Black Diamond Equipment Icon LED Headlamp

Closeouts. Lightweight and compact, the Black Diamond Equipment Icon LED headlamp boasts powerful 200 lumens to light up the night. A single button scrolls through seven different modes, and is water and cold resistant.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Indiana on Friday, March 06, 2015
    Nice head lamp. I was cheap earlier and bought a less expensive light. It was ok, worked a little, and faded quickly. Then I decided to buy this Black Diamond and boy am I glad! Fits nicely on my head, feels secure and stable, and most importantly, is bright. The battery pack seemed huge compared to anything I've worn in the past, but after I put it on and felt no difference and SAW the improved light, I had no problems!

    Spending a little more for this type of light was well worth it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Holly from AZ on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    Bought this for my husband and he loves it. It is very bright, has lots of settings. Only downfalls he has found is that it may be too large for a small head and if you click the button too quickly, it does not go through the program as wished. Great for the price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dick B from Massachusetts on Wednesday, February 04, 2015
    Controls are pretty neat. Variable dimming for high, low, and red. I bought this head lamp primarily for surf casting. The illumination looks good.

    However, the light switch and battery box cover face up to catch and leak water. While this add says the light is water resistant, the literature says that it is not suitable for salt water spray. It looks like a reasonably expensive experiment for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The letter A from Start of the alphabet on Monday, December 29, 2014
    One the first day God said let there be light. On the first night he said "someone order me a black diamond icon...it's ridiculous dark out here and I can't see what i'm doing".

    On a more serious note...this is the best money I've spent on a light, period. I spend a lot of time outdoors: hiking, hunting, fishing, prepping my boat before sunup or after sundown, moving gear in and out of vehicles in the dark, around the camp...this light now goes with me everywhere. It's perfect. It can throw a super bright spot light 80 or 90 yards forward, or with the push of a button dim it down to see just what you're holding in your hand. With another push of a button I can turn it on with a red light so I don't blind everyone around me. It is so lightweight that you don't know it's there. It is an incredibly versatile and powerful light that i take with me everywhere...when I'm home it stays on the kitchen counter in case I need to do something in the garage or the driveway...I love it. When I saw the price on Sierra Trading Post I ordered two more to give as gifts.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NorCal girl from McCloud, CA on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    Liked my husband's so well that I ordered one of my own!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clbarry from Danville, CA on Monday, November 19, 2012
    I'm an early morning walker, and using this light makes for a safer walk each morning! I also am an avid quilter, but because our TV room has low light, I haven't been able to do much hand stitching. Now, using the headlamp, I can stitch and watch TV without having to bring in a floor lamp. I also use it for reading in bed. It's comfortable, lightweight, has an adjustable beam, and provides fantastic light. Why did I wait so long to buy one of these?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sailor from Florida on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I got the lamp and the strobe did not work. It might be a switch problem. I didn't have time to dink around with a return by mail (I'm leaving the coutry). The two other modes (dim and bright) both worked and that is what I needed.

    I'm concerned about the durability of the product because it failed to work properly out of the box. We shall see.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking, Working In Dimly Light
    • Cons: Strobe Did Not Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Bright, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weasel from Harveys Lake PA on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    This light worked great out west during elk season. I used it all week hard, and it never failed. The battery life even was great, I never changed them once.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable, Long battery life
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DKHNTR from Arkansas on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Great for hands free illumination while duck hunting or car camping, AA model is a bit bulky for backpacking. I leave it in my truck, comes in handy quite often.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, Day trip
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Bright, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old Tom from Columbus, Ohio on Saturday, September 08, 2012
    I use this product anywhere there is need for hands-free light - in the home, in the truck, in the woods. The switch to AA batteries and swivel light are welcome improvements.
    • Best Uses: Dark Room Spaces
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Batteries Light Balance, Bright, Durable, Lightweight, Long battery life, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #