Customer Reviews Of:
Black Diamond Equipment Ion Headlamp - LED

Closeouts. Don't find yourself in the backcountry without Black Diamond Equipment's Ion headlamp, offering lightweight, low-profile illumination for a variety of dark situations.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews 3.319148 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allen Lundergard from Mexican Hat, New Mexico on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    poor quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ultralight Adventurer from Rocky Mountains, CO on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    This is a great little headlamp. At first I thought it would't be bright enough— but for reading, camp chores, evening nature call it is definitely bright enough. I own two of these, one for my car and one for by backpack. It is so lightweight I forget it's on your head.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Bright, Lightweight, Long battery life, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by panda haven from Garden Grove, CA on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    Great product for the kids. Battery replacement can get a little expensive because it does not use your regular AA or AAA batteries. However, I still recommend this item.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barberhiker from Colorado Springs, CO on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    Couldn't even open the thing without breaking the plastic piece provided to open it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glenn the Fly Fisher from Los Angeles, CA on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Perfect for my vest or fanny pack when fishing the evening hatch.
    • Best Uses: Day trip, Emergency light, Fly fishing
    • Cons: Not applicable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Bright, Durable, Extremely compact, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alpine Mike from South Lake Tahoe, CA on Tuesday, August 7, 2012
    Extremely lightweight but durable. Heard many great things about it so I decided to get it myself. It is definitely bright enough. Best uses are for ultralight backpacking.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by daytripper from Morro Bay, CA on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    Useful for biking at night and as a safety accessory while hiking. Great addition to any emergency preparedness or safety kit.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Bright, Durable, Lightweight, Long battery life
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hmmm from Ashland, OR on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    I was unable to get it open to put the battery in, My son finally figured out how to get it in but it did not work. We don't know if the battery is defective or the light is defective. I haven't taken the time to send it back.....too busy to wast time dealing with it.
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TnHiker from Athens, Tn. on Friday, July 6, 2012
    Good as a backup lite and for camp duties. Not bright enough to hike with.
    • Best Uses: Backup, Camper Use, Day trip
    • Cons: No Beam Adjustment
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juana from Tucson on Thursday, July 5, 2012
    My adult kids like to make fun of my constant use of head lamps but they are always 'borrowing' mine and keeping them. Now I have a stash. Good for walking around at nite, looking for something in the yard on a crevice so I'm not surprise by a rattle snake or brown recluse or other critter.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 5