Great with Jeans
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NE Skier from NE on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    I purchased these to replace a pair that I have completely worn out. I live in Birkies all summer. The footbed is amazing - I can go all day and never have sore, tired feet.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debbie from San Jose, CA on Friday, March 9, 2012
    Things that are great about it. GOODY!!!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jogoer from Northern Ontario, Canada on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    have worked wonders for my plantar faciitis
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Great support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by True Path of Light from Portola V alley, CA on Monday, December 12, 2011
    I have used this sandal for years and would buy it again. However, it is good to remember that it runs big. I normally wear size 37; in this sandal I need size 36. It also needs some breaking in. The straps are very stiff in the beginning, but they do soften up and stretch a bit, so that you need to tighten them after a while.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Easy off for retreats, Everyday, Indoor use
    • Cons: Needs Break-in, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Environmentalist, Meditator
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WI granola chick from Wisconsin on Tuesday, September 20, 2011
    These are birks like any others. At first the foot bed is stiff but with break in becomes perfectly molded to your foot. Unlike the Arizona style though, these straps are also stiff and somewhat uncomfy without socks. I am hoping they will soften too but it's almost like I need to stand on top of them for a while to break them in.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birkie lover from NC on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    Like all Birkenstocks, these are comfortable, durable, and look nice; above all, they're healthy for one's feet[...]
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-loving
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from Boston, MA on Friday, July 29, 2011
    The most comfortable sandal you will ever own
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hip gramma from Alliance, Ne on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
    I wear these as my primary shoes everywhere. They are wonderful.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Picky from Princeton,NJ on Tuesday, July 26, 2011
    I love these sandles. I've had them before ina different color.They're very comfortable once one gets used to that particular feel.I wear them alot because they are cool and support the foot quite well.[...] Buy them while you can.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunflower from Charlevoix, Michigan on Sunday, July 10, 2011
    I live in my Birks. Take them out of the box and wear them. No break in time.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The old hippie! from Antelope Valley, California on Monday, May 30, 2011
    Berkenstocks are the greatest.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, You can't go wrong here
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chrissy from jersey shore on Wednesday, May 25, 2011
    I realy wanted to like this sandal, but I found that the shape just did not match the shape of my foot.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Outdoors, Walking
    • Cons: Chafes, Needs Break-in, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stplover from west shokan, NY on Sunday, May 15, 2011
    I wear birks constantly and the consistency in the product there. Short break in period. Once you fiqure out your size, you can buy that size in their product for years. Just remember to leave 1/4 inch in the toe for your foot to slide forward when walking when you try them on for the first time. I wear a 6-6 &1/2 and a 36 fits perfectly. Birk wearer since 1986 and this in only my fourth pair.

    Always worth the money.
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by abqtraveler from Albuquerque, NM on Thursday, May 12, 2011
    Love these!! They are the most perfect fit ever in any shoe... even other Birkenstocks. These were made for me! And the color is neutral so they will go with anything and everything, except maybe a formal! I usually wear 8 1/2. The size 38 is just right.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, No breaking in necessary
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ButterScotch from Fredericksburg, VA on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    Birkenstock produces a great product. Their Sandals are excellent. I have used Birkenstocks Sandals for years never disappointed. STP prices are excellent.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel, Walking, Work-on feet all day
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rene from Wentzville, MO on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    I have a problem with my feet hurting and these shoes give me the support that I need.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S from WI on Thursday, April 14, 2011
    Dangerously stiff till broken in. How long will it take?
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Trading Post Fan from Inland Empire, CA on Sunday, April 3, 2011
    Birkenstocks, and these in particular, are soothing and supportive to feet that have a need for tlc. Summer means Birkenstocks all day long. In cold months, they are better than slippers when worn with cozy socks. This style is a little less clunky than some - actually quite stylish and cute. Nice, neutral color and adjustable,too. Well made from quality materials. Anyone whose feet demand attention would do well to try out Birkenstocks - they could change one's life! STP has incredible prices on Birkenstock.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deere me from Granton, WI on Monday, March 14, 2011
    These shoes are so comfortable, I am wearing them as I am writing this. I needed more support for my arches so I even had to find a replacement for my shearing slippers. These work for everything. I love them!!!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birks for Me from Tappan, NY on Monday, January 31, 2011
    I love Birkenstocks - these sandals are cute and a good price!!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erica from Honolulu, Hawaii on Thursday, January 27, 2011
    A classic
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Walking
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: A relief for the feet, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CB from Cleveland Ohio on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    Love my Birks!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargain shopper from NM on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    usual birkenstock quality
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2