Black Diamond Equipment Ion Headlamp - LED

Closeouts. Don't find yourself in the backcountry without Black Diamond Equipment's Ion headlamp, offering lightweight, low-profile illumination for a variety of dark situations.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tiredof ChinaTradingPost from The Best Last Place on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    lights work great they are really old so the battery is weak at best plan on another $5 to get a new one
  • Reviewed by Al from San Francisco on Tuesday, July 9, 2013
    it may be small but you can adjust the angle of the light. it can easily be stowed too.
  • Reviewed by Chris from Washington on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    I was looking for a small LED headlamp, as I cannot find a convenient way of mounting a pulsar II and this fit the bill. It is reasonably bright and very light weight. It does not seems to be water proof, however. When getting to the batteries there is no o-ring or seal. I think I can make it reasonably waterproof with some scotch tape (as I will not need to change the battery often with the > 12hr run time). Compared to my other heavier water proof headlamps this is a nice light weight change and I am looking forward to testing it this season.
  • Reviewed by Feldspars from NC on Sunday, May 19, 2013
    Bought 5 as gifts. My lamp broke and I thought I was at fault in not understanding the directions. To hear the same thing happened to he other 4 leads me to believe it's the lamp. The 4 recipients are experienced campers. The lamp is made so poorly that each broke when trying to insert the battery. I could understand the 12 year old having difficulty and perhaps forcing it but not the other 4 adults. Very disappointed.
  • Reviewed by Robdashu from Massachusetts on Monday, May 6, 2013
    The batteries have limited life, so I'll let you know when I use them!
  • Reviewed by Tele Jay from California on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    I've owned one of these BD Ions for several years. It has generally ridden in my butt pack or briefcase for occasional use. It has been reliable and is bright for its small size. Recently, I made an Altoid's tin emergency kit and used the Ion for the light source (with the strap and bracket removed). It was as small as a good keychain light and significantly brighter. I bought several more at this good price to put in Altoid's tin kits, first aid kits, briefcases, etc. This product does use an unusual battery, but it is shipped with a battery and that battery will last a long time powering one LED. I have only replaced the battery once in my original Ion.
  • Reviewed by HokieTrax from Mountains of SW Virginia on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    I took this on a January cabin trip as its first test. Was disappointed in lack of brightness. I brought my older headlamp and glad I did. It could have been the battery in very cold weather or the battery was run down on the one I got. You can select lower power and higher power but didn't seem to make a difference. It is small and light. It may do better in warmer weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Widget from Shadow Hills, CA on Friday, February 1, 2013
    This headlamp is now a permanent part of my essentials kit despite use of a specialty battery. It is a back-up to my main headlamp and perfect for day hikes in case I happen to get caught out after sundown.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BT from RVA on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    great little light easy to use not bulky
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by givius from Georgia on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    This headlamp is real looks good , but difficult to find battery , and in first day I broke holder of main frame, to put new battery :)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.