Black Diamond Equipment Moxie LED Headlamp

2nds. Powerful light meets a stylish and lightweight design in Black Diamond Equipment's Moxie LED headlamp. The Positron switch activates three modes plus dimming, and the pivoting design allows you to angle the beam up or down.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Christina the Nomad from San Diego on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    This was perfect for late night bathroom trips, hiking early (or late) or when there is no power. Not blinding bright. Perfect for walking back from common areas to the rooms. A definite must if trekking to Everest Base Camp. Plus the design is really cute. Nice to have something girly and playful amongst all the "unisex" looking trekking gear. Also the three modes come in handy.
  • Reviewed by JB from Colorado on Sunday, October 13, 2013
    Just what I needed to replace an old headlamp that finally gave up.
  • Reviewed by urbanhiker from philadelphia on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    So far so good with this headlamp. 2brightness settings and very bright light. Good to have around the house too.
  • Reviewed by Skirabbit from North Carolina on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    This LED Headlamp will light up a pitch black room.
  • Reviewed by stacyart01 from Jersey Shore on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    I bought 3 of these for my family for use around the house or if we do some camping. The housing seems a lot flimsier than the Petzl Tikka I have but so far so good. I saw my daughter using one while cleaning out her ferret's cage so they are starting to get use already. Nice that they came with batteries. Do not hang them up by their straps as the elastic stretches out over time and will need to be replaced.
  • Reviewed by Samantha from North Carolina on Monday, July 1, 2013
    Good bright light for night hikes and other activities.
  • Reviewed by Rovin' Geezer from Da UP, eh! on Friday, May 31, 2013
    This is the third, and best by far,LED headlamp I've owned. Light and comfortable. I like its three modes, especially the dimming feature. Haven't had a chance to test its durability camping, canoeing or hiking, yet, but did inadvertently bounce it off the floor with no damage.
  • Reviewed by Adv116 from California on Friday, May 31, 2013
    Bought this for my wife for our last overnighter in the Sierra Nevada's. It worked great with a strong beam.
  • Reviewed by Gus from Tucson on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    The illumination is very nice. Both the single high-beam and the dual modes are useful. The reason for 4 stars vs 5 is that the headlamp does not remember which mode you were using, so every time you turn the lamp back on, it's the opposite of your last use. For example, if you're in your tent reading using the lowest setting (with the two low-power led's dimmed), and you turn the lamp off, when you turn it back on the lamp will use the high power led at full power.
  • Reviewed by unknown from unknown on Thursday, April 4, 2013
    I used the brother of this lamp (cosmo) to hike 12 miles at night...never gave me problems. Reliable brand. I bought this for my girlfriend...she loves it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.