Customer Reviews Of:
Black Diamond Equipment Icon LED Headlamp

Closeouts. Lightweight and compact, the Black Diamond Equipment Icon LED headlamp boasts powerful 200 lumens to light up the night. A single button scrolls through seven different modes, and is water and cold resistant.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.476190 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old Tom from Columbus, Ohio on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    I use this product anywhere there is need for hands-free light - in the home, in the truck, in the woods. The switch to AA batteries and swivel light are welcome improvements.
    • Best Uses: Dark Room Spaces
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Batteries Light Balance, Bright, Durable, Lightweight, Long battery life, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deano from Greenwood Sc on Monday, September 3, 2012
    Perfect headlamp, low beam is plenty bright for saving your battery or crazy bright when you need to reach out and light something up.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable, Long battery life
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Squisha from Denver, CO on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    I've shopped around quite a bit for headlamps and you'd be surprised at all the worthless lamps hanging on the shelves out there!!
    My criteria are: brightness (looking for >100 lumen), longer battery life (85hr rating at 100 lumen), and price (all that for <50 bucks). IThis one met all those criteria and then some! I bought two!
    Since the battery pack (which accommodates the NRG rechargeable unit) is separate from the lamp itself, this could be considered a little bulky for some. Wearing it on my head, I didn't notice it at all.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Emergencyfirst Aid Kit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Bright, Long battery life
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cow surgeon from Vermont on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    This light is advertised of having 7 different lighting modes. I thought that at least one of those modes would include all 3 sections of light being on at one time. That is NOT the case. There are 3 levels of bright/dim for the center light, 3 levels of bright/dim for the outside lights, and one strobe setting. As a result the light is dimmer overall than I expected. However, at the brightest setting it is fairly bright and I appreciate that the lighting unit itself rotates.
    • Cons: Bulky, Dim
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mickey walker from Saint Paul,MN on Friday, August 17, 2012
    I would use walking outdoors when dark outside and in house when electrical would go out.
    • Best Uses: Day trip, Hiking
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PicklesandBones from Grand Rapids, MI on Saturday, August 4, 2012
    Works better than a traditional flashlight. It would be nice if it had a red light.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Hiking, Night Biking
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable, Long battery life
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gman from Denver, CO on Friday, August 3, 2012
    Great headlight and the 3 watt bulb is quite bright. Has 3 settings with 3 watt bulb and 3 settings with lower power bulbs for flood type lighting. Overall pretty good and uses AA batteries.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Cons: No Beam Adjustment, Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Bright, Durable, Long battery life
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shikantaza.willyam from Seattle on Tuesday, July 3, 2012
    One of the ultimate things to pack on any wilderness trip that ask you to be out of the box and off the trail, maybe 100s of mile from it , is a great headlamp that can extend your ability to travel without sunlight safely. This lamp has that level of illumination... 3 watts is plenty of light.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mr jazz from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    Tried it out by shining through to my neighbors window, got em ticked off so it works!!!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Bright, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clemtar from Akron Ohio on Wednesday, May 9, 2012
    It is the only light source I carry backpacking and fishing. I bought the rechargeable battery pack because I thought the battery life was better and more dependable than AA batteries. (added expense) This way I am always sure I am going out with a full charge and don't need to carry back-up batteries. This headlamp is compact, lightweight and dependable.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3