Black Diamond Equipment Aura Climbing Harness (For Women)

Closeouts. Perfect for female sport climbers, Black Diamond Equipment's ultralight Aura climbing harness features two pressure-molded gear loops and a bullhorn-shaped waistbelt built with Kinetic Core Construction to give you comfort without bulk.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erika W. from Minnesota on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    Getting back into climbing after 4 years of college and non-climbing activities and decided to purchase this harness to help me get back into the swing of things. Unfortunately, I didn't pay enough attention to the measurements for sizing. My wide hips hindered me slipping the harness over like usual, so I had to unstrap the harness and then tighten it around my waist, which left plenty of room. Not the worst thing in the world, but less than convenient.

    The leg straps aren't adjustable, and as a person who has played many a year of rugby, my thighs need a little extra room to breathe. I wore it about twice before I broke down and purchased a different harness (after paying close attention to the measurements!). Maybe a good starter harness- and it is SUPER light (I did appreciate that) but just not the greatest thing for more advanced climbers -- or women with wide hips.
  • Reviewed by I'm the Climber, and I'm the one who Climbs. from Western Virginia on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    The harness fits well and is comfortable. As an added bonus, it's a female specific harness that isn't pink! I've had a Black Diamond headlamp for years, and I think they make quality products.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by guidedog from so cal on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    is a gift to a newbie. they're very happy with it:)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama Bear from Indianapolis, IN on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    The only issue with this harness was the leg loops did not adjust. It is a simple harness, only 2 gear loops, no chalk bag loop on the back.
    • Best Uses: Sprint Climbs
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by puppetgirl7 from virginia on Saturday, April 07, 2012
    Ionly gave 4 stars because just got this so have not climbed with it yet but I think after I climb in it I would probably bump it up to 5 stars. it fits well, is easy to put on and comfortable. The waistbelt is wider in the back and narrower in the front which is actually very comfortable. It is also very lightweight. Other reviewers commented on the gear loops being a bit small and if you do alot of sport or lead climbing I can see this is true but if you are just starting out or mostly do top roping then this harness is a great deal for a very nice product. It is a beautiful, very bright and sunny lemmon yellow which I think is quite cheerful. Great buy if you are just starting and like bright colors.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Comfortable, Simple
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TrailAlongTom from Cleveland, GA on Monday, January 16, 2012
    Bought this as a gift to give to my girlfriend and am pleasantly surprised by the quality. It is very lightweight but still has a solid structure to it. It is also a very comfortable harness despite not having any bulky padding. I've used Black Diamond harnesses for years and this model doesn't disappoint. The only complaint I would have is that it only has two gear loops, luckily the both of us are usually indoor climbers so this isn't much of a drawback.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor, Long Climbs
    • Cons: Lack of Gear Loops
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Simple
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just a beginner from Atlanta, GA on Saturday, June 11, 2011
    Just a beginner. But I like it so far.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Simple
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by girl from iowa on Friday, May 20, 2011
    I wear size 9 jeans usually and I ordered a small in this harness. The harness is a little snug to get on and off since the belt does not expand more than an extra 3 inches around the waist. Because the waist belt is adjustable, the back straps connecting the leg loops to the waist belt ( non-weight bearing) are not centered on my back where they connect with the belt.

    I would have preferred adjustable leg loops as opposed to molded ones, but those seem hard to find.
    This padded harness is more definitely comfortable than my last one (which was unpadded) and feels safer when climbing because the waist is snug.
    • Best Uses: Indoor
    • Cons: Difficult to put on
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Simple
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Sport Climber from Wisconsin on Tuesday, May 10, 2011
    I love this harness. It is very lightweight and hardly takes up any room in my pack. It is also very comfortable. However, it would be nice if it had more gear loops. Having only 2 gear loops limits its versatility. The color is fun too.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, sport climbing
    • Cons: Only 2 gear loops, Shows dirt easily
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Simple
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #