Black Diamond Equipment Legend Gore-Tex® XCR® Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Hard-carving freeriders will appreciate the burly design of Black Diamond Equipment's Legend gloves, featuring time-tested Gore-Tex® XCR® weather protection, non-bulky PrimaLoft® insulation and multiple padded impact guards.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by BlueEyedDevil from Northern Virginia on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    Ok, first the pros:
    Nice-looking (I got the lime green); durable; protective; waterproof (Gore-Tex XCR); decently dexterous; good fit (for my hand, anyway); quick break-in period; plenty of backhand padding for the occasional and largely unplanned outside-the-bar-room brawl.

    Now, the cons: Surprisingly, not so warm (I cycle to/from work in these in the DC area, and my fingers feel the cold whenever temps are in the low 30s); under-the-cuff opening can be problematic/awkward with tight-sleeved jackets; no inner-wrist pull-tab.

    These are okay gloves depending on the application. Cycling is a bit of a unique application, because the hands don't move much relative to, say, hiking and skiing, so blood tends to collect in the fingertips. And with cycling, an inner-wrist pull-tab would be apprectiated, since often times you need to use your teeth to tug on a glove. These gloves have an outside-wrist pull-tab, but it's largely inaccessible to your teeth. These are better suited for mountain biking than road riding, simply because one doesn't move as quickly (less wind-chill) and uses the upper body and arms more while mountain biking.

    Bottom line: If you hike/ski/mountain bike, these will probably serve you quite well. If you road-bike in freezing or sub-freezing temps with wind, look elsewhere.
  • Reviewed by FableRu from New York on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    Can't say nothing but good words about those gloves, I got them for my husband and they just were too large , much longer in fingers then it should be I guess for my husband's palm. I sent them back sadly.
  • Reviewed by crtroutschool from Golden Colorado on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Great fit and true to size. Light weight super breathable performance and warm. It was -20 F yesterday and I was still warm
  • Reviewed by justabob from Illinois on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    While these may suit others, I found them too bulky. They also were not warm enough on my first cold weather walk. Leather is rather stiff.
  • Reviewed by Joe from Massachusetts on Sunday, November 24, 2013

    I purchased the lime green/black version in XL. They fit perfectly and are the warmest gloves I own. Great for those extended days on the slopes. rugged
    and well made.
  • Reviewed by Cassie from Colorado on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    My husband didn't understand the value of a great winter glove because he claims his hands are always hot. When we got these he was very excited. Looking forward to the first snow that's big enough for some snow blowing as well as testing them out on the slopes.
  • Reviewed by tparkerphoto from Colorado on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    I have a strong preference for leather gloves, and was looking for a replacement for a well worn pair of Reusch. I searched far and wide, before finding these at the Black Diamond store in SLC. It was the end of the season and I deferred, but was delighted to find them on STP, and a screaming deal. First inspection looks great. I'm sure they'll fit the bill. They're maybe a little too bling for my taste, but they have the feeling of a well built glove that will stand the test of time. Sometimes I'm between a medium and large with gloves, but bought the large in this case and am glad I did, as they fit will. The'll take a little breaking in but have the feel of a great glove, seemingly plenty warm.
  • Reviewed by MIDWEST SHREDDER from MIDWEST on Sunday, August 11, 2013
    I ordered the large originally as I measured right in the middle of the size guide but when they arrived, I struggled to make a fist in them. I exchanged them for XL and they were perfect. Gloves appear to be very high quality with all the bells and whistles. Its summer so I can't say how they perform but expectations are high.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.