Black Diamond Equipment Expedition Adjustable Ski Poles - Pair

Closeouts. Ideal for backcountry skiers, snowboarders and winter travelers, Black Diamond Equipment Expedition ski poles have a three-section design so they collapse small and have reliable FlickLock® adjustability.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Eric from East Lansing on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    Couldn't ask for a better set of poles at this price. Easily adjustable and strong as can be. Grips are comfortable and the glove loops are ergonomic. It would be nice if the glove loops were removable, but that's not a common feature at this price point.
  • Reviewed by Scott191 from Wenatchee, WA on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    This the second set of these poles that I have now. They are great poles for snowshoeing. Easy adjust with gloves on and the grips and straps are supper comfortable. I do a lot of backcountry shoeing in Washington and love how small these poles compact down to. Makes them easy to put on the pack if not needed. The locking clamps are easy to use and I have never had them slip on me. At the price they are selling them at you can't beat it.
  • Reviewed by Sam in KC from Kansas City on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    I received these not too long ago. I like the weight and they seem like they are manufactured really well. I have had no problems with the flick locks. It was hard finding ones with flick locks...most have those twisty ones that I just do not like. Sizing is printed on the poles which is nice. They feel good in my hand and in a gloved hand. Straps are super comfortable.

    Here are my wishes: They had some sort of cable inside them. When unlocked they will come apart...no big deal though. I will used these poles for more than just snow shoeing so I also wish they came with regular baskets and with caps for the tips.

    Overall: Buy. Especially when I bought them for less than $35
  • Reviewed by TPS Reporter from Montana on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    These poles have relatively large-diameter tubes. They're not ultra-light, but they are durable and functional.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carbcpa from Denver, CO on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    Wanted a ski pole that I could use on the ski hill, for cross country and for for walking/hiking - a 1 product fits all solution. A pole I could fold up to a convenient size for packing and to keep in the car. Like the wide baskets for the deep powder. These poles do the trick.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SollyFitz from Leavenworth, WA on Monday, February 04, 2013
    Hook on handles perfect for flipping dynafit bindings!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JW from Boonies, PA on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    Poles seem strong enough for snowshoeing. Haven't had any problems with them collapsing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ice Walker from Providence, Rhode Island on Friday, January 18, 2013
    I use the poles to prevent falls when walking in winter weather. I had six falls in the snow in a previous winter and my doctor advised me to get Nordic ski poles to help me keep my balance in icy or snowy walking conditions. They are excellent for this purpose. I am going to try them in the summer as walking sticks once I put a walking foot on the bottom.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tallbert from Flagstaff on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Can use with gloves. Don't slip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jon from CT on Friday, January 18, 2013
    great poles, awesome price, much better than twist lock ones
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.