Customer Reviews Of:
Black Diamond Equipment Distance FL Z-Poles Trekking Poles - Adjustable (For Women)

Closeouts. Durable, lightweight, versatile and convenient, Black Diamond Equipment's Distance FL Z-Poles trekking poles feature a women-specific, three-section folding design with extremely easy alignment, deployment and adjustability.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Lisa from New York on Thursday, October 3, 2013
    Great trekking pole, light weight and folds up to very compact size! Great pole.
  • Reviewed by ?? ??? from ?? on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    ??????. ????? ?? .
  • Reviewed by Bart from Pennsylvania on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    Great product design. These poles are very light and the Z system easily and quickly deploys them for use. The range of length adjustment provided is perfect for fine tuning the poles to personal preference and terrain. The basket has cut-out into which the middle section can snap for stowage. It would be nice if a feature was provide on the handle section to clip and capture the middle/basket section. The do come with a nice storage bag. We used these pole on major hikes in Zion recently and they were awesome. Light and small enough to take along, on your pack and in your luggage, and great on the trail.
  • Reviewed by roadrunner from Raleigh, NC on Wednesday, September 4, 2013
    The info supplied to Sierra Trading Post states that the 125cm sticks fit anyone from 5'2" to much taller. I'm 5'5", and these sticks were too tall, even at the shortest length. The card with the sticks gave better sizing info. That said, the sticks snapped together and adjusted very easily and feel light. The packed length will fit into my backpacks, and better still, in my (small) suitcase. I've returned these for a smaller size: the 110cm.
  • Reviewed by Beth from Northern Colorado on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    I just got these and used them over the weekend. I love being able to fold them up and carry them IN my pack on the level trail, but to be able to assemble them quickly and easily for rougher terrain. They seem sturdy and the adjustable feature is great for varying terrain (i.e. uphill vs. downhill). Straps and grips are comfortable as well. There's nothing not to love!
  • Reviewed by edgar from la on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    the great pole for hiking,it should be better if use carbon fiber
  • Reviewed by Maria from Central Wisconsin on Tuesday, August 6, 2013
    On the plus side, these are light, and fold up very small. Comfortable grips too and nice looking. Negatives - they might be a bit short. I recall the 110's are supposed to be for 5' to 5'4". I am 5'3" and had to extend them all the way. Also there is a little metal part (sort of a little bump that seems to have a spring holding it in place) that keeps the top section from collapsing down on the middle section and a couple of times it collapsed in, potentially allowing the poles to collapse by several inches. Luckily I noticed before any mishaps. Still, I don't regret my purchase and would recommend these poles to others.
  • Reviewed by src from san jose ca on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    I have a vast collection of treking poles, I have worn out at least three pair in the last 7 years (if you buy poles forget about steel tips, get carbide). These are not the lightest pair, the Komperdell carbon rigid get that nod at 11 oz a pair. These are very good for a collapsible pole at 15.5 oz a pair (the lightest collapsible I have are Komperdell carbon at 15 oz a pair but the twist locks are pain). I looked at the Komperdell zfold pole but I didn't like it (not as solid and no adjustment).
  • Reviewed by big Mac from colorado on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    love being able to fold these up, very light and sturdy.
  • Reviewed by Nicole D from NH on Friday, April 5, 2013
    I hate to review without really using them but I already love the look and how that fold into compact to fit in my pack. They are very light and the handle is comfortable
  • Sort by: