Customer Reviews Of:
Black Diamond Equipment Pilot Soft Shell Gloves (For Men)

Closeouts. Anytime the wind is blowing, Black Diamond Equipment's Pilot soft shell gloves are there to help keep you moving. Their soft shell fabric blocks the wind and maintains dexterity without slippage.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 3.458333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunter from Wyoming on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
    I bought these gloves based on the BD name and STP customer service. I was worried about fit based on other reviews, but all three pairs I bought fit great. I normally wear an XL glove, and the XL pilot gloves are snug, but just right. I wore mine in a downpour all day and they were soaked quickly (I know they aren't waterproof), but they stayed warm. They also dried pretty quickly once I got home. Glad I have a few pairs of these for when I finally wear out the first pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from Akron Ohio on Thursday, October 1, 2015
    That's less are great all around gloves. Great dexterity, easy to drive with. I use them for xc skiing as you get very warm doing that. I wouldn't use them for downhill skiing. Great product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Precision Plate 6 from Georgia on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
    Excellent quality. Size is true. Light weight and very durable. Also work very well as shooters gloves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ssbiebel from michigan on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    These are pretty slick gloves that I bought for winter driving at the end of the season so I did not get a chance to use them much this year. I'm hoping they provide a little warmth and a good grip for driving on the colder mornings, but I will have to wait until nest winter to evaluate further.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TMPrin82 from New Hampshire on Friday, February 27, 2015
    I have owned several pairs of these gloves. I really like the look and the fact that you can do dexterous work them on. They're lightweight and fairly rugged due to their leather palm. I would give them a 5 except for this reason. Black Diamond has changed their size measurements. Where once I wore a men's medium, the new pairs I ordered are now too long in the fingers. I am still wearing them, even though the new ones no longer "fit like a glove" but a word of caution, measure your hands before ordering your next pair.
  • Reviewed by Aaron from Portland, OR on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    I've been using these around town and stilling on trails, nothing rough. They are holding up fine. They are decent cool weather gloves - my hands start getting cold in the low-mid 30F. Sizing is mediocre - the size large fits my hand, but I have excess material at my fingertips. That being said, I have fair dexterity in these. I will buy another brand next time I need some soft-shell gloves.
  • Reviewed by Alaska Guy from Alaska on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    Well made shell gloves, but size is small. Order at least a size up.
  • Reviewed by John from Missouri on Monday, January 27, 2014
    As many other reviews have attested here, this glove runs very small. I am normally a medium and bought a large and it was too snug. Also, while it claims to be a "soft shell" fabric, most soft shells have some fleece backing to them: otherwise, they are simply just stretchy nylon with a little bit of waterproofing on the outside--which is what these are. You would definitely want to keep moving if you were wearing these, as they offer no protection from the cold. I sent them back and exchanged them for a warmer and, I hope, larger glove. I gave it two stars because, sizing aside, they are probably designed for something reasonably specific, like nordic skiing, where dexterity is more of an issue than insulating.
  • Reviewed by BMW from Columbus Ohio on Monday, January 27, 2014
    The product quality of this lite weight 'Spring Skiing' glove is A-ok. But I was unable to even get the glove on. I have medium-to-small male hands and have ordered over six pair of different types of 'AUCLAIR' and 'SWIX' brand ski gloves from STP. All Medium....and all fit fine. I'm always carefully to read the STP information on size and hand wide information. The label said men's medium but clearly something aside from "runs small" was wrong. Returned them for credit. This was a prime example of why I never bought clothing over the internet until discovering STP and their easy return for "instant credit" policy. Their policy and customer service is outstanding. It's the reason I'm now a addicted to STP for most all my sporting apparel and equipment.
  • Reviewed by nick from Jackson hole on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Purchased a men's medium...won't even fit my wife and she wares a women's small. Don't buy them unless you know your size, specific to these!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3