Birkenstock Sydney Sandals - Nubuck (For Women)

Closeouts. Soft nubuck straps make Birkenstock’s Sydney sandals extra comfortable. Contoured footbed features pronounced arch support, a deep heel cup and roomy toe box with a supportive toe bar.

  • The more you wear them, the more the footbed conforms to your foot’s unique contours
  • Nubuck straps
  • Suede-lined cork footbed
  • Flexible, shock-absorbing EVA outsole
  • Closeouts. Germany.
  • Width: N(narrow)=A-B; R(reg)=C-D
  • Size Euro(US): 36(5-5½) 37(6-6½) 38(7-7½) 39(8-8½) 40(9-9½) 41(10-10½) 42(11-11½)
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 59 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 59 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NYC.mom from New york on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    I have several pairs of Birkenstocks but for some reason this pair does not fit well. The right foot bed seems shifted so it's uncomfortable. Will have to exchange for another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Niki2 from Novato, CA on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    These are super shoes-----they arrived in a timely fashion, were the usual Birkenstock comfort BUT they were too big and too wide. I ordered my usual 36N. I don't know if it is just these particular style of sandals or if Birkenstocks are being sized differently. I haven't bought a new pair in a few years so a lot can change . The colors are lovely and I hated to have to send them back. Hopefully a 35 N will appear soon. I would recommend these sandals as long as you keep in mind the sizing issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado from Colorado on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    I wear Birks all year 'round. Winter, snow etc with sox.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cincinnatichris from cincinnati OH on Friday, July 27, 2012
    Sandals do not have to be broken in...they are ready to go right out of the box! They give good support and are very comfortable. STP price was right, too!
    I took other customers' advice, though, and ordered a size smaller. I ordered a size 36 and I wear a 6 1/2 or 7 shoe. They fit perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anneh1952 from Wisconsin on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    Comfortable and usual Birkie quality
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Musicmom from New Windsor, NY on Friday, June 22, 2012
    My favorite shoes in summer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L.D. from Boston, MA on Monday, May 28, 2012
    These shoes run big. Order a size smaller. My daughter wears a 6.5 -7 and I ordered a size 36. They fit perfect. This is the 4th pair that I have purchased for her in 8 years. They are very durable and last a long time. They take a little while to break in, but are super comfortable once you do.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Great with Jeans
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NE Skier from NE on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    I purchased these to replace a pair that I have completely worn out. I live in Birkies all summer. The footbed is amazing - I can go all day and never have sore, tired feet.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debbie from San Jose, CA on Friday, March 09, 2012
    Things that are great about it. GOODY!!!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jogoer from Northern Ontario, Canada on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    have worked wonders for my plantar faciitis
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Great support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 59 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.