Black Diamond Equipment Icon LED Headlamp

Closeouts. Lightweight and compact, the Black Diamond Equipment Icon LED headlamp boasts powerful 100 lumens to light up the night. A single button scrolls through seven different modes, and is water and cold resistant.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NorCal girl from McCloud, CA on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    Liked my husband's so well that I ordered one of my own!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clbarry from Danville, CA on Monday, November 19, 2012
    I'm an early morning walker, and using this light makes for a safer walk each morning! I also am an avid quilter, but because our TV room has low light, I haven't been able to do much hand stitching. Now, using the headlamp, I can stitch and watch TV without having to bring in a floor lamp. I also use it for reading in bed. It's comfortable, lightweight, has an adjustable beam, and provides fantastic light. Why did I wait so long to buy one of these?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sailor from Florida on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I got the lamp and the strobe did not work. It might be a switch problem. I didn't have time to dink around with a return by mail (I'm leaving the coutry). The two other modes (dim and bright) both worked and that is what I needed.

    I'm concerned about the durability of the product because it failed to work properly out of the box. We shall see.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking, Working In Dimly Light
    • Cons: Strobe Did Not Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Bright, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weasel from Harveys Lake PA on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    This light worked great out west during elk season. I used it all week hard, and it never failed. The battery life even was great, I never changed them once.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable, Long battery life
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DKHNTR from Arkansas on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Great for hands free illumination while duck hunting or car camping, AA model is a bit bulky for backpacking. I leave it in my truck, comes in handy quite often.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, Day trip
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Bright, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old Tom from Columbus, Ohio on Saturday, September 08, 2012
    I use this product anywhere there is need for hands-free light - in the home, in the truck, in the woods. The switch to AA batteries and swivel light are welcome improvements.
    • Best Uses: Dark Room Spaces
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Batteries Light Balance, Bright, Durable, Lightweight, Long battery life, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deano from Greenwood Sc on Monday, September 03, 2012
    Perfect headlamp, low beam is plenty bright for saving your battery or crazy bright when you need to reach out and light something up.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable, Long battery life
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Squisha from Denver, CO on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    I've shopped around quite a bit for headlamps and you'd be surprised at all the worthless lamps hanging on the shelves out there!!
    My criteria are: brightness (looking for >100 lumen), longer battery life (85hr rating at 100 lumen), and price (all that for <50 bucks). IThis one met all those criteria and then some! I bought two!
    Since the battery pack (which accommodates the NRG rechargeable unit) is separate from the lamp itself, this could be considered a little bulky for some. Wearing it on my head, I didn't notice it at all.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Emergencyfirst Aid Kit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Bright, Long battery life
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cow surgeon from Vermont on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    This light is advertised of having 7 different lighting modes. I thought that at least one of those modes would include all 3 sections of light being on at one time. That is NOT the case. There are 3 levels of bright/dim for the center light, 3 levels of bright/dim for the outside lights, and one strobe setting. As a result the light is dimmer overall than I expected. However, at the brightest setting it is fairly bright and I appreciate that the lighting unit itself rotates.
    • Cons: Bulky, Dim
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mickey walker from Saint Paul,MN on Friday, August 17, 2012
    I would use walking outdoors when dark outside and in house when electrical would go out.
    • Best Uses: Day trip, Hiking
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.