Black Diamond Equipment Iris Speed Climbing Harness (For Women)

Closeouts. Black Diamond's Iris Speed climbing harness is designed for fast, easy adjustments, meaning you spend less time suiting up and more time on the crag.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by learning climber from Oregon on Friday, July 20, 2012
    Great first harness
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Comfortable, Simple
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zipper from Concord, NH on Sunday, June 17, 2012
    very comfortable harness, fits well
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by akizme from Chattanooga on Monday, July 26, 2010
    It is a great product. The only "con", as others have mentioned, is the fact that the draw loops are oriented upward instead of down. It messes around with automatic gestures that I otherwise should not have to think about, but I guess it is just a question of adaptation. ALl in all, a great product designed to do, well, just what it does.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor, Outdoor, Sprint Climbs
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Simple
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by canyoneer from Monterrey, Mexico on Thursday, July 15, 2010
    I use it for one day one or two pitches climbs, canyoning dry and wet and Ropes Course activities and is very good easy to wear.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Simple
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Max from Atlanta on Thursday, July 15, 2010
    I bought this for me and my girlfriend. This is a decent harness for men and women. And for the price nothing is better. We climb often. The padding is decent and the harness is light. I'm a fairly small guy so this harness fits very well. The sizing says 33-36 but could definitely fit a 28 inch waist.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Sprint Climbs
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Simple
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sharkzteeth from mississauga,ontario on Tuesday, July 13, 2010
    reliable product
    • Best Uses: Long Climbs, Outdoor
    • Pros: Comfortable, Simple
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wrajac from SLC, UT on Thursday, July 8, 2010
    Great for an extra harness when taking newbies.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Flying Dutchman from Rochester, NY on Tuesday, June 29, 2010
    This harness was advertised as a L which is only partially correct since a speed harness takes a greater size range than one size. BD mesh pouch sizing on this item is 8-12, sown in tag has M-L.
    I bought it for my wife and it fits fine. Also, i wear medium towards to smaller end and fit this harness without any problem.
    We have not used it yet, but hope to use it this 4th of July weekend.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Simple
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by extremesensations from florida on Wednesday, June 23, 2010
    everything that i expected at a lower price
    • Best Uses: Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trying not to fall from Southern CA on Monday, June 21, 2010
    It seems perfect for indoor climbing. I've never done anything but that so can't say how good it would be for anything else.
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Simple
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.