Black Diamond Equipment Cosmo LED Headlamp

2nds. An impressively powerful light in an ultralight package, Black Diamond Equipment's Cosmo LED headlamp has three light modes and a pivoting design that allows you to angle the beam up or down.

Average Rating based on 70 reviews 4.528571
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 70 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris Patterson from MD on Monday, March 9, 2015
    I am happy with this headlamp. Haven't used it much but when I have, I have had no problems.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Envy from Utah on Monday, January 26, 2015
    This product worked perfectly, I've already used it 4 nights in a row and I have not had any problems. Plus it came with batteries so that was really sweet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by UnicornVindaloo from California on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    took it on a night hike and it was super comfortable, and lit the way for four of us since everyone else forgot their lamps. plus you don't need a screwdriver to change the batteries which is great, because one person in our group coulda had a lamp, but hers apparently required a screwdriver to get into the battery part which she didn't have! Very happy with this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PuR from Charlotte on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    black diamond makes great gear all the way around
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melinda from Brooklyn on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    There's a nice array of settings, however it seems a bit fragile when you are putting the batteries in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the Mad Gardener from North Carolina on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    A very bright light for reading or using in dark corners of the house. The dust pockets have been exposed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DaveNVa from Newport News, Virginia on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    I have always used Black Diamond Equipment when possible. One of the red lights on this particular headlamp does not work, I don't use the red light function much so its not really a big deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Down River from Idaho on Friday, January 2, 2015
    Impressive little light, especially for the price. I've owned a number (too many to remember) headlamps over the years. From a first gen Petzel that ran on C batteries, to the modern LEDs. This little guy rocks! I'm a commercial river guide who uses a headlamp from sundown to sleep, and this one fits the bill nicely. I especially like the red lamp option. Anyone who has worked after nightfall in an environment with insects knows that a headlamp turns your face into a giant beacon-not cool. The red light doesn't attract them nearly as much, nor does it detract from your night vision. For someone looking for a economical headlamp to use around camp or on the trail, you won't be disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandmama Cathy from Kansas on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    I bought this for my husband who needed one for work. He had a different one that just didn't work. He loves this one as it is very bright and has the different light modes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken from Virginia today on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    Very versatile headlamp. Many settings plus the red lamp for nighttime use. Very nice feature is to be able to dim the lamp as needed. Very bright when required and dims nicely for tent use. Comes with batteries .

    Only downside is that the switch is is push button type and I have had it come on inside my pack when the pack shifts around or when removing or putting my back on. Need to figure out a good way to lock the switch..
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 70 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #