Customer Reviews Of:
Birkenstock Sydney Sandals - Birko-flor® Straps (For Women)

Closeouts. A glossy match to your new pedicure, Birkenstock's Sydney sandals are made with synthetic Birko-flor® straps.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews 4.631578 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid walker from NJ on Tuesday, June 21, 2011
    Don't be fooled by the "patented Birko-flor" straps - these are plain plasic, with a felt-like covering inside, which started to itch and feel hot as soon as I tried them on. The green color is cute, but you would be better off if you spring for the leather version of this sandal. The footbed is as comfy as it gets, very good arch support. Get the nubuck though.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Walking
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deal dawg from Kerrville, tx on Monday, June 20, 2011
    I have many Birkenstocks and never tire of them. I bought the green patent and was pleasantly surprised that I like the patent shine and the green goes with a lot of colors. Have received compliments from others. And of course, comfortable! Awesome shoe.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargain hunter from WA state on Saturday, June 18, 2011
    the color on these birkies was perfect for a dress I had to match, excellent
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfortable but stylish retiree from Charlotte, NC on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
    I have worn Birkenstocks almost exclusively since developing plantar fasciitis several years ago. I find it easier and almost as cheap to replace the shoes rather than have them resoled. These are an odd color but I have a lot of clothes I can wear with them. Same Birkenstock quality and comfort as the Arizona -- just a wild and crazy color.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DMJ from CT on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
    These are great...can't beat the price, look real cute on, and are very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joan of the Jungle from Amesbury, MA on Wednesday, June 8, 2011
    These Birks were Narrow so I had to drill an extra hole in the strap but otherwise they fit perfectly and I love the patten leather green
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from Reno on Tuesday, June 7, 2011
    I am very happy with the sandals except I expected the color to be blue as in blueberry but they are a dark purple. The color is difficult to determine from the picture. Might be helpful to state they are purple.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joy from Lincoln,ne on Monday, May 30, 2011
    Price was great[...]
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brikenstock lover. from Cresson, TX on Friday, May 27, 2011
    Gave this product as a gift to my twin sisters for their birthday.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic style, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly, Ready for Summer from Maryland on Thursday, May 26, 2011
    Love the shoes! I ordered them in the green and was pleasantly surprised to find on arrival that the glossy straps are shiny like patent leather. They fit great and I've received compliments every time I've worn them.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 6