Customer Reviews Of:
Black Diamond Equipment Spot Headlamp

Closeouts. The compact, lightweight Spot headlamp from Black Diamond Equipment offers a high-intensity one-watt LED housed in a reflector that casts a strong directional beam up to 70m.

Average Rating based on 138 reviews 4.586956 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14
  • Reviewed by B from Ohio on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    I really like this headlight and I use it all of the time. It has a variety of settings including a red light mode, and I love that you can adjust the brightness of any of the settings by simply holding down the button.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Perx from New Hampshire on Wednesday, October 1, 2014
    Love the ability to adjust the brightness on this lamp. I use it when I'm out bicycling at night, camping, plumbing, whatever, and it's a little champ about it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kamui from USA on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    The bright mode is really bright, the dim mode is perfect when you don't want to blind people. It's also very comfortable and light. The notched latch to lower the lamp worked great too, some of my friend had ones that couldn't be angled downwards, so it was a huge advantage having this.

    The cons, it's not so easy to switch between the regular mode and the red lights, it requires doing long presses. The red light is super dim, even the cheaper Energizer models had a strong red light mode.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy camper from California on Monday, September 22, 2014
    Great for camping or when riding bike at night or when power goes out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Road Walker from Marin County on Friday, September 12, 2014
    This headlamp has a strong spot, which I love. It also offers a weaker light, if one doesn't need all the light of a spot. A vast improvement over the prior headlamps I have had, which only provided the weak light.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mofo83 from Seattle on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    I have had the Black Diamond Gizmo for awhile, which I thought was a nice basic budget headlamp.

    Then I got the Black Diamond Spot, which wasn't that much more expensive when bought from Sierra.

    Holy wow... I compared the two and almost felt bad for the Gizmo. The Spot seems to be about 100 times brighter, and it's not that much bigger or heavier.

    Plus, it has a ton of great bonus features: battery indicator, two white-light modes (beam and close-up light) which are both dimmable, plus a flashing strobe setting and a red-light mode.

    The headband is also a little thicker, and is very easy to adjust and is comfortable and feels secure.

    It also looks nice, which of course doesn't really matter but, hey, it's better than it being super ugly.

    I would HIGHLY recommend this headlamp - especially if you're considering a real cheapo one. Just spend an extra $10 and you'll be VERY happy you did.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wilbur walker from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    Love the continuous dimming feature. Only drawbacks are that there are so many possible lighting adjustments that controlling them is no longer intuitive (have to read the instructions and even practice at home) and that the pivot mechanism seems somewhat cheap.
  • Reviewed by Rhino from Oregon on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    I've owned about 5 different headlamps, and I think for the price my search is over. This is a really solid headlamp. It is lightweight, provides a wide range of light ranging from bright spot to soft, dispersed light, to late-night eye-sight-preserving red. On my last outing I was taking long-exposure and star stax shots with my DSLR, including making adjustments and new settings at 3:30am. We were in Central Oregon and the milky way was on full display... absolutely stunning. The red light LEDs helped me get around while preserving my night vision. It is comfortable and easy to use. Excellent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh from Ohio on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    For the price I thought this headlamp was great. Extremely easy to use when compared to others. I have had multiple headlamps and some can get really confusing with the different options. One button and I was able to figure everything without even looking at the instructions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Taurren from south korea on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    i stroll sometimes in night .as soon as i got this headlamp. wearing on head and went out . front view is enough for strolling.

    good value for your money
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14