Bison Designs 1" Nylon Dog Collar

Closeouts. Made of rugged nylon webbing, this dog collar from Bison Designs is easy to adjust and has a black matte steel D-ring.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sabina Frey from Vail, CO on Wednesday, May 1, 2013
    Our puppy loves the collar, it's pretty and easy to clean.
  • Reviewed by MD-MF from New York on Monday, March 11, 2013
    Perfect for our 40lb dog
  • Reviewed by PoppyMama from New York on Friday, December 21, 2012
    We have a smaller ~47# standard poodle. It is VERY difficult to find collars that fit her neck. Seeing that she is a larger dog, I like to have 1" collars on her, however, with most brands this width collar is usually too large for her on the smallest setting. THANKFULLY, we came across Bison brand, which has a 1" width collar in 10-16" length. This is PERFECT for our smaller standard poodle. I would NOT reccomend this size for a smaller breed. These collars are very durable and VERY easy to take on and off. FANTASTIC deal!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfort is Key from Chadds Ford, PA on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    This collar is a solid purchase...good design, well made. But, it is a wide collar (1 inch) with a rather bulky clasp connection for the small size. My dog is 30 pounds, rather small-boned in stature and the clasp connection especially is too large for her frame. That's why it gets 3 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann from Iron Mountain, MI on Monday, November 12, 2012
    Doesn't fade like many nylon collars.
    • Best Uses: Active Dogs, Large Dogs
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Attach
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJ from Vermont on Wednesday, August 1, 2012
    This is a very sturdy and well designed collar. My favorite feature is that it has no loose end sticking out for other dogs to chew on, yet it is easily adjustable and does not slip. It's also a very nice looking pattern without the usual cutesy and trite bones, hearts, paw prints or camo patterns.
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy to Attach, Good Fit, Good Grip, Good Length, Highly Functional
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bears from Salt Lake City, UT on Monday, June 11, 2012
    We needed a new collar cause we just had a small dog one on our puppy. She will not be a large dog at full grown so I bought the medium. It seems like it is pretty large. She will probably not be wearing it for another month or so and I do not think we will need a new one ever. It is sturdy and looks nice.
    • Best Uses: Large Dogs
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Attach
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suzyq from St. Louis, MO on Monday, June 4, 2012
    Unfortunately the small was way too big for my little shih tzu, and I have to give it away!
    • Best Uses: Active Dogs, Everyday, Large Dogs
    • Cons: Detaches Easily, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Attach
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Orphan Annie from Greenwood, SC on Monday, June 4, 2012
    Well made collar. Clip is very sturdy
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy to Attach, Good Fit, Good Grip, Good Length
  • Reviewed by North to Alaska from SE AK on Sunday, June 3, 2012
    I really like this collar. I purchased a Blaze Orange collar that's not currently offered, but this still may apply to the current selection: The color bleeds when the collar is wet. My Yellow Lab currently has a PINK NECK! I took the collar off and soaked in the sink, then wringed it out. It looked like pink kool-aid in the sink!
    • Best Uses: Active Dogs, Large Dogs
    • Cons: Color bleeds when wet
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.