Black Diamond Equipment Apollo LED Lantern

Closeouts. Black Diamond Equipment's Apollo LED lantern puts out 80 lumens of light with a DoublePower LED and dual-reflector system. Folding legs let you set it up just about anywhere.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews 4.711111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunting from Idaho on Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    Un-boxing this lamp I was surprised how little it was. I didn't read the descriptions, but that is not a negative for this product. I rather liked how small it was and collapsed into itself, great for keeping my packing small. I used this lamp to light up my 12x12 wall tent. It lit up the tent just fine, I left it running, on full, for eight hours before the batteries failed. I am not upset by this, just be sure to bring extra batteries if you plan to use it all night for several nights.

    5 stars for size, output and functionality (self standing and or hanging)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy O... from Duvall, WA. on Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    It is a cool product for the price I hope to try it out this week in the woods. I would also like to get the rechargeable kit for it do not have to waist the money on alkaline batteries...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HappyFisher from Oregon on Saturday, October 10, 2015
    Awesome little lantern, bright but good battery life, very tough but not heavy or bulky. Highly recommend
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg from Los Angeles on Monday, October 5, 2015
    Great light for car camping. Too big for backpacking.

    Tip: if you are looking for something for backpacking, look at the black diamond orbit lantern.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northeaster from NY on Saturday, September 5, 2015
    A good lantern for some extra light, especially at a closeout price. Easy to set up and the adjustable brightness is useful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by donn from colorado on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    Surprisingly bright for a small lantern.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doug M from Northern California on Saturday, August 22, 2015
    I should have bought two of these things. They're quite handy to have around for obvious reasons, but the true value comes from the amount of thought someone put into the design. The legs are sturdy and fold up nicely for storage, it has a single on/off button that doubles as a dimmer switch, it has two hooks on top the fold down flat when not needed, and of course it puts out a good amount of light too which is controlled by telescoping the top half up and down. I used this instead of a flashlight on several occasions out in the woods and it was surprisingly effective. This will also be equally valuable around the home when the power goes out. I can't really say enough good things about it. My only wish is that the light were a little bit warmer in color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dvegas from Nevada on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    Doesn't take up much room, puts out a good amount of light and uses AA batteries, met all my requirements.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Evan from Ohio on Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    This is a great closeout lantern from Black Diamond. They currently have this on their website for sale for about two dollars more than STP. It is great to have while cooking late at camp or getting into your sleeping bags at night. The dim feature is nice and conserves some battery too. I bought this because I am preparing for some more family style camping this summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kendall from Southern California on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    I really like this lantern. Nice design, well made, works good. I use the variable output feature, turn down the light output, and it lasts quite a while. One point off because the way the battery pack fits into the unit could be better, but that's not a big deal. I think it will last for years. I use rechargeable batteries so the cost to operate is minimal.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews