Black Diamond Equipment Sprinter LED Headlamp

Closeouts. Black Diamond Equipment's Sprinter headlamp lets you sprint from streets to trails without missing a step. Lightweight and perfectly balanced, the double power LED has three settings and is powered by a rechargeable lithium battery.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-19 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canyon elf from Western Massachusetts on Friday, January 11, 2013
    It is reassuring I can charge this headlamp in other countries, but there are quite a few adapters. All I wanted was a really bright but lightweight headlamp for nighttime running, snowshoeing, nordic skiing in New England - where it is dark pretty early this time of year. So, I 'm not thrilled that I have directions to read, but am pleased that I now have a headlamp that actually shows me the road!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renee S. from Tampa, Florida on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    Great for early mornings that are foggy and late night running. Light on the back of the head is really great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stan the Runner from Clinton, NJ on Friday, December 21, 2012
    We bought one of these years ago and have used it thousands of times. We use it every night to walk the dog. It's still working great and we loved it so much that we bought another one because the price was really good on STP. The light is bright and the battery lasts pretty long. It is lightweight and adjustable so it is comfortable to wear for long periods of time. We've used it for jogging in early hours, raking in the dark, working in dark corners, hiking at dusk, doing repair work under sinks, and it stays on one of our heads the entire evening when/if we have a power outage. Love this product.
  • Reviewed by Atlanta Runner from Atlanta, GA on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    I love this lamp! This headlamp puts others that I've worn to shame! The light illuminates the whole path, not just a spot. I run at night in the city with a club and others have upgraded to my headlamp. I feel safer, as I am more visable to drivers due to the red taillight. My boyfriend has borrowed this headlamp for hunting and has liked it for that purpose, as well (he didn't use the red light of course). I highly recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northland runner from Duluth, MN on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    The light is very easy to use, lightweight and comfortable. It stays on your head when you are active--at least while wearing a beanie. I haven't tried it in the summer. I haven't been run over yet so I think the rear facing flasher must be doing its job. There are brighter lights available but this one is designed with a diffuser to light up your path in front of you with a nice even light. It does that very nicely. It is still blinding to look at though, if that is one of your criteria. If you are looking for a beam that will shine an object 50-100 feet away, this is not your light.
  • Reviewed by chris from maine on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    I liked this light so much I bought a second one for my wife (who had been using it more than me!). We live in an off the grid house solar powered house and this time of year a headlamp is essential. This one is nice and simple and exactly what I needed.
  • Reviewed by Stan the Sierra Trading Post Fan from Clinton Township, NJ on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    I've had this headlamp for years. It's the only one I've owned so I can't compare it to others but I did research before selecting it. Use it for everything -- walking dog at night, running, working in cabinets under sinks, raking leaves as the sun went down, etc. It got a lot of use by everyone in the family after Sandy knocked our power out for weeks. The batteries last a long time, the brightness is adjustable, on high everything is well illuminated. Going to buy a second one soon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by musicrad from duluth, mn on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    I use this for trail running at night.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Midwest on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I use it after dark for bicybling, hiking and around camp. It's also great for having in the car for emergencies. Light weight, seems durable, sufficiently bright beam. Rear red LED flasher is a bonus for bicycling or walking in urban areas.
    • Best Uses: Bicycling, City Walkinghiking, Headlight, Running
    • Pros: Bright, Easy To Operate Recharg, Flashing Red Led On Back, Rechargeable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-19 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.