Black Diamond Equipment Cosmo LED Headlamp

2nds. An impressively powerful light in an ultralight package, Black Diamond Equipment's Cosmo LED headlamp has three light modes and a pivoting design that allows you to angle the beam up or down.

Average Rating based on 50 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by muir from sierra nevada on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    I have had great success with Black Diamond lamps. This new one is the evolving improvements in them. Adjustable brightness is nice. Quality elastic straps are a must.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grasscycler from Seattle, WA on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    We love all its many features. We bought four of them and couldn't be more pleased. I love the red light, night vision saver. Just have to teach the kids how to use them as they are a bit tricky to learn because they have so many functions. Awesome headlamp, you won't be disappointed.
  • Reviewed by MiRe from California on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    Great price. Very bright. Nice quality.
  • Reviewed by Madcemst from Vermont on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    Great headlamp for the cost. Good battery life. Not too many options but works well.
  • Reviewed by gearguru88 from Albuquerque on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    What I like the most is the rheostat adjustment on both light settings that lets one access the minimal light needed in a given situation.
  • Reviewed by Marcus from Utah on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    This head lamp is great. It is bright. Love this head lamp for camping and hiking at night.
  • Reviewed by Jamaicasherry from Missouri on Monday, May 27, 2013
    Perfect for my son's needs at camp. Looks great and works well with low and high beam.
  • Reviewed by jkeel from Kentucky on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    This headlamp worked great this past weekend as it was durable and comfortable. I would recommend this product to anybody on the trails and will look to purchase more Black Diamond equipment in the future.
  • Reviewed by Mountian High in Arizona from Arizona on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    Purchased two and after a few days of use went back for two more. Like the unit.
  • Reviewed by Northwest Outdoorsman from Oregon on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    Having looked over the various options for headlamps, I settled on this one due to the price point, candlepower, and brand (have had great luck with BD equipment in the past). This has proven to be exactly what I anticipated: A powerful headlamp with just enough options (three settings, angled pivot) and no bells or whistles. It's extremely lightweight, so much so that you can forget you're wearing it if over a hat. The button operating the lamp is large and positive, easy to switch on and off even with gloves (a gripe of mine with many other lamps). The batteries seem to last a long time--still haven't used up the first set, even after extensive work in my attic and basement. And many bumps and knocks have failed to damage the bulbs or function. All in all, this is a solid value and functional little workhorse of a headlamp.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.