Customer Reviews Of:
Black Diamond Equipment Sprinter LED Headlamp

Closeouts. Black Diamond Equipment's Sprinter headlamp lets you sprint from streets to trails without missing a step. Lightweight and perfectly balanced, the double power LED has three settings and is powered by a rechargeable lithium battery.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews 4.703703 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3
  • Reviewed by climberdude from new mexico on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    have gone through a few headlamps now, but this is by far the most complex. I plan to use it for running and a variety of other applications. It has a high quality to it, and is very bright. I am happy, just is much different than my other headlamps.
  • Reviewed by Joel from South Dakota on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    Great lighting and the safety light on the back is great for not getting dead :) Comfortable and rechargble factor is great! You can dim the light by holding down the on button.
  • Reviewed by clayster from NC on Monday, October 14, 2013
    I needed a lamp that was lightweight, had a long battery life, and wouldn't fall off while trail running. This fits the bill! The rechargeable battery is a nice bonus as well. Very comfortable and the light can be swiveled up and down and is very bright. Highly recommend!
  • Reviewed by Tim from Oakland on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    first one that I bought didn't work. I hope this next one does.
  • Reviewed by swimmer from NYC on Friday, May 3, 2013
    Rechargable...no need for batteries.
  • Reviewed by RWM from Massachusetts on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    This is a great running headlamp, with an extremely bright front light and a blinker in the back. It's perfect for anyone running a RAGNAR or other 24 hour relay race. I bought one and liked it so much that I bought 3 more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DrBill from Livingston, NJ on Monday, February 18, 2013
    A very useful light. I've given 3 others as gifts: everybody is enthusiastic. I have another headlamp with lower light intensity, but I find this one to be more useful, especialy for reading or fine work. One caveat; because it must be recharged and will not take batteries, it is unsuitable for use during prologued electrical outages or camping.
  • Reviewed by Edgerider from Scituate, MA on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    Bought this light based on the reviews and I was not disappointed. I've used it several times trail running and the light has been perfect. Bright enough to see everything but comfortable and light enough to not notice the weight of the light. With limited daylight in New England this light gave me the opportunity to run outdoors and not on the painful treadmill. Worth the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canyon elf from Western Massachusetts on Friday, January 11, 2013
    It is reassuring I can charge this headlamp in other countries, but there are quite a few adapters. All I wanted was a really bright but lightweight headlamp for nighttime running, snowshoeing, nordic skiing in New England - where it is dark pretty early this time of year. So, I 'm not thrilled that I have directions to read, but am pleased that I now have a headlamp that actually shows me the road!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renee S. from Tampa, Florida on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    Great for early mornings that are foggy and late night running. Light on the back of the head is really great!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3