Black Diamond Equipment Orbit LED Lantern

Closeouts. Black Diamond Equipment's Orbit LED lantern provides lots of illumination in a lightweight package, with a dimming switch and a collapsible, double-hook hang loop.

Average Rating based on 70 reviews 4.428571 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7
  • 1-10 of 70 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny99 from Maryland on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    We didn't leave them out in the rain, but some incidental moisture collected in the globe. Nice design though - the switch is covered by the globe in the compact/packed position, so it can't be switched on accidentally during transit. Not overly bright lighting, but as advertised: it serves the purpose of ambient light.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brenda from New Mexico on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    Small but gives off a lot of light. Will be great when the power goes out, which it does frequently!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pattie from Michigan on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    Great little lamp for camping or backpacking. Very bright and small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rider Down from Iowa backcountry on Thursday, June 11, 2015
    this little guy is about the size of a large salt shaker. uses 4 3A batteries and puts out a lot of light. seems pretty sturdy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker-ed from Texas on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    This lantern is tiny, so tiny bit may go on my next backpacking trip. It gives off lots of light for being small. The only drawback is 4 AAA batteries power it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandra from Missouri on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    This is my first lantern and my son and I were able to eat our yogurt muesli in the pantry without difficulty :) Seriously, we will be using it on a future camping trip, seems to give good light; dimmer function is nice and easy to use. I like that the on/off button is covered so it won't accidentally get 'bumped' on in our pack.
  • Reviewed by Jon K from Minnesota on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    This is a tiny little area light that puts out plenty of lumens for its size. It will fit in a coat pocket and is very lightweight, but seems sturdy enough to handle some abuse. It's mostly plastic, with a metal top hanging loop.

    To adjust the brightness level you just hold down the power button and it gradually dims for a 2 or 3 seconds until it reaches the dimmest setting. It flashes briefly to let you know it's at the bottom, and then gradually brightens until it reaches the brightest setting, when it flashes again to let you know it's at the top.

    The fact that the power button is covered when it's closed ensures that it won't accidentally get turned on while not needed. You CAN leave the light on with the cover closed, which makes the light quite a bit dimmer -- useful when you want the least light late at night.

    The top hanging loop is actually two half-loops that are only attached to the lantern on one side and overlap in the middle. This means that you can open it to hang it from your tent or somewhere else; very clever and useful feature!

    Would purchase again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JoeMan111 from Denver on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    best little one ever. Attaches easy to rope, loop or twig. long life.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alpinemtngoat from alpine utah on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    compact, packs a big punch
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MtnYoung from Sierra Nevada on Monday, February 9, 2015
    This clever little light is the first thing I pulled out at home the other night when a storm blew in and the lights flickered. Powerful light from such a small item (closed, it can fit in your hand). I may have to get another one to keep at home, since I originally bought this for camping. Don't know yet how long it will last before battery change.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7
  • 1-10 of 70 reviews