Black Diamond Equipment Distance FL Z-Poles Trekking Poles - Adjustable

Closeouts. Durable, lightweight, versatile and convenient, Black Diamond Equipment's Distance FL Z-Poles trekking poles feature a three-section folding design with extremely easy alignment, deployment and adjustability.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by masslinden from Georgia on Friday, November 28, 2014
    I was very pleased with the quality of the piece, especially the strength of the adjusting clip. My only caveat is that I did not understand that each unit had two poles, so I had mistakenly bought two sets of two, when in fact I only needed one set.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by harinzzang from south korea on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    I bought a really good product at an affordable price . The best~!!
  • Reviewed by hubbub from Idaho on Sunday, November 9, 2014
    purchased in the last month for day hiking hilly terrain. versatility is its best feature. flicklock pro allows easy and secure adjustment between 120-140 cm. rubber and carbide tips are interchangeable and replaceable. there is an extended grip surface. the grip diameter is noticeably narrower than those on the antishock poles i've been using recently. the pole strap is attached to the pole by a narrow cord which appears like it could be a troublespot later. the standard pole strap size is M-L and has a velcro closure for a secure fit. manufacturer doesn't offer a way to add snow basket, so this is a 3 season pole.

    much to like about this one. from my perspective, a beefier grip and a visibly stronger attachment between the pole strap and pole would have earned a 5 star rating.
  • Reviewed by CM from Los Angeles on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    I bought these poles last Sept and have used them on many trails in Yosemite (and surrounding area), including half dome and most recently I used them on a trip to Kauai. They've worked great for me. I'm hard on my poles, they've taken a beating for sure and they are working out wonderfully. I was worried about if they would hold my weight and so far, no problems. I'm 5'3, around 190-200lbs and have put my full weight on them many many times, nearly every step going down mountains. I've had them in streams, rivers, mud up to mid-calf, on dirt and rocky trails; trekking poles are a life saver on the knees.Also, they are compact, they easily fit in my carry-on luggage for Kauai and I easily strap them to my back pack. I got them here at a great price. Can't go wrong with these :)








  • Reviewed by Stingingfork from Soddy Daisy, TN on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    The main advantage of these Black Diamond poles is how packable and light they are. The grips are fairly simple but they didn't feel as comfortable as other poles I've used. Black Diamond made some trade-offs in providing the most packable and light poles that I've used to date.
  • Reviewed by Sandy V from wyoming on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    Never hike with poles, but thought they would be handy for coming off Kilimanjaro. Needed something light weight and easy to pack. These were perfect. Sturdy and easy to adjust.
  • Reviewed by Pedaler Denny from Minnesota on Monday, October 7, 2013
    I really enjoy the stability of hiking with one or two poles. These are great they are light, strong, & fold down to fit in my pack when it needed. I have purchased two more sets for gifts.
  • Reviewed by csj from Colorado on Monday, October 7, 2013
    Small in size wallet in a backpack very good
  • Reviewed by jkinAbq from Albuquerque on Monday, September 30, 2013
    these are very nice poles. I like how they fold up for travel. sturdy too...
  • Reviewed by Mato the backpacker from S.korea on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    light, strong, compact
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.