Black Diamond Equipment Pilot Soft Shell Gloves (For Men)

Closeouts. Anytime the wind is blowing, Black Diamond Equipment's Pilot soft shell gloves are there to help keep you moving. Their soft shell fabric blocks the wind and maintains dexterity without slippage.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Alaska Guy from Alaska on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    Well made shell gloves, but size is small. Order at least a size up.
  • Reviewed by John from Missouri on Monday, January 27, 2014
    As many other reviews have attested here, this glove runs very small. I am normally a medium and bought a large and it was too snug. Also, while it claims to be a "soft shell" fabric, most soft shells have some fleece backing to them: otherwise, they are simply just stretchy nylon with a little bit of waterproofing on the outside--which is what these are. You would definitely want to keep moving if you were wearing these, as they offer no protection from the cold. I sent them back and exchanged them for a warmer and, I hope, larger glove. I gave it two stars because, sizing aside, they are probably designed for something reasonably specific, like nordic skiing, where dexterity is more of an issue than insulating.
  • Reviewed by BMW from Columbus Ohio on Monday, January 27, 2014
    The product quality of this lite weight 'Spring Skiing' glove is A-ok. But I was unable to even get the glove on. I have medium-to-small male hands and have ordered over six pair of different types of 'AUCLAIR' and 'SWIX' brand ski gloves from STP. All Medium....and all fit fine. I'm always carefully to read the STP information on size and hand wide information. The label said men's medium but clearly something aside from "runs small" was wrong. Returned them for credit. This was a prime example of why I never bought clothing over the internet until discovering STP and their easy return for "instant credit" policy. Their policy and customer service is outstanding. It's the reason I'm now a addicted to STP for most all my sporting apparel and equipment.
  • Reviewed by BC skier from Jackson hole on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Purchased a men's medium...won't even fit my wife and she wares a women's small. Don't buy them unless you know your size, specific to these!
  • Reviewed by I climb up, I ski down; I climb up.... from New England on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    These seem like really nice gloves - just what I was looking for. Unfortunately, the first pair had a good left glove and a mis-shappen right glove that was 1cm narrower than the left, that I could not get on. Sierra exchanged them. The second pair arrived today. This time the left is misshapen and has a short thumb. The right is ok, but not perfect. Maybe if i Bought ten pairs, I could make one good pair? I don't know if I've got energy to return them again so I'll writeit off to a bad experience. shame, as I've been buying back country gear since their first rock protection - have ski mountaineering, climbing, camping gear, all sorts and have always thought of them as quality gear, but these gloves are not.

    Further info: I have large but not enormous hands. I ordered the XL as others said they're a tight fit. XL were very tight on me
  • Reviewed by JB from Alta Loma CA on Friday, January 17, 2014
    I like these gloves. they will be tight even when you buy 1 size bigger but they are nice.
  • Reviewed by CP from coolorado on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Excellent, skin-tight fit. I can pick up a dime with these on.
  • Reviewed by olsm1968 from Michigan on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    Poor quality, poor usage of fabric, not what was described. Returned to Sierra Trading Post.
  • Reviewed by Sleepr from Michigan on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    Quality of product seemed excellent. Sorry I had to return. Per the heading very, very small. They must have used a woman's hard in their measuring.
  • Reviewed by Tom P. from New Hampshire on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    It's always difficult to find a good pair of gloves that prevent windchill and allow you to do things that require high levels of dexterity. Waterproof with a leather palm, I am very impressed with the fit and feel of these gloves. I am seriously looking forward to XC Skate skiing and being able to work on my gear without losing the gloves.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.