Customer Reviews Of:
Birkenstock Sydney Sandals - Birko-flor® Straps (For Women)

Closeouts. A glossy match to your new pedicure, Birkenstock's Sydney sandals are made with synthetic Birko-flor® straps.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews 4.631578 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by B from Michigan on Monday, September 9, 2013
    I've relied on Birkenstock fit and comfort for decades. As the owner of long narrow feet, finding well made shoes that actually fit is an exercise in frustration much of the time. Birkenstock has never let me down, and these new sandals are no exception. Excellent quality and workmanship, and comfortable right out of the box.
  • Reviewed by Satisfied customer from NC on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    Already had a pair in this style, and was delighted to find a bargain in a different color. Like all Birkenstocks, they fit me perfectly, and the color (onyx) is attractive and different. I prefer Birkenstocks, and rarely wear any other shoe.
  • Reviewed by MJ from MA from Massachusetts on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    Beautiful color, and great bargain!
  • Reviewed by a grandma from Montana on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    These are very comfortable shoes and the fit is perfect for my feet.
  • Reviewed by Lydia from New Rochelle on Monday, March 18, 2013
    The narrow cut on the toe strap, together with the bright color (I have blue) and white bottom, make for a slightly more dainty and feminine sandal. I gave four stars instead of five because the Birko-flor fabric is slightly stiff, and will need some breaking in for me. The strap across the toes, perhaps because of the appealing thinness, cut into my toes a bit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rdspd from Houston, TX on Monday, February 18, 2013
    I've been looking for white sandals for a long time that would be comfortable for my problem feet. These have adjustable straps, wide at the top footbed and are leather. True to size. Birkenstock quality and perfect footbed. I couldn't be more pleased!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mother-of-the-Bride from South Carolina on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    The perfect shoe for the perfect dress!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lap swimmer from portland, or on Thursday, June 30, 2011
    very nice style and color. comfortable almost from start. it's great to be able to order your usual birkie size and get shoes that fit.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Fit from second wearing, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flatfoot from Montana on Sunday, June 26, 2011
    This is the first pair ever that I have in the largest buckle hole. I have very narrow feet and these barely make it. Also these are very stiff. I love them though and will wear them a lot.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Walking
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by notmyrealname from seattle,wa on Sunday, June 26, 2011
    How I use this product: They're shoes - I use them to walk in (!) & after a brief break-in period, they're great for that, inside or out.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Walking
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid walker from NJ on Tuesday, June 21, 2011
    Don't be fooled by the "patented Birko-flor" straps - these are plain plasic, with a felt-like covering inside, which started to itch and feel hot as soon as I tried them on. The green color is cute, but you would be better off if you spring for the leather version of this sandal. The footbed is as comfy as it gets, very good arch support. Get the nubuck though.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Walking
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deal dawg from Kerrville, tx on Monday, June 20, 2011
    I have many Birkenstocks and never tire of them. I bought the green patent and was pleasantly surprised that I like the patent shine and the green goes with a lot of colors. Have received compliments from others. And of course, comfortable! Awesome shoe.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargain hunter from WA state on Saturday, June 18, 2011
    the color on these birkies was perfect for a dress I had to match, excellent
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfortable but stylish retiree from Charlotte, NC on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
    I have worn Birkenstocks almost exclusively since developing plantar fasciitis several years ago. I find it easier and almost as cheap to replace the shoes rather than have them resoled. These are an odd color but I have a lot of clothes I can wear with them. Same Birkenstock quality and comfort as the Arizona -- just a wild and crazy color.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DMJ from CT on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
    These are great...can't beat the price, look real cute on, and are very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joan of the Jungle from Amesbury, MA on Wednesday, June 8, 2011
    These Birks were Narrow so I had to drill an extra hole in the strap but otherwise they fit perfectly and I love the patten leather green
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from Reno on Tuesday, June 7, 2011
    I am very happy with the sandals except I expected the color to be blue as in blueberry but they are a dark purple. The color is difficult to determine from the picture. Might be helpful to state they are purple.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joy from Lincoln,ne on Monday, May 30, 2011
    Price was great[...]
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brikenstock lover. from Cresson, TX on Friday, May 27, 2011
    Gave this product as a gift to my twin sisters for their birthday.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic style, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly, Ready for Summer from Maryland on Thursday, May 26, 2011
    Love the shoes! I ordered them in the green and was pleasantly surprised to find on arrival that the glossy straps are shiny like patent leather. They fit great and I've received compliments every time I've worn them.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mamma of 7 from Erie, PA on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    This is my first pair and I love them! I will definitely be buying more from you!
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by comfy mom from Florida on Monday, May 23, 2011
    I have always loved Birks and found them extremely comfortable. These Sydney's are no exception. They are the second pair I have purchased from Sierra and I love them. You just can't go wrong with either the Arizona or the Sydney.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Little Mama from Los Angeles, California on Monday, May 23, 2011
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Artist, Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Healthful, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laur the Shoe/Purse Lover from Lansing, Ks. on Thursday, May 19, 2011
    These Birks are the perfect color for everyday and dress up!
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fish from Norwood, MA on Wednesday, May 18, 2011
    I was skeptical about shinny stuff - but this pair look great yet comfortable!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dea from Montreal canada on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
    I am normally a size 7 but had to order up one size in order for there to be enough room for my foot to fit properly in the foot bed.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IvyQuilts from Upstate NY on Monday, May 16, 2011
    Classic Birks with a great green color. If you love your birks and know your size you can know that these will work for you. Order the N if you are an american size narrow or regular. Great price from STP.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by transplanted texan from montgomery, al on Monday, May 16, 2011
    Best for high instep...top strap does not line up correctly because of this. Color not as "purple" as I expected, my issue, otherwise this was a great birkinstock.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: Better for high instep
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sharpei lover from Cary NC on Friday, May 13, 2011
    i wear birkenstocks all the time- shopping, walking the dog, casual get togethers.... i love them and they last many years. Love the blue color (almost purple) and the green. Great for summer
    • Best Uses: Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoefiend from Palo Alto, CA on Thursday, May 12, 2011
    These are great sandals for everyday use. They did take a little breaking in but now I don't want to take them off. I love the blue color -- it is easy to match and goes well with jeans, skirts, anything really. I am usually an 8-8.5 and in my opinion, the suggested 39 is a size too big.
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2