Black Diamond Equipment Axiom 30 Backpack - Internal Frame

Closeouts. Enjoy moving light and fast in comfort with Black Diamond Equipment's Axiom 30 backpack. The reACTIV suspension system moves with your body, and the OpenAir mesh back panel keeps you cool and sweat-free.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by JVC from DE on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    Lightweight pack with a well designed internal frame that can comfortably support heavier loads
  • Reviewed by Artfav from Washington and Costa Rica on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I might be reviewing too early, but so far it is working well. I am on day 4 in central America with it, and it is definitely comfortable and doing the job. I would like a couple of smaller compartments, it only has the one on top.
  • Reviewed by flying fish from Denver on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Great pack with all the features I need. I am 6'1" with a pretty average size torso for that ht and the Large size frame fits me great. Have used it as an overnight pack in the backcountry, a commuting pack on my bike and a ski pack...no complaints thus far.
  • Reviewed by mo-lo from Washington on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    Great size for my 13 year old for day and extended pack trips.
  • Reviewed by Paul Max from Pacific Northwest on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    Very roomy. Comfy and usable as a day bag for school/work/gym but very roomy for backpacking gear as well. Well distributed weight. Can't wait to use it on a technical ascent. Excellent purchase.
  • Reviewed by Jennifer from Greenville, SC on Friday, September 20, 2013
    I haven't gotten to hike with it yet, but I did a trial run. I used compression bags and stuffed all kinds of things in it. It's a good size for my short self. It has 6 outer pockets that will be handy and seems to be sturdy.
  • Reviewed by Tao544 from Northern California on Sunday, September 15, 2013
    Have been out on several backpacking trips with the pack now. I do a fair amount of off trail hiking and hiking on poorly maintained trails. The pack has performed very well under trying conditions. It stays put and doesn't restrict my movements (very important when covering difficult terrain). It has also held up well despite being dragged across granite, through thick brush, etc. Still looks brand new. The roll top has grown on me & I now like it. I am happy with the suspension and it's adjustability. The pack is comfortable even after a hard hot 13 mile day. Some background: I carry about 28 lbs for a 3 day trip. I am 6' 1.5" & about 168 lbs. I am using the large sized pack (2 lbs 15 oz). This is a truly amazing pack for the price. Concerns: 1) If you have a small waist, the hip belt might not cinch tight enough to support the pack correctly. (The hip belt is comfortable & I have about an inch and a half left to tighten if needed.) 2) Another is the lack of a hydration pack pouch. My pack has only an elastic strap inside the pack & no pouch. It does have a Velcro hang strap and a hose outlet. I got around this by using an Unbottle from CamelBak.
  • Reviewed by Tao544 from Northern California on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    I like this pack and it seems like it will hold up well but haven't been out backpacking with it yet. The draw backs are: a bit heavy and roll up top. Positives: Not too heavy, well made, looks like it will hold up well, comfortable, etc. Will use it for over night to three day backpacking trips. Have been backpacking for about 50 years so I have a fairly good feel for a quality backpack. Would have four stars if it wasn't a roll top.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.